7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v2, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

fruitie
post Sep 25 2012, 02:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 25 2012, 02:53 PM)
Yes, you are right, go to BNM. Just need your Mykad and Thumb.
If I have the time must pay a visit to BNM to print out my CCRIS report. Curious to know though. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 26 2012, 01:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(endau02 @ Sep 26 2012, 12:15 PM)
my friend 4.8k/month oso kena reject, y ar?
Normal, few of us went through the pain as well. It seems to me the salary of RM 36k per annum is not a big deal for them. laugh.gif
Just appeal with OCBC and they may require more supporting documents from you, just try again and will be succeeded if your record is clean before this.
fruitie
post Sep 27 2012, 11:16 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Sep 27 2012, 11:00 AM)
Requirement need RM60K per annum.
Since when?
Did you mistaken this with something else?
OCBC Ti's requirement is 36k per annum.
fruitie
post Sep 27 2012, 01:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Sep 27 2012, 12:40 PM)
Then you are considered lucky! Maybe your CCRIS is clean. Or maybe your company is a well known company and they know you could secure the job.
I think because he has a FD with OCBC, that helps a bit. smile.gif
I bet most of our CCRIS' account is clean as well. smile.gif
fruitie
post Sep 29 2012, 06:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Sep 29 2012, 05:33 PM)
As some of the members here mentioned that it's pretty common that the application got rejected for the 1st time and after appeal for the 2nd time .. it will be approved I believe .. biggrin.gif
His situation is a bit different, he didn't fulfill the income requirement - 36k per annum. smile.gif
Nevertheless, if your application is rejected for the first time and you are very sure you have fulfilled its requirements, it definitely worth a second try. smile.gif
Good luck everyone!

It is one of the cards I can't live without. blush.gif
fruitie
post Sep 29 2012, 06:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Sep 29 2012, 06:20 PM)
Hello Fruitie,

My application got rejected few days ago. I had already submitted all the relevant documentations and I am able to fulfill the requirement as well. The agent that attend to my application asked me to try re-apply again in 3 months time. I was wondering why .. unsure.gif
Well, I also went through agent but sooner or later, I think he can't do much thing for me.
I spoke to a helpful CS and eventually, my application was approved. smile.gif
But neither the agent nor CS asked me to apply after 3 months. smile.gif

QUOTE(Austin123 @ Sep 29 2012, 06:21 PM)
I just got my card today, but i dun receive any pin mail..  blink.gif  blink.gif
You will receive the card before the pin mail.
It should reach you 7-10 working days. smile.gif
fruitie
post Sep 29 2012, 07:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(endau02 @ Sep 29 2012, 07:03 PM)
do u think rm3000/month after deduct epf can make it?
Actually RM 3000/month before deduct everything already qualified but just that OCBC Ti's internal requirements are pretty weird, they will still reject, sometimes.
So just try again if yours gets rejected. *touch wood*

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 29 2012, 07:05 PM
fruitie
post Sep 30 2012, 09:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(why.key @ Sep 30 2012, 08:32 PM)
hi, may i know how to deposit money to titanium credit card so that i able to pay the outstanding value, i dont have OCBC saving account. should i open 1 ?
I use GIRO from Maybank2U. I don't have any OCBC saving account as well. smile.gif
fruitie
post Oct 2 2012, 12:13 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(jjsia @ Oct 1 2012, 11:08 PM)
This promotion was given to all new applicants since April/May this year.  flex.gif
Er, I was one of the May applicants and received nothing.
In fact I paid for the GST... sad.gif

QUOTE(azharsdin @ Oct 2 2012, 12:11 AM)
any difference in benefits between titanium & platinum? platinum is unlimited cash back? means there is no cap on the monthly cash rebate?
No such thing. If like this OCBC can go bankrupt already. These days to qualify for a platinum is not a difficult thing. smile.gif
fruitie
post Oct 2 2012, 11:45 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(NEO.rage @ Oct 2 2012, 11:36 AM)
If use OCBC card to pay OCBC hosing loan can get rebate too?
We can't pay loan using a credit card. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Oct 14 2012, 10:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(l3iTi @ Oct 14 2012, 10:50 PM)
Just get my first statement this month.

Wanted to ask:
Swipe at Guardian is entitle 1% or 5% ?
Swipe at Cosway is entitle 1% or 5% ?

Cant match the rebate in my statement...so wondering which one contribute to my 5% rebate...
Same amount for both transactions? unsure.gif
fruitie
post Oct 18 2012, 05:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

Forgot to update here on the 5% rebate places after got my statement a week ago.

Restaurants & Pub:
1) Malones Irish Restaurant & Bar - Sooka Sentral
2) Bricks & Barrels - Ipoh

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 18 2012, 05:11 PM
fruitie
post Oct 19 2012, 12:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 18 2012, 11:52 PM)
Aisehman... ocbc still sent paper statement in this era. I jst receive my first one.... is there a way to request them to stop?
No way, I asked them before... sweat.gif
fruitie
post Oct 19 2012, 10:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(Darkcursed @ Oct 19 2012, 10:01 AM)
damn,i just receive a letter from OCBC saying my application was rejected and detail cannot be disclose.

i dont understand why this is happening,i met all the criteria for the terms and condition,i gave all the relevant document and still got my application rejected.perhaps i do not have any car/housing loan, credit card on my name yet.

but why not?? every month i have positive cashflow wei.
That could be the reason as no credit history can be found under your name.
I don't have housing/car loan yet but I have credit card only.
Got rejected at first and I proved to them I met the requirements, luckily they approved after that. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Oct 19 2012, 10:43 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(Darkcursed @ Oct 19 2012, 10:38 AM)
Yup,i suspected so la,i contact the agent who helped me thru the application and still waiting for her reply.

can provide me some idea how to sit through the application appeal process ah?

By far I provided them pay slip,ic,utility bill under my name.
Mine is simple:
1) Applied through online, agent called me for application.
2) Sent in the necessary documents
3) Waited and got rejected after that. Agent called back to ask for my EPF statement.
4) Sent in my EPF statement and waited again. Rejected again. doh.gif
5) Called to CS and voiced out my dissatisfaction as I fulfilled the requirements and provided whatever is required. There is no reason why it should be rejected. That time was a Friday's evening.
6) Didn't notice my card was approved on the following Monday.
7) On Tuesday got a call from OCBC telling my card was approved and already shipped out on Monday

That's all. Long process for me but luckily in the end I got what I wanted. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Oct 19 2012, 11:02 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(sangaran @ Oct 19 2012, 10:53 AM)
hm
last time applied tru the counter, but rejected.
now should try to apply online again then..
btw, u sent in the necessary documents online too or hand to the branch?
Through email to the agent's email. smile.gif
fruitie
post Oct 29 2012, 11:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Oct 29 2012, 10:31 PM)
really???i plan to get one
the mbb 2 cards charge me RM100 cry.gif  cry.gif
Since when RM 100? Don't mislead others la.
fruitie
post Oct 29 2012, 11:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Oct 29 2012, 11:46 PM)
I paid RM100...principal + supp cards.
Not RM 75 meh?
RM 50 for principal and RM 25 for supp?

Haha. Sorry sg999. blush.gif

fruitie
post Nov 13 2012, 04:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

Got my monthly statement.

5% rebate at these restaurants:
1) The Beer Factory - Sunway Giza
2) Din Tai Fung - The Gardens
3) The Hills - Damansara Heights
fruitie
post Nov 13 2012, 09:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(chloe_yee87 @ Nov 13 2012, 09:22 PM)
I just got my card last week, was wondering how to pay the CC bills.
Currently, i have the OCBC smart savers account, which gives u high interest provided no withdrawals. So i dont want to use the $$ in the account to pay my CC bills. Can i use other banks to pay, like maybank bills payment, if yes, what are the charges? Thanks!!
Can, GIRO.
RM 2/transaction from Maybank to OCBC.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0369sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:09 PM