Interview, What to prepare...

bunnykiwie
post Dec 24 2014, 08:20 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Dec 14 2014, 10:58 AM)
if the interviewer ask if i have other interview arranged with another company...

should i say yes or no?

PS: Truth, yes i do have another interview lined up, and though my industry is sort of big, my job scope is specific, so the people in the job scope is a smaller community, so i prefer not to lie.
Yes
bunnykiwie
post Dec 24 2014, 08:22 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Dec 16 2014, 12:02 PM)
want to ask guys, if employers took my resume after interview, do i get chance to get employed?
there is no clear indication here

the resume could be for filing purpose, recorded that u hv been interviewed

Maybe u get a KIV, after considering other candidates

Belphegor
post Dec 24 2014, 08:31 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(muss90 @ Dec 23 2014, 06:58 PM)
if company said they want to do background check first, is it a good signal?
what can make candidate fail the background check?
Previous employer comment. That's the reason why many people want to part away from their previous company in good terms.
Cubed1437
post Dec 24 2014, 09:02 AM

146 posts

Hi guys, Im currently in a dilemma. I went to an interview last Friday and I asked when can I hear from them. The interviewer said in 2-3 days. So the problem here is I am currently having an offer from another company and I said to them Ill give the answer this Friday. Should I ask the first company for answers today since tomorrow is ph? If I dont get the job, then I can accept the second one and not make them wait. Please help. Thanks!
rachel7430
post Dec 24 2014, 10:01 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(Cubed1437 @ Dec 24 2014, 09:02 AM)
Hi guys, Im currently in a dilemma. I went to an interview last Friday and I asked when can I hear from them. The interviewer said in 2-3 days. So the problem here is I am currently having an offer from another company and I said to them Ill give the answer this Friday. Should I ask the first company for answers today since tomorrow is ph? If I dont get the job, then I can accept the second one and not make them wait. Please help. Thanks!
looks like u wanted this job offer more than the job offered to u..
u can call them and ask what is the status.. you may tell them that u prioritize this company more than the other one.. but its still your choice.. smile.gif
Cubed1437
post Dec 24 2014, 10:17 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(rachel7430 @ Dec 24 2014, 10:01 AM)
u can call them and ask what is the status.. you may tell them that u prioritize this company more than the other one.. but its still your choice..  smile.gif
Thanks for your input! Funny thing, they just called me after that and said Im up for the next assesment, which according to the agent, is alot easier than the interview. Now, I need to make another decision. Haha.
rachel7430
post Dec 24 2014, 10:27 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(Cubed1437 @ Dec 24 2014, 10:17 AM)
Thanks for your input! Funny thing, they just called me after that and said Im up for the next assesment, which according to the agent, is alot easier than the interview. Now, I need to make another decision. Haha.
hurm tough decision to make.. haha but its a good news that u r up for next assessment.. thumbup.gif
Nandeska
post Dec 24 2014, 11:42 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(Cubed1437 @ Dec 24 2014, 09:02 AM)
just call the company that you prioritize and tell them your situation, they are able to give you an answer asap, just go for the job that you prioritize and drop the one you dont really like, since its your second choice means it is not that important anyways right ? gl
JustcallmeLarry
post Dec 24 2014, 11:26 PM

1,363 posts

Hi sifu's hope you can guide me. If on the 26th the company I went for interview call me to tell me I got the job and ask when can I start, is it ok I say Jan 20th???

Is this waiting period too long for a company to wait?? during interview last week when they ask when can you start I just said January, I didn't give them a date.

This post has been edited by JustcallmeLarry: Dec 24 2014, 11:27 PM
rachel7430
post Dec 25 2014, 08:31 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Dec 24 2014, 11:26 PM)
Hi sifu's hope you can guide me. If on the 26th the company I went for interview call me to tell me I got the job and ask when can I start, is it ok I say Jan 20th???

Is this waiting period too long for a company to wait?? during interview last week  when they ask when can you start I just said January, I didn't give them a date.
It's alright to tell them that but bare in mind you won't get ur pay during their January pay but it will be included in ur February pay check
JustcallmeLarry
post Dec 25 2014, 03:54 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(rachel7430 @ Dec 25 2014, 08:31 AM)
It's alright to tell them that but bare in mind you won't get ur pay during their January pay but it will be included in ur February pay check
Ic ok thanks. So this is not a problem??? I don't mind about not getting JAn salary, i just want to have a proper rest b4 starting with this new company.
theberry
post Jan 5 2015, 09:07 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

Hey, any hr, employer. Do u keep the relevant docs when u have decided not to employ the candidate after interview ?
Double_Ace
post Jan 6 2015, 02:55 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(Nandeska @ Dec 23 2014, 11:05 AM)
To think logically, you have already did what you have to do and whats done is done. Dont worry about it if you get it means you are worthy of it. If you dont, it means that you are not worthy enough yet. So dont worry too much. Life still goes on.
QUOTE(bunnykiwie @ Dec 24 2014, 08:01 AM)
criminal records
bankruptcy
previous employment history
common practice
QUOTE(rachel7430 @ Dec 24 2014, 10:01 AM)
u can call them and ask what is the status.. you may tell them that u prioritize this company more than the other one.. but its still your choice..  smile.gif
Hi guys and gals, hope you can assist me. I already went for a interview with the manager of the department i apply for. But just receive a call to go for another interview tmw to get interviewed by the HR manager, i thought usually it is 1st step is interview by HR then call back to interview by Department manager???

If kena like this means what? And what should i prepare for tmw interview? Bcs i already got interview by department mng so i thought now it is just wait for a yes or no answer, but they calling me for another interview? rclxub.gif
Belphegor
post Jan 6 2015, 05:51 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Jan 6 2015, 02:55 PM)
Hi guys and gals, hope you can assist me. I already went for a interview with the manager of the department i apply for. But just receive a call to go for another interview tmw to get interviewed by the HR manager, i thought usually it is 1st step is interview by HR then call back to interview by Department manager???

If kena like this means what? And what should i prepare for tmw interview? Bcs i already got interview by department mng so i thought now it is just wait for a yes or no answer, but they calling me for another interview? rclxub.gif
Two scenario. Is either the HR manager have the say to hire you or not, or that's the SOP. Just be yourself. don't oversell or overdo it.
Nandeska
post Jan 6 2015, 06:50 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Jan 6 2015, 02:55 PM)

2 scenerio,

1) they already planned to hire you but the HR guy need to check your personalities and qualities

2) different SOP
JustcallmeLarry
post Jan 7 2015, 01:17 AM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jan 6 2015, 05:51 PM)
Two scenario. Is either the HR manager have the say to hire you or not, or that's the SOP. Just be yourself. don't oversell or overdo it.
Hi do you happen to know do hr do background check on just your last company you worked at or the will also go all the way to your very first company? Bcs I took 2 years off, can I just add those 2 years into for 1st job or should I just tell them I took 2 years off from working???
Belphegor
post Jan 7 2015, 08:38 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jan 7 2015, 01:17 AM)
Hi do you happen to know do hr do background check on just your last company you worked at or the will also go all the way to your very first company? Bcs I took 2 years off, can I just add those 2 years into for 1st job or should I just tell them I took 2 years off from working???
If you were laid off and resting for 2 years, is better for you to come clean and tell them why you were laid off. Try not to hide anything from them because that could haunt you back if you got busted.
JustcallmeLarry
post Jan 7 2015, 10:56 AM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jan 7 2015, 08:38 AM)
If you were laid off and resting for 2 years, is better for you to come clean and tell them why you were laid off. Try not to hide anything from them because that could haunt you back if you got busted.
Wasn't laid of. Just after graduating I took 2 years off???
Belphegor
post Jan 7 2015, 11:03 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jan 7 2015, 10:56 AM)
Wasn't laid of. Just after graduating I took 2 years off???
Give them reason lo. Valid reasons that is.
OwlosaurusLass
post Jan 11 2015, 01:40 PM

83 posts

Nowadays most interviewers understand that the new generation of jobseekers don't necessarily hunt for jobs right after graduating, in fact if you took the time out to do some traveling, volunteering, working in part time jobs, helping out the family, etc it will give you an added advantage because it shows you have more life experiences compared to a freshie who hunts for a job right away.
So if you have a solid reason and used your time off wisely, the interviewer should be able to appreciate that. Dont worry!
(I took 7 months off from my first job and landed my second easily)

89 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0588sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:53 PM