U can try elken. I use one at my home and it has been 3 years now. Its very good
outdoor water filter
Oct 18 2012, 06:15 PM
5 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Selangor |
U can try elken. I use one at my home and it has been 3 years now. Its very good
Oct 19 2012, 12:07 AM
4,184 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Builders Hardware Enterprise 0362572412 |
QUOTE(straw @ Oct 1 2012, 05:54 PM) i dont think auto clean is suitable for condo. Imagine, where will the dirty water go?Added on October 19, 2012, 12:08 amBtw, If you are looking for a good water Filter and solar water heater at the same time, u might wanna drop by our SOLAR POWER booth in KLCC (Homedec). Stand a chance to win a samsung galaxy S3 when u purchase SOLAR POWER. This post has been edited by zheilwane: Oct 19 2012, 12:08 AM |
Oct 19 2012, 01:00 AM
1,637 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Munich , Bangkok, Barcelona , KualaLumpur |
i am using waterco same machine for more then 10 years
can back wash i just direct drink from water tap after pass another mini water filter |
Oct 19 2012, 11:47 AM
327 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
philipcs, is your new house in USJ Heights?
QUOTE(philipcs @ May 10 2012, 10:06 PM) Washing in progress: This post has been edited by kamion: Oct 19 2012, 11:47 AM![]() |
Oct 23 2012, 11:26 AM
2,581 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 19 2012, 02:16 PM
3,705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Planet Earth |
anyone can provide me waterco sand replacement contact? need to replace the sand 2-3 years liao.. hehe
Nov 22 2012, 11:42 PM
50 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Dec 11 2012, 08:30 PM
134 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Anggerik Town.. |
guys, i am planning to install the outdoor water filter unit in my house. However, looking for the best option....which one is the best type..is it using something like sand filtering method (blondal.hydoguard) or something like cloth/paper filtering method (3M & diamond)...
On the other hand, which one is most less maintainance but safety are still the best!! |
Dec 11 2012, 09:12 PM
459 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Did u consider bacfree?
Dec 30 2012, 01:59 AM
118 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Hi guys, I just got to know that Waterco only has 2 layers of ZeoPlus filtration as compared to others which has 5 layers of filtration. Does that mean the 5 layers filtration system works better than waterco's dual filtration? The price for waterco filter is slightly more expensive than the fully stainless steel water filter such as PS.
Dec 30 2012, 01:40 PM
289 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
![]() I'm planning to get diamond .....any comment? |
Jan 3 2013, 12:56 AM
953 posts Joined: Sep 2012 From: Selangor |
Jan 12 2013, 02:13 PM
11 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Jan 15 2013, 12:29 AM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(chole17 @ Dec 11 2012, 08:30 PM) guys, i am planning to install the outdoor water filter unit in my house. However, looking for the best option....which one is the best type..is it using something like sand filtering method (blondal.hydoguard) or something like cloth/paper filtering method (3M & diamond)... i'm also hunting for POE filteration system. how about blondal? anyone using it? how much will it cost? Maintenance cost?On the other hand, which one is most less maintainance but safety are still the best!! |
Jan 17 2013, 12:12 AM
369 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Where 300 Spartans dine |
I'm lOoking for a POE sand filters with back wash function for my new house. My house is at batu pahat, Johor. Any good dealer for brands like puregen, perfect steel, bacfree can pm me your contact?
Jan 18 2013, 04:35 PM
5 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
There is offer on outdoor water filter under groupon with maybank2u worth RM699 instead of RM1200..any user buy from this retailer before (waterexpress). Interested to buy since it's quite a good deal.
http://www.groupsmore.com/cities/selangor/...s/water-express |
Feb 6 2013, 03:43 PM
141 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
[quote=zheilwane,Aug 12 2012, 08:12 AM]
3M is cheap (depending where u r buying it). We are having promotion for 3M water filter, indoor + outdoor water filter for less than RM 2k. This is how small the filter is Hi sir, 3M maintenance price is costly for me. can you Pm me the price for Perfect steel POE filter (standard steel) included installation? and i would like to know the maintenance fee as well. Area: Klang |
Feb 6 2013, 05:03 PM
29 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
I was using Diamond POE filter but after a while the water pressure gets lower which I think is because of the cloth/membrane so I had a stainless steel outdoor sand filter installed 4 years ago. Under my kitchen sink I have a double housing 1 micron PP filter connected to my drinking water dispenser (0.001 micron) and kitchen faucet. Another PP filter is installed for my washing machine.
I paid about RM2100 for the outdoor filter, the PP filters for the kitchen and washing machine and the RO water dispenser. The water dispenser uses Omnipure filters and Filmtec membrane. I think there are USA made. Maintenance wise, I change/service the outdoor filter every 3 years and it cost me about RM350.00 each time. The PP filter is RM9.00 each, which I change every 3 to 4 months. There are many PP filters in the market some as cheap as RM10.00 for 4 pcs. to RM20.00 per pc. The PP filters that I am using is 140g which is harder. The water dispenser has 3 filters and 1 membrane. the 3 filters need to be changed every year and it cost me RM250 for 3 omnipure filters whereas the membrane is changed every two years at RM240.00. S it works out to be RM 540 per year.. -Please comment if the maintenance cost is acceptable. Should I change the filtration system? |
Feb 10 2013, 12:02 PM
953 posts Joined: Sep 2012 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(Squareclogs @ Feb 6 2013, 06:03 PM) I was using Diamond POE filter but after a while the water pressure gets lower which I think is because of the cloth/membrane so I had a stainless steel outdoor sand filter installed 4 years ago. Under my kitchen sink I have a double housing 1 micron PP filter connected to my drinking water dispenser (0.001 micron) and kitchen faucet. Another PP filter is installed for my washing machine. Your set up is the best bro. I think with all the outdoor and PP filter, you can extend the life of your membrane and omnipure filter. Since the water coming to your omnipure unit is already clean. So i suggest you to extend the replacement interval of your membrane and omnipure. I paid about RM2100 for the outdoor filter, the PP filters for the kitchen and washing machine and the RO water dispenser. The water dispenser uses Omnipure filters and Filmtec membrane. I think there are USA made. Maintenance wise, I change/service the outdoor filter every 3 years and it cost me about RM350.00 each time. The PP filter is RM9.00 each, which I change every 3 to 4 months. There are many PP filters in the market some as cheap as RM10.00 for 4 pcs. to RM20.00 per pc. The PP filters that I am using is 140g which is harder. The water dispenser has 3 filters and 1 membrane. the 3 filters need to be changed every year and it cost me RM250 for 3 omnipure filters whereas the membrane is changed every two years at RM240.00. S it works out to be RM 540 per year.. -Please comment if the maintenance cost is acceptable. Should I change the filtration system? My setup is PP filter (5 micron - dense type like yours) at the main pipe and ceramic filter at the sink for drinking water. Bajet ma.. cost me less than RM50 per year for maintenance. Plan to add activated carbon filter after the ceramic filter to further polish the water quality. |
Feb 18 2013, 07:16 PM
29 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(platinum_12 @ Feb 10 2013, 12:02 PM) Your set up is the best bro. I think with all the outdoor and PP filter, you can extend the life of your membrane and omnipure filter. Since the water coming to your omnipure unit is already clean. So i suggest you to extend the replacement interval of your membrane and omnipure. Thank you platinum for your comment. Wont pp filter at the main reduce your water pressure?My setup is PP filter (5 micron - dense type like yours) at the main pipe and ceramic filter at the sink for drinking water. Bajet ma.. cost me less than RM50 per year for maintenance. Plan to add activated carbon filter after the ceramic filter to further polish the water quality. |
| Change to: | 0.0224sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:15 AM |