124 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v2, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

jonuslee
post Jun 12 2012, 09:38 PM

Simple Guy with a Simple Life
1,167 posts

Thinking of applying this card.apply thru agent or thru email better?
MilesAndMore
post Jun 12 2012, 09:40 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Jun 12 2012, 09:38 PM)
Everything DIY is better.

TSronnie
post Jun 12 2012, 10:38 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(breezywind @ Jun 12 2012, 04:47 PM)
Does the Phone Bill = Only Bill? (Call charges & Data Package?)
or is it includes the payment for the Phone payment as well (which pay-ed on 12 or 24 month easy payment)?

Sifus kindly enlightened me~~ Umpphh~
Phone Bill basically means Payee = TM / Maxis / Digi / Celcom at OCBC Online Banking
ZiNKaK
post Jun 13 2012, 01:13 AM

222 posts

Bro Ronnie... It's just been confirmed that Fah Lian Herbs & Food - OUG gives only 1% rebate and not 5%

Kindly update the front page..
Denis
post Jun 13 2012, 08:13 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Jun 12 2012, 09:38 PM)
Do u want your personal confidential information divulge to 3rd party?
Unless the 3rd party can guarantee u application is going to be successful.

Sigh...regret to apply SCB, HLB, MBF credit cards thru agents... sad.gif
sovietmah
post Jun 13 2012, 09:50 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Jun 12 2012, 06:26 PM)
After 1 month still processing? That's way too long man. Normally 2 weeks will get the card after submit.
I resend email to follow again yesterday, hopefully there is some good news soon.
I applied house loan 2 days they feedback me, but apply credit card then 1 month so far.
vinvon23
post Jun 13 2012, 11:26 AM

249 posts

Thank god, just get to know that my card was finally approved....hope the card is on its way now.

such a long process of doing it.

Thanks for the sample email from the TS.
Thanks for fruitie for the advice.

No offence to other agent , but if you apply thru agent make sure you get a good ones.. as my agent didnt bother to give me a shit and lead me thru the wrong way and i did all the appeal by myself.

Perhaps getting a 'ngam' and nice CS is important as well.
kurtkantoi
post Jun 13 2012, 05:03 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jun 12 2012, 05:54 PM)
I applied since MAY 16. not yet approved.
Below is my email

Me: I would like to know the status of my application, got rejected?
OCBC: Regard your application is still in progress. Now is the final stage to waiting the higher management to approve your application. I will get to you once the status come out.

I don't think there is any problem with my credit scoring
QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jun 13 2012, 09:50 AM)
I resend email to follow again yesterday, hopefully there is some good news soon.
I applied house loan 2 days they feedback me, but apply credit card then 1 month so far.
I think you need to follow up with the agent. Or maybe call OCBC customer service to get your status application. I applied on 14th May and my application approved on 30th May.
Zer0 c00L
post Jun 13 2012, 05:41 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

finally got my card yesterday, at first sight i thought it was fake lol...now waiting for the pin to arrive

thanks to my lovely agent for making it happen, you know who you are...hehe, thanks again
chrono7
post Jun 13 2012, 09:13 PM

442 posts

Does anyone here pay their credit card bill using OCBC Saving accounts through the Internet Banking?

I looked around and seems like there is no option for that......

Can anyone help please?
hybridkit
post Jun 13 2012, 09:50 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(chrono7 @ Jun 13 2012, 09:13 PM)
Does anyone here pay their credit card bill using OCBC Saving accounts through the Internet Banking?

I looked around and seems like there is no option for that......

Can anyone help please?
From Main Page>All CC>Current Month Statement>Pay Now>You should be able to choose your saving accounts
joycelsq
post Jun 13 2012, 10:41 PM

246 posts

hi all, where can i get the PIN to register at the ocbc online registration?
then_then
post Jun 13 2012, 10:43 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(joycelsq @ Jun 13 2012, 10:41 PM)
hi all, where can i get the PIN to register at the ocbc online registration?
They will automatic sent to u de..Normally is one week after they sent the card..

Added on June 13, 2012, 10:45 pm
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 11 2012, 12:35 PM)
The OCBC Online Banking will show the transaction after it's been posted.
But the Available Credit Limit is very up-to-date.... even for unposted transactions

Is there a special additional 5% rebate for Phone Bill payment ??? haven't heard this before.
Erm...juz get the latest news..this rebate had postpone to July so will start at July..

This post has been edited by then_then: Jun 13 2012, 10:45 PM
joycelsq
post Jun 13 2012, 10:47 PM

246 posts

hi then_then, will i get 5% when paying thru celcom auto debit with this card?
wwl86
post Jun 13 2012, 11:34 PM

371 posts

will i get 5% for DiGi auto billing?
chrono7
post Jun 14 2012, 08:34 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(hybridkit @ Jun 13 2012, 09:50 PM)
From Main Page>All CC>Current Month Statement>Pay Now>You should be able to choose your saving accounts
i tried that and what I see is pay from credit card instead of saving account doh.gif

Seems like OCBC need to improve their internet banking navigation issue. Not exactly user-friendly.
TSronnie
post Jun 14 2012, 09:02 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(chrono7 @ Jun 14 2012, 08:34 AM)
i tried that and what I see is pay from credit card  instead of saving account doh.gif

Seems like OCBC need to improve their internet banking navigation issue. Not exactly user-friendly.
Are you able to view your Savings Account in the OCBC Online Portal at all ?
Denis
post Jun 14 2012, 09:12 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(wwl86 @ Jun 13 2012, 11:34 PM)
will i get 5% for DiGi auto billing?
yes. 5%+RM5 (from Digi using credit card pyt).
chrono7
post Jun 14 2012, 09:22 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 14 2012, 09:02 AM)
Are you able to view your Savings Account in the OCBC Online Portal at all ?
yeah. i find it very weird. I just open an account like 2 weeks ago so that I could pay my credit card bill through online.
chemistry
post Jun 14 2012, 09:43 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(chrono7 @ Jun 14 2012, 08:34 AM)
I can't agree more !
The interface is just soooo unfriendly.

124 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:48 AM