131 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V7, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

Pogostik
post May 12 2012, 01:43 PM

~ Merry Prankster ~
766 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 12 2012, 01:30 PM)
the same logic then applies to proton? its proton so it must be suck?

do you know before fiesta, ford has a very bad reputation at making world standard car? i recall correctly fiesta is not made by american nor is it famous in america...
You'd quoted me on my answer about Fiesta's handling. So if it were to be applied to Proton, then I would say, "It's a Proton, so it should be good enough to be mentioned with the best".

I don't want to comment on other parts of your post because it's totally out of context from what I'd said previously.
oto_taro
post May 12 2012, 01:47 PM

hallo can u all give a review about sound audio preve..
tkaira
post May 12 2012, 01:54 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(oto_taro @ May 12 2012, 01:47 PM)
hallo can u  all give a review about sound audio preve..
its good..my dads an audiophile and for a car that comes with and audio system from factory like this is act really good.. dont knw bout toher tho..but i agree with my dad..
Junn
post May 12 2012, 01:55 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(BartS @ May 12 2012, 01:25 PM)
Smaller Thai made normally aspirated 1.6 with a twist beam rear suspension priced at 85K. Never driven it. How is it's handling?
Pretty good, ford cars are generally good in handling.

But this is preve thread and we are oot, try ask this q in fiesta thread u get to know more.

If preve is what you want to know, we can try help

It's already 2 weeks of ownership, I can tell u what I like n don't like but it depends you interested to hear or not

Some like to hear the dislike n quote out of air for the sake of arguments.

Peace
freaz
post May 12 2012, 01:56 PM

22 posts

Just got back from 1k service. SC said they have updated the ECU to Preve latest setting. I complain rain and light sensor keep turning on even though no rain and in bright day light. Solved after updated the ECU. Regarding sluggish at start, feel a slight improvement only. Not much laa..but better than nothing

Used Syntium 800 (10w-40), but SC said next change is after 5k. Is that correct? I though next is 10k.

Regarding the GPS map, maybe White Lighter can put current version on FP for everyone reference. Mine is : Sd2-MC-Proton_MSB_D_2012 v4. Not sure if this is latest version, but maybe others can share theirs and then we can compare.

Also I noticed that my tyre is over infalted,front is 280 kPa vs std 220. Rear also same. I'm thinking they purposely over inflated at stockyard since maybe need to be keep there for long time, and SA forgot to change back to std pressure. So guys, check your tyre pressure after receive car.
nicgoh
post May 12 2012, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(Junn @ May 12 2012, 01:55 PM)
Pretty good, ford cars are generally good in handling.

But this is preve thread and we are oot, try ask this q in fiesta thread u get to know more.

If preve is what you want to know, we can try help

It's already 2 weeks of ownership, I can tell u what I like n don't like but it depends you interested to hear or not

Some like to hear the dislike n quote out of air for the sake of arguments.

Peace
hi junn.. may i get some review from u regarding ur preve? whats the pros and cons of it? truely interested in preve but i need more reviews from u guys.. thanks a lot dude biggrin.gif

oto_taro
post May 12 2012, 01:59 PM

huhu my SA said maybe next week i can receive my preve...mnual white
V12Kompressor
post May 12 2012, 02:01 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Most of the "global Ford car crap" comes from Ford North America.

Prior to the American depression crisis, Ford use to run two main different companies under its arm, one which focus on the North American market and another which focus on the European market. When the crisis occur, Ford needs something to save them and the entire company and its subsidiary comes under review, and the decision was Ford Europe to take over the Ford NA to make a whole new line up for the whole world, all regions shares the same model and same name. Thats why the Fiesta isn't popular in the US till only recently.

Now they are eying on the Asean market.
Junn
post May 12 2012, 02:06 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ May 12 2012, 01:57 PM)
hi junn.. may i get some review from u regarding ur preve? whats the pros and cons of it? truely interested in preve but i need more reviews from u guys..  thanks a lot dude biggrin.gif
Sure, be glad to help.

The handling is great, steering feels heavy, if you like the light feeling of steering, I would say this car is not for you.

Nvh is good as well, I have friend with civic telling me it's better than his car but he's using low profile tyre. But this is subjective, go try it yourself.

The sluggishness on earlier complain seems to be gone or I'm used to cvt already. But it won't have the initial burst of myvi, having 1.3 ton body does weight it down.

Fc need to wait awhile, I haven't done first service, so maybe ask others is better. So far it's 9.8l/100km, it's ok to me, I never expect it to save fuel at the first place

Things that I don't like, fit n finish is not up to what I expect, some of the finishing could be better IMHO. But do check it out yourself.

Niggling things like engine start from cold start have sounds, gonna rectify it next week.
Paint quality could be better as well.

Overall I'm satisfied biggrin.gif
tkaira
post May 12 2012, 02:09 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(freaz @ May 12 2012, 01:56 PM)
Just got back from 1k service. SC said they have updated the ECU to Preve latest setting. I complain rain and light sensor keep turning on even though no rain and in bright day light. Solved after updated the ECU. Regarding sluggish at start, feel a slight improvement only. Not much laa..but better than nothing

Used Syntium 800 (10w-40), but SC said next change is after 5k. Is that correct? I though next is 10k.

Regarding the GPS map, maybe White Lighter can put current version on FP for everyone reference. Mine is : Sd2-MC-Proton_MSB_D_2012 v4. Not sure if this is latest version, but maybe others can share theirs and then we can compare.

Also I noticed that my tyre is over infalted,front is 280 kPa vs std 220. Rear also same. I'm thinking they purposely over inflated at stockyard since maybe need to be keep there for long time, and SA forgot to change back to std pressure. So guys, check your tyre pressure after receive car.
yep for my saga it was also over the std at 240kpa..the preve was at 260kpa..but my family prefers it to be above the std so no biggie..we usually pump the tyres at 240kpa

Added on May 12, 2012, 2:10 pm
QUOTE(Junn @ May 12 2012, 02:06 PM)
Sure, be glad to help.

The handling is great, steering feels heavy, if you like the light feeling of steering, I would say this car is not for you.

Nvh is good as well, I have friend with civic telling me it's better than his car but he's using low profile tyre. But this is subjective, go try it yourself.

The sluggishness on earlier complain seems to be gone or I'm used to cvt already. But it won't have the initial burst of myvi, having 1.3 ton body does weight it down.

Fc need to wait awhile, I haven't done first service, so maybe ask others is better. So far it's 9.8l/100km, it's ok to me, I never expect it to save fuel at the first place

Things that I don't like, fit n finish is not up to what I expect, some of the finishing could be better IMHO. But do check it out yourself.

Niggling things like engine start from cold start have sounds, gonna rectify it next week.

same here tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tkaira: May 12 2012, 02:10 PM
nicgoh
post May 12 2012, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(Junn @ May 12 2012, 02:06 PM)
Sure, be glad to help.

glad to hear that from you bro.. u guys are giving me more and more confidence on preve rclxms.gif

i do like heavier steering, more feels like driving a car! i am ady used to drive cvt car. my dad's honda city and i like it so much!

i went to the preve showroom, yes i do agree with u bro.. the finishing could be better.. but we cant expect more that price.. it worth more than any cars in this range! rclxms.gif

thanks bro rclxms.gif
rich8833
post May 12 2012, 02:14 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

How much u paid for the 1st service?
Yes, the next service will be at 6000km mileage.
Have you check did they give you any free gift?

This post has been edited by rich8833: May 12 2012, 03:12 PM
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 12 2012, 02:15 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ahaks75 @ May 12 2012, 01:31 PM)
No, I'm not asking for proton to use the hack stuff. If the HU system running on Android platform, we can install the `brut' ourself just like installing other apps.
iinm there is only HU 1 system that runs on android and it was launch just few months back. and i nt so sure bt i dun expect tht shit to be cheap...
Junn
post May 12 2012, 02:15 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ May 12 2012, 02:12 PM)
glad to hear that from you bro.. u guys are giving me more and more confidence on preve  rclxms.gif

i do like heavier steering, more feels like driving a car! i am ady used to drive cvt car. my dad's honda city and i like it so much!

i went to the preve showroom, yes i do agree with u bro.. the finishing could be better.. but we cant expect more that price.. it worth more than any cars in this range!  rclxms.gif

thanks bro  rclxms.gif
Oo I forget to mention its spacious with big butt, I like space but that's me, you go test drive first before make any decision, I test drove few cars as well. Almost bought forte/cruze biggrin.gif
tkaira
post May 12 2012, 02:17 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 12 2012, 02:14 PM)
Have you check did they give you any give gift?
IINM its at 5k rite? check service booklet it showed next will be 5k then 10k then 15k then 20k no?

Added on May 12, 2012, 2:18 pm
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 12 2012, 02:15 PM)
iinm there is only HU 1 system that runs on android and it was launch just few months back. and i nt so sure bt i dun expect tht shit to be cheap...
yep..clarion and it costs rm3000++ IINM

This post has been edited by tkaira: May 12 2012, 02:18 PM
freaz
post May 12 2012, 02:25 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 12 2012, 02:14 PM)
Have you check did they give you any give gift?
Total is RM118.55..but service booklet state next routine service is after 10k. 5k is only for severe usage.
No free gift for me cry.gif
flyguyz38
post May 12 2012, 02:26 PM

Can i know which sc u go? Thanks.
nicgoh
post May 12 2012, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(Junn @ May 12 2012, 02:15 PM)
Oo I forget to mention its spacious with big butt, I like space but that's me, you go test drive first before make any decision, I test drove few cars as well. Almost bought forte/cruze biggrin.gif
yea.. absolutely bro.. thats why i prefer sedan always.. i like the huge space and big butt.. the driver seat of preve really comfortable! goona go test drive it sooner rclxms.gif
freaz
post May 12 2012, 02:27 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(flyguyz38 @ May 12 2012, 02:26 PM)
Can i know which sc u go? Thanks.
Pusat Servis Auto Sinaran...near Jusco taman equine, sri kembangan

amercortezz
post May 12 2012, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(SolarOne @ May 12 2012, 12:43 PM)
hmmmm....no other car models available is it?......

car is a liability...don't make it worst by having to fork out hundreds of ringgit every month for parts replacements and repair after only 5 years of usage...
we here quite satified wif poton preve n fo me i like to suport our own brand discard politics n bla bla..if u go to korea u canot c any japs car ondroad well u kno why bcoz they suport their own brand...even tho thier tech didnt reach da same level of japs car....on d other hand suporting our own local brand is contributing to the countrys inlflation level...suport malaysian to move ahead bro...otherwise u cn change nationality laa...go burn your i.c...

131 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:17 PM