70 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Videography All About Videography, HDSLR

adrian11
post Apr 5 2013, 11:14 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(Rice_Owl84 @ Mar 30 2013, 09:53 PM)
Anyone know where's a shop (Not Online) in KL that sells video stabilizers? 

The shop I normally go to is always out of stock with their stabilizer....
Kenz.com.my
They have shop or can order online too
jobfree2u
post Apr 5 2013, 04:05 PM

192 posts

nice video!
VinceCheong
post Apr 5 2013, 07:11 PM

680 posts

New toy in town... the "MōVI" biggrin.gif... there's your stabilizer biggrin.gif
TSocz
post Apr 6 2013, 12:25 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

Guys, i am selling my Lilliput 7. It is a 7" inch LCD TFT Screen. PM me if interested. RM600 (nego)
jerren
post Apr 15 2013, 08:00 PM

888 posts

freelance videographer needed to cover "The Kakiseni Festival 2013" dater April 22 to May 1, any freelance cameraman wanna take the job..?

PM me for more details..

thx
YeeChiBang
post Apr 16 2013, 10:46 PM

64 posts

Hi all...May i know can Sony Vegas render to MOV file format? tq
woit
post Apr 16 2013, 11:24 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(YeeChiBang @ Apr 16 2013, 10:46 PM)
Hi all...May i know can Sony Vegas render to MOV file format? tq
yes it can. make sure to customize template for the render choice if the default options is not what u want.
LegendLee
post Apr 16 2013, 11:35 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

Guys, any way to eliminate echo from audio ?
Currently using a rode videomic connected to a H1n microphone for audio.
The mic is then placed very very close to the person through a makeshift boom(monopod).
Still, there's a bit of echo.
woit
post Apr 16 2013, 11:51 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Apr 16 2013, 11:35 PM)
Guys, any way to eliminate echo from audio ?
Currently using a rode videomic connected to a H1n microphone for audio.
The mic is then placed very very close to the person through a makeshift boom(monopod).
Still, there's a bit of echo.
haven't tried it but it seems to work.

Duplicate your audio track and invert it. This should give you silence if you've got it right. Now apply a compressor to one of the audio tracks and adjust the knee, ratio, attack and decay times, probably best in that order.

This works because the compressor will leave part of the signal untouched causing partial cancellation from the two summed tracks. You want to cancel the quieter part of the tracks on the trailing edge of the sounds, that's where the echo is noticeable.

sauce : LINK
LegendLee
post Apr 17 2013, 12:06 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

QUOTE(woit @ Apr 16 2013, 11:51 PM)
haven't tried it but it seems to work.

Duplicate your audio track and invert it. This should give you silence if you've got it right. Now apply a compressor to one of the audio tracks and adjust the knee, ratio, attack and decay times, probably best in that order.

This works because the compressor will leave part of the signal untouched causing partial cancellation from the two summed tracks. You want to cancel the quieter part of the tracks on the trailing edge of the sounds, that's where the echo is noticeable.

sauce : LINK
Hmmm,would need to try this out.
Lot's more to learn. Thanks
Rice_Owl84
post Apr 19 2013, 08:04 PM

603 posts

Black Magic Pocket Cine Camera. I hear a lot about it and its going around US$1K price. But Not really too sure what can this camera do that DSLRs can't do? Or what DSLRs can do that this Black Magic can't do?
VinceCheong
post Apr 19 2013, 09:47 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(Rice_Owl84 @ Apr 19 2013, 09:04 PM)
Black Magic Pocket Cine Camera.  I hear a lot about it and its going around US$1K price.  But Not really too sure what can this camera do that DSLRs can't do?  Or what DSLRs can do that this Black Magic can't do?
The Pocket Cine camera is AWESOME! biggrin.gif for the price you get and the size!lol... But what I'm looking forward to is the s35mm 4k sensor for 4kUSD...

But to answer your question. what BMCC in general can do that the DSLR can't to do get 12bit422 CinemaDNG... fullstop smile.gif
egoness
post Apr 21 2013, 08:39 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(Rice_Owl84 @ Apr 19 2013, 08:04 PM)
Black Magic Pocket Cine Camera.  I hear a lot about it and its going around US$1K price.  But Not really too sure what can this camera do that DSLRs can't do?  Or what DSLRs can do that this Black Magic can't do?
I personally don't think the Pocket Cinema Camera would replace DSLR. They're just different tools for different jobs. much like how DSLR didn't replace the camcorders per se. It's another option for us out there. Depending what you shoot, you might find pocket cine camera attractive or not. First thing, it's not a still camera, it is a digital cinema camera. the pocket cinema camera cannot take pictures.

It has super 16 sized sensor, which effectively makes it similar to micro four-third sensor size (Panasonic GH 2, Olympus Om-D), While most DSLR would have an APS-C or Full Frame sensor size.

But what i find the most attractive from Pocket Cinema is that it has 13 stops of Dynamic range, compared to 9-10 Stops on most DSLR. It has a very flat filmic/cinematic picture profile, which makes it easier to grade in post and it records on Prores 422. Downside: Huge Space. you need a lot of fast SD cards (90mb/s according to Black Magic) and huge space on hard drives as well.

Ergonomically, DSLR would be a lot more comfortable to shoot with than this camera. but then again, the BMCC is not very comfortable to shoot with as well.

So, i guess at the end of the day it comes to this question: Image Quality vs. Practicality, much like the choice we made when we choose to shoot on DSLR instead of a camcorders.

cheers!

smellyfish
post Apr 23 2013, 11:35 PM

hey i would like to know, if i buy slider from ebay, kena tax from kastam tak?
woit
post Apr 23 2013, 11:48 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(smellyfish @ Apr 23 2013, 11:35 PM)
if u bring many then surely got tax. tell your seller to declare it as a gift not for trading. but i'm not so sure, better ask kastam people
VinceCheong
post Apr 24 2013, 12:00 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(smellyfish @ Apr 24 2013, 12:35 AM)
Technically no. To be on the safe side, make sure to declare it as a photography accessory or camera accessory as there isn't any tax imposed for them.

QUOTE(woit @ Apr 24 2013, 12:48 AM)
if u bring many then surely got tax. tell your seller to declare it as a gift not for trading. but i'm not so sure, better ask kastam people
I dont think declaring it as gift or not trading are usable excuse.
smellyfish
post Apr 24 2013, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(woit @ Apr 23 2013, 11:48 PM)
QUOTE(VinceCheong @ Apr 24 2013, 12:00 AM)
Technically no. To be on the safe side, make sure to declare it as a photography accessory or camera accessory as there isn't any tax imposed for them.
thanksss semua laugh.gif
egoness
post Apr 24 2013, 06:17 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(VinceCheong @ Apr 24 2013, 12:00 AM)
lens, camera, accessories are all tax free but not the Replacement parts.
Also, if you ship in by UPS, you will have to pay the tax.
Rice_Owl84
post May 2 2013, 10:06 PM

603 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Q4VhnTiPeY

Ain't this something.

Want one but don't know what to do with one lol.

But can see the future of who needs a video crew when you you can direct around floating video drones!
jerren
post May 3 2013, 01:26 AM

888 posts

u still need "crews" to control over it thou..
its not A.I.

70 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:38 PM