Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v2, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

MilesAndMore
post May 12 2012, 02:20 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ May 12 2012, 11:36 AM)
smile.gif I am selected again for weekend special. RM 20 rebate .. lol
QUOTE(bingozero @ May 12 2012, 01:40 PM)
Today ocbc send me a sms again for the RM20 rebate, perhaps ocbc want me to spend more on their card?
I received the sms too, so did my mom. It's our second time to be selected for this offer but we don't have anything to spend on today sweat.gif

MilesAndMore
post May 13 2012, 04:49 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ May 13 2012, 03:31 PM)
Can this card use to enter the MAS premium lounge free of charge?
As i said in another thread, i wasn't aware of any credit card that is not associated with MAS that gives you free access to MAS Golden Lounge, be it in Malaysia, Singapore, London or anywhere in the world where MAS is operating their own airport lounge. And it is no different with this OCBC TMC either.

You need fly in MAS Business Class, First Class, be an Enrich Gold Status member or above to get invited into MAS Golden Lounge. Very soon, OneWorld Gold Status member (and above) will be able to use MAS Golden Lounge too. Alternatively, if you have the CIMB Enrich World MasterCard, you'll be given two Golden Lounge vouchers a year which you can use to enter MAS Golden Lounge. Hope this clears.
MilesAndMore
post May 18 2012, 03:49 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ May 18 2012, 02:07 PM)
Third time receive sms from ocbc for rebate RM20 by spend their card on tomorrow weekend
Yeah. Received the same sms too for the third time this morning. They sent it a day earlier compared to last two weeks.

MilesAndMore
post May 18 2012, 04:54 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ May 18 2012, 04:11 PM)
Good for those who plan shopping at weekend but not a big sender like me
I didn't seize the opportunity the last two weeks as i didn't know what to buy. But now i know what i can buy already but the problem is, i have a flight to catch at 12pm tomorrow. Not sure if i can make it... mellow.gif

By the way, apparently my mom received the sms too this morning, also for the third time biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: May 18 2012, 04:56 PM
MilesAndMore
post May 18 2012, 11:41 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 18 2012, 05:44 PM)
Buy stuff at the Airport
But there isn't anything i want to buy here at Kota Kinabalu International Airport...

MilesAndMore
post May 27 2012, 10:26 PM

9,301 posts

Both me and my mom were selected for the special extra 4% weekend rebate again. We didn't buy anything using the card though...
MilesAndMore
post Jun 10 2012, 03:05 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(choongyouqi @ Jun 10 2012, 03:01 PM)
do you mean we can actually use m2u to manage other bank cards?
Not to manage but simply to add it into M2U system so you can choose to pay for any bills via M2U that accept VISA or MasterCard using the added card issued by any other banks in Malaysia.

MilesAndMore
post Jun 12 2012, 09:40 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Jun 12 2012, 09:38 PM)
Thinking of applying this card.apply thru agent or thru email better?
Everything DIY is better.

MilesAndMore
post Jun 14 2012, 11:53 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jun 14 2012, 09:43 AM)
I can't agree more !
The interface is just soooo unfriendly.
They just relaunched their Singapore website last month. Hopefully they will relaunch their Malaysia website soon too. Their Singapore new website looks very good. Simple and user friendly thumbup.gif

MilesAndMore
post Jun 22 2012, 10:33 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jun 22 2012, 09:53 AM)
CS asked me for bank account information, already printed out Public Bank savings account statements but its only account number with not having my name. I remember PB FAQ saying have to print out first/home page also, but that one have my name and no account number, how ah?
You don't have the savings passbook ?

MilesAndMore
post Jun 22 2012, 01:24 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jun 22 2012, 10:55 AM)
Got.... sitting at home 30 km away from my office =p never been updated since I opened this account.
Well, you can fax them a photocopy of your PBB savings passbook actually. But of course you'll need to update it first. I believe they just want to see if there really is salary credited into your PBB account smile.gif

MilesAndMore
post Jun 22 2012, 11:05 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Jun 22 2012, 10:07 PM)
Yeahlor, TM can't be paid by CC (in OCBC internet banking) as far as I know . I normally pay my TM bill with OCBC card through UOB Payonline. Wanted to clarify but customer service tutup at 10pm and OCBC cannot login.  tongue.gif
You can now pay TM bills using your OCBC Titanium MasterCard directly at OCBC Online. I just did that last week smile.gif

MilesAndMore
post Jun 28 2012, 02:47 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(lykuan82 @ Jun 28 2012, 01:31 AM)
My SA said it will extend till end of year (they have received the internal memo). No sure how true is this.
That'd be real awesome if it turns out to be true! rclxms.gif

MilesAndMore
post Jun 28 2012, 08:07 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Jun 28 2012, 07:06 PM)
what about GSC? anything concrete? just got my CC last week, and havent used the benefit yet.. planning to watch on Friday, but lazy to queue with other Friday movie nite goers. haha
then_then works at OCBC and she confirmed this afternoon that the GSC buy 1 free 1 promo is indeed ending by the end of this month.

MilesAndMore
post Jul 2 2012, 01:05 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Jul 2 2012, 12:31 PM)
if my phone bills ahev autopay using amex
can i still pay my phone bill using ocbc titanium to get the rebate?
Of course you can. But you may have to cancel the AMEX autopay later on or else there will always be "extra" in your bills.
MilesAndMore
post Jul 16 2012, 05:31 PM

9,301 posts

Something indirectly related to OCBC TMC. As everyone here knows, the OCBC website is so old-fashioned and its online banking portal left much to be desired. But this is all about to change soon in a few weeks time. They will finally revamp their website and it will look exactly the same as its website in Singapore rclxms.gif
MilesAndMore
post Jul 22 2012, 05:49 PM

9,301 posts

Currently my Streamyx bill is on auto-debit instruction, tied to my OCBC TMC. And I am getting RM2 rebate every month. Assume I make some advance payment through OCBC online to take advantage of the 5%+5% offer, will i still get the RM2 rebate from TM ?
MilesAndMore
post Jul 22 2012, 07:14 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 22 2012, 05:51 PM)
Yes, the RM2 rebate is for TM Autopay Services...
Nothing to do with OCBC as the RM2 Autopay Rebate is given by TM.
So it means if i make an advance payment to TM now, say i pay TM RM300 through OCBC online, they will still bill me only RM138 every month right ? I'm subscribed to the Streamyx 4Mbps package which is RM140/month but i get RM2 rebate from TM every month.

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 22 2012, 06:01 PM)
Interested with this TM Autopay service. Let's say I enrol my OCBC Ti with my streamyx account of RM50 monthly, and on certain occasion I pay RM10 to the streamyx using other cards. So the autopay for the next statement will be RM40 only?
Go and sign up for auto-debit with your OCBC TMC fast. Besides the usual 5% cash back you'll get from using OCBC TMC, TM will give you another RM2 rebate every month for using the TM Autopay service. Upon successful signing up for TM Autopay service, they will only bill you RM48/month instead of RM50/month biggrin.gif

MilesAndMore
post Jul 22 2012, 08:46 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 22 2012, 07:42 PM)
Hold on a sec, what is this 5% + 5% offer? I know 5% rebate under utility, but the extra 5% is from?
For more information, you can refer to THIS. It is 5%+5%+5% actually. Do refer to the T&C.

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jul 22 2012, 07:59 PM)
Are you able to pay TM bills using Titanium card in OCBC Online  ?
AFAIK payment to TM is restricted to OCBC savings/Current account only.
Can pay it directly via OCBC Online since about two months ago rclxms.gif Now i don't have to rely on UOB Payonline anymore. So that is one less password i have to remember biggrin.gif

MilesAndMore
post Jul 24 2012, 11:36 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(vinothrao84 @ Jul 24 2012, 11:32 AM)
guys,

i wanna buy some electronics products like fridge and washing machine.

but i want to pay in 0% interest free installment plan ...

how leh? which shop should i got? any shop in cheras/kajang area provide 0% installment plan ....

thxxxx
Best Denki, Harvey Norman, SenQ/Senheng etc.

0.0451sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:26 AM