7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v2, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

fruitie
post Jul 2 2012, 12:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jul 2 2012, 12:04 PM)
Fresh graduate RM5K per month?
Well, possible after pump in fixed allowances. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jul 2 2012, 12:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 2 2012, 12:11 PM)
I'm a PhD graduate, so you count la =). And no, not including allowances (not working for gov, allowances very low one!)

Email or letter ah?
smile.gif Email la, the first post has a sample appeal email that could write in. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jul 7 2012, 12:32 AM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(JonnY @ Jul 6 2012, 10:49 PM)
sorry.. monthly is RM2.5k so annual is RM30k.
Some of us here fulfills the salary requirement also got rejected, I was one of them. After appealled only successful. When I applied that I already had more than 48k annual income... hmm.gif No other commitment besides two other credit cards which pay full and on time.
fruitie
post Jul 7 2012, 05:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 7 2012, 03:30 PM)
Wah... u exceeded also got rejected? Any idea what was the reason....

I also wanted to apply for this card.... now abit apprehensive... later kena rejected ego dented sad.gif
They won't reveal. smile.gif
Nah, just try la, if fail only appeal. If you fulfill the requirements, eventually will be approved later, just the matter of time. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 7 2012, 05:05 PM
fruitie
post Jul 8 2012, 07:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(1692 @ Jul 8 2012, 07:48 PM)
Hello guys, i jz got my titanium card approved and activated. they request for PIN when i want to register for online banking. can i know how can i get the PIN? thanks
It will be sent to your mailing address, about 7 days after you receive your card. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jul 13 2012, 02:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

Got my statement. biggrin.gif

TS, maybe can update this into the list.

1) Madam Kwan's - KLCC - 5%
2) Kelantan's Delight - Sooka Sentral - 5%
fruitie
post Jul 13 2012, 11:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Jul 13 2012, 03:59 PM)
guys, how do u know which outlet get cashback? i checked my statement online, it doesnt state.. i havent receive hardcopy statement though..
I calculate myself as my monthly transaction is not heavy, so it is easy to calculate.
I used my AmEx more often as I went out very often for the past weekends.
The whole last month only swiped thrice with my OCBC Ti. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jul 14 2012, 01:31 AM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

Good thing about this month is I got RM 28 waived because of first 1000 online applicants. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jul 18 2012, 01:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Jul 18 2012, 01:01 PM)
How to pay ocbc though maybank2u?
I added it as my favourite interbank GIRO transfer. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jul 22 2012, 02:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(dig_dug @ Jul 22 2012, 12:07 PM)
any shopping center got promo counter to apply ocbc titanium card?
lazy go to the bank or online application
The Curve used to have, now not sure. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jul 23 2012, 11:31 AM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jul 23 2012, 11:17 AM)
any idea how to view the OCBC titanium unbilled transaction from the e-banking system?
I can't get the link.
From left panel:
My Accounts >Credit Card > Unbilled Transaction
fruitie
post Jul 30 2012, 10:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jul 30 2012, 10:34 PM)
Is that hard to get this card?
Kind of tough, one of the toughest yet with one of the highest demands in the market now... laugh.gif Even if you have fulfilled the 36k requirement, the chances to get reject are still high. I had to appeal once only succeed though I proved to them I have more than 48k annual income, yet they rejected my application earlier...
Anyway if you have at least 36k annual income, really worth trying. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 30 2012, 11:21 PM
fruitie
post Aug 2 2012, 05:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Aug 2 2012, 05:32 PM)
For credit card holders (from other banks), do we need to provide salary slip for application via online?
Yes.
fruitie
post Aug 11 2012, 05:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(androool @ Aug 11 2012, 09:16 AM)
It seems OCBC don't trust their sales agent which is funny... I applied online, then scanned over my application on Wednesday, on Thu the sales agent called me (which is like the 2nd or 3rd time) telling me someone else is going to call to verify and tell them you've been informed about this and that bla bla bla. When did 2nd person called to verify, it was true of the verification done. Basically it is to verify the sales agent rather than me. LOL. Now waiting on the other call and approval.
It is not about trust or not, I believe this is the SOP. smile.gif I had the same experience with my Maybankard2Gold also, though they called and offered to me. Right after I confirm that I wanted it, another person called to verify.
My OCBC Ti is also the same like yours, applied through online and another person will call to verify. smile.gif
fruitie
post Aug 14 2012, 11:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

OK, got my August statement. smile.gif

5% confirmed at:
Supermarket:
Billion Supermarket - Port Dickson
TF Value Mart Port Dickson

Dining:
Chili Espresso - Sooka Sentral
fruitie
post Aug 14 2012, 11:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

They cannot reveal the reason to customers. So, just appeal. smile.gif

Mine got rejected as well during my first application, got it after appeal and my salary is more than 48k per annum.

Just keep trying. smile.gif I think UOB One Plat is not that good, it needs 60 swipes to waive the annual fees if I'm not wrong. smile.gif
fruitie
post Aug 15 2012, 09:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(stevenchwacw @ Aug 15 2012, 09:29 PM)
How u appeal? Call the cs?
My agent appealed for me but also failed.
Then, I only spoke to CS to voice out my dissatisfaction and got it immediately.
fruitie
post Aug 17 2012, 11:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

I thought OCBC is sent by normal mail. blink.gif

At least mine received in May was sent by normal mail.
fruitie
post Aug 18 2012, 12:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(vincent829 @ Aug 18 2012, 12:56 PM)
How do you guys read from the statement which is 1% and which is given 5%?
My statement just reflect 1% Cash Rebate xx.xx, 5% Cash Rebate xx.xx
Have to calculate yourself and not difficult to determine (or guess).
fruitie
post Aug 28 2012, 02:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 28 2012, 02:24 PM)
I think I will apply this soon.
Anyway, is this offer still valid ?

Complimentary Access to KLIA Plaza Premium Lounge
You will enjoy free access and your travel companion only has to pay half the price to access the Plaza Premium Lounge at KLIA, when you charge RM3000 and above on air tickets or travel packages to your OCBC Titanium MasterCard. Be pampered on-the-go with five star food and beverages, movies and many more. To access the KLIA Plaza Premium Lounge, call OCBC Contact Centre 1300 88 5000 to make reservation.
Yes, at least still appearing on its website.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0449sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:29 PM