32 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

outdoor water filter

zheilwane
post Feb 3 2020, 01:13 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(kingkongmonkey @ Feb 3 2020, 11:52 AM)
how to know which outdoor filter to use?
outside market have to many model.
example; 1000l/h , 2000l/h , 3000l/h ??
how to choose??
dont fully trust the spec as it also depends on your incoming water pressure. For example a grundfos pump cm3-5pm1 can pump 3000L per hour MAX. Main water supply usually is weaker than a water pump. May b u get 1.5 - 2k L/h. SO, if your incoming is 1500L/h but water filter indicate 3000L, u cant get 3000L. that is why i notice most sellers just cincai put a figure only

in general, if u wan higher flow get sand filter, if u wan cleaner water get membrane filter

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Feb 3 2020, 01:13 PM
justhistime
post Feb 3 2020, 01:20 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ May 14 2019, 11:42 PM)
may b can share some photo of ur filter, the rocket type? RM 500 is a little exp as for 10" diameter we usually charge RM 380
Hi are you still selling stainless steel sand filters?
I’m interested to get 1. Pm me thanks.
kingkongmonkey
post Feb 3 2020, 02:25 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Feb 3 2020, 01:13 PM)
dont fully trust the spec as it also depends on your incoming water pressure. For example a grundfos pump cm3-5pm1 can pump 3000L per hour MAX. Main water supply usually is weaker than a water pump. May b u get 1.5 - 2k L/h. SO, if your incoming is 1500L/h but water filter indicate 3000L, u cant get 3000L. that is why i notice most sellers just cincai put a figure only

in general, if u wan higher flow get sand filter, if u wan cleaner water get membrane filter
thanks for ur explanation.
that's why, how can i know what's my incoming flow?
zheilwane
post Feb 3 2020, 05:07 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(kingkongmonkey @ Feb 3 2020, 02:25 PM)
thanks for ur explanation.
that's why, how can i know what's my incoming flow?
manually fill up a bottle of water and check how many L per minute u get or buy a meter gauge to test pressure
kingkongmonkey
post Feb 4 2020, 11:16 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Feb 3 2020, 05:07 PM)
manually fill up a bottle of water and check how many L per minute u get or buy a meter gauge to test pressure
oh.okok..tqtq
kingkongmonkey
post Feb 11 2020, 10:34 AM

187 posts

any idea to choose between cuckoo prime x1 or filken super membrane?
locoroco2
post Feb 25 2020, 10:00 PM

257 posts

bro, looking for easy backflush outdoor filter system in 2020, is aqua kent sand filter or bacFree sand filter recommended? thanks!
fun_feng
post Mar 2 2020, 01:33 PM

One Cat to Rule Them ALL
2,289 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Feb 3 2020, 05:07 PM)
Hi zheilwane,
what outdoor sand filter would you recommend? I have a 3M direct drink filter in the kitchen
Now i need a no fuss, backwash sand filter just for cleaner water.

zheilwane
post Mar 3 2020, 09:22 AM

4,184 posts

As when there is a warranty claim, customers usually will contact me. So, from my experience more than 10 years selling both sand and membrane filters, sand filter is the most durable and least maintenance.

Peppa_Pig
post Mar 3 2020, 10:41 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Mar 3 2020, 09:22 AM)
As when there is a warranty claim, customers usually will contact me. So, from my experience more than 10 years selling both sand and membrane filters, sand filter is the most durable and least maintenance.
Also to add, membrane filters for POE use is not suitable. For example if u see reverse osmosis process, the membrane filter is the last stage. What u need for poe is sediment filter.
locoroco2
post Mar 4 2020, 04:51 PM

257 posts

thanks for the feedback bro! now there are some sand filter using not sand at all, only zeolite 0.6-1mm (australia zeolite plus) r added to the filter, those type can really work well ? any good trusted brand recommend for 2020?
zheilwane
post Mar 6 2020, 09:54 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(locoroco2 @ Mar 4 2020, 04:51 PM)
thanks for the feedback bro! now there are some sand filter using not sand at all, only zeolite 0.6-1mm (australia zeolite plus) r added to the filter, those type can really work well ? any good trusted brand recommend for 2020?
zeolite have been in market many years, mainly used by waterco, some OEM brands add in zeolite also nowadays. not a new tech.

micro z from perfect steel is finer than regular zeolite

sample of zeolite from waterco

"For many years the standard granular media used to reduce sediment were “multi media” combinations featuring such ingredients as garnet, anthracite, and sand. These mixed bed filters usually resulted in filtration down to 10 to 15 microns.

More recently, high purity zeolite has become the medium of choice for sediment filtration. Modern zeolite filters achieve a 5µ nominal rating, with a couple of brands claiming to be even tighter.
There are some 40 known types of natural zeolites. The most common is clinoptilolite.

Commercially, clinoptilolite is marketed for residential filtration under such brand names as ChemSorb, Micro Z, and Turbidex. It has a GRAS (Generally Recognized as Safe) classification and most brands have NSF Standard 61 certification to assure that they are adding nothing objectionable to the water."

http://www.purewatergazette.net/blog/zeoli...ctober-22-2016/

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Mar 6 2020, 10:02 AM
locoroco2
post Mar 6 2020, 12:37 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Mar 6 2020, 09:54 AM)
zeolite have been in market many years, mainly used by waterco, some OEM brands add in zeolite also nowadays. not a new tech.

micro z from perfect steel is finer than regular zeolite

sample of zeolite from waterco

"For many years the standard granular media used to reduce sediment were “multi media” combinations featuring such ingredients as garnet, anthracite, and sand. These mixed bed filters usually resulted in filtration down to 10 to 15 microns.

More recently, high purity zeolite has become the medium of choice for sediment filtration.  Modern zeolite filters achieve a 5µ nominal rating, with a couple of brands claiming to be even tighter.
There are some 40 known types of natural zeolites.  The most common is clinoptilolite.

Commercially, clinoptilolite is marketed for residential filtration under such brand names as ChemSorb, Micro Z, and Turbidex. It has a GRAS (Generally Recognized as Safe) classification and most brands have NSF Standard 61 certification to assure that they are adding nothing objectionable to the water."

http://www.purewatergazette.net/blog/zeoli...ctober-22-2016/
thanks bro for the info! any idea how many KG of micro-Z natural zeolite (media capacity) filled up in typical 42in body sand filter as in Perfect Steel or Alphamax brand?

zheilwane
post Mar 6 2020, 03:15 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(locoroco2 @ Mar 6 2020, 12:37 PM)
thanks bro for the info! any idea how many KG of micro-Z natural zeolite (media capacity) filled up in typical 42in body sand filter as in Perfect Steel or Alphamax brand?
perfect steel and alphamax under same manufacturer. Approximately 3-4kg

This post has been edited by zheilwane: Mar 6 2020, 03:16 PM
kairesh
post Mar 8 2020, 02:12 AM

Hi there, thanks for posting useful information and explanation about filters. I'm living in a condo at Cyberjaya and water source is from condo tank. Recently after the water pollution crisis in KV, the incoming water supply is extremely dirty. I would like to seek your expertise to advise and recommend a better outdoor solution/model for my house. My situation

- only 2 adults in the house. We are hardly at home (3 or 4 days in a week)
- doesn't really concern about drinking water (we tapau water from my parents house, which has espring filter)
- therefore only need an outdoor filter. Budget ~1k+
- thinking of sand filter but also interested with membrane type. Water pressure is good.
- confused with replacement intervals and maintenance costs.
- My purpose for an outdoor filter - mainly for washing machine. Currently using filter bought from Shoppe. Cloths getting stain after wash. Also for shower and basic use - concern of skin allergies and health.
- don't mind to invest on a good product whilst it assured less maintenance costs.
- FYI, incoming supply at yard. Definitely need piping works and I'm ok with it. No issue with condo management.

Thanks in advance mate

kok_kly P
post May 17 2020, 11:45 PM

Probation

QUOTE(kairesh @ Mar 8 2020, 02:12 AM)
Hi there, thanks for posting useful information and explanation about filters. I'm living in a condo at Cyberjaya and water source is from condo tank. Recently after the water pollution crisis in KV, the incoming water supply is extremely dirty. I would like to seek your expertise to advise and recommend a better outdoor solution/model for my house. My situation

- only 2 adults in the house. We are hardly at home (3 or 4 days in a week)
- doesn't really concern about drinking water (we tapau water from my parents house, which has espring filter)
- therefore only need an outdoor filter. Budget ~1k+
- thinking of sand filter but also interested with membrane type. Water pressure is good.
- confused with replacement intervals and maintenance costs.
- My purpose for an outdoor filter - mainly for washing machine. Currently using filter bought from Shoppe. Cloths getting stain after wash. Also for shower and basic use - concern of skin allergies and health.
- don't mind to invest on a good product whilst it assured less maintenance costs.
- FYI, incoming supply at yard. Definitely need piping works and I'm ok with it. No issue with condo management.

Thanks in advance mate
Why you don't install espring at your home haha smile.gif

annieloh
post May 18 2020, 12:22 AM

hi guys, do you have any brand recommendation for poe water filter? I am currently using espring water filter. thanks a bunch.
CarlsonN
post May 19 2020, 04:00 AM

27 posts

Hi zheilwane I looking for outdoor water filter for condo in KL. Management told me can only install inside my parcel, can suggest which is best for me?
dinoteoh
post Jun 3 2020, 07:04 PM

Will need a water filter recommendation at POE for my double storey house. Need cleaner water and not sacrificing the water preassure and easy maintenance. Anyone have any water filter to recommend?
AtMostFear
post Jun 3 2020, 11:23 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(poosk @ Nov 16 2018, 01:52 PM)
Since my outdoor water filter installed, the water flow at kitchen become unsteady. Sometimes will get small, reopen the water tap few times only back to normal flow.

Anyone know what happened? Thank you.
QUOTE(slimey @ Nov 16 2018, 04:26 PM)
Likely air bubble in the lines
QUOTE(halcyon27 @ Nov 16 2018, 05:34 PM)
Air block? Turn on another tap along the same plumbing line like washing machine or floor washing tap in the backyard.
Having the same symptom of air lock after installing outdoor water filter. It's really annoying as the piping that fills up the house tank vibrates like crazy whenever there's air lock.

Still can't figure out how this is happening hydraulically when I had no issue before installing the filter. Last resort is just to tighten up the piping I guess.

32 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0354sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:29 AM