Proton Prevé V7, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé
May 7 2012, 06:41 PM
19 posts Joined: May 2009 |
owh guys btw..if u want to add sun shade tint (that black/dark tint top of front windscreen) for CFE owners u can get it for free at ecotitnt .. just bring ur tint waranty
May 7 2012, 06:45 PM
owh is it normal for the cars dasboard to vibrate a bit when flooring the pedal?.. and if u become a pessenger at thte back and sit next to the doors there is wind noise coming for the c pillars.. if sit in front cannot hear.. sent to SC already and they acknowledge it btu for the moment they dont knw what to do about it..called COSE ..they said full till 21st
May 7 2012, 06:46 PM
May 7 2012, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(marquis @ May 7 2012, 06:50 PM) So hold a sec. You're saying we could get it darkened foc at any ecotint shop provided we show the warranty card/receipt? yep.. at first i wanted to do it.. then they say do u have the warranty card.. i showed them then i asked how much ..they said no need , FOC but for number plated etching on windows need to pay lar.. rm40..id say Sounds pretty sweet. |
May 7 2012, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 7 2012, 06:47 PM) hopefully they can rectify it for u because last time i sit i didnt hear anything. but then again i was going slow. keep us updated, so that i can share at front page nxt time. maybe ur right.. but can always check with main dealer of ecotintyep.. jeez cz its annoying for the passengers..driver xdgr that Added on May 7, 2012, 6:47 pm hmm.. i just feel that mayb such things wont be honored by all of their shop oni. |
May 7 2012, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(Kon8225 @ May 7 2012, 06:57 PM) its only for the black strip on top for CFE model as already tinted by ecotint.. and they say if u decide to add another layer for ur tint (CFE model) than will void warranty..kenot do thatAdded on May 7, 2012, 7:04 pm QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 7 2012, 06:54 PM) haha tendang as in when i locked the car the immobeliser supposed to turn on rite? but this the central locking of the car unlocks the car and immobiliser not turned on.. so ur car not guarded lar.. during driving sometimes the doors will lock and unlock at random times This post has been edited by tkaira: May 7 2012, 07:04 PM |
May 7 2012, 07:09 PM
May 7 2012, 07:14 PM
[quote=Kon8225,May 7 2012, 07:11 PM]
[quote=tkaira,May 7 2012, 07:01 PM] its only for the black strip on top for CFE model as already tinted by ecotint.. and they say if u decide to add another layer for ur tint (CFE model) than will void warranty..kenot do that How to know we are using ecotint? and where is the warranty card?? I didnt see any And in my invoice copy..Optional package stated that Solar Security Film..a little bit confius.. [/quote] urs CFE model? if CFE then there should be a waranty card stating 5 years waranty bla3 by ecotint..and whne u receive the car u get this 'tips' for the tint hanging by ur rearview mirror which has the word ecotint on it if ur car non CFE then no ecotint.. may get voucher form SA.. Added on May 7, 2012, 7:15 pm[quote=Junn,May 7 2012, 07:10 PM] No, it sound like a Panzer I'm thinking can normal SC fixed this or should i bring back to COE. [/quote] panzer.. This post has been edited by tkaira: May 7 2012, 07:15 PM |
May 7 2012, 07:21 PM
May 7 2012, 07:22 PM
May 7 2012, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(Kon8225 @ May 7 2012, 07:27 PM) hahaha..mine CFE..already tinted man ur SA mcm not knowledgeable one? ecotint one far better than the voucher u received IMOWhy different eh? Added on May 7, 2012, 8:05 pm QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 7 2012, 07:45 PM) For those who receive their car already. Can you confirm with iCare or whatever that the tint is ONLY from ecotint? I am afraid that proton leave the tinting part to the SA and they just simply tint customer car base on what is available to them. This is why the inconsistency between owner here.. where some got warranty n some dont. Some dun even see any sticker say ecotint. If this is indeed an issue then I will put at front page... i will post pic of the warranty car can?You feedback is appreciated!! TQ This post has been edited by tkaira: May 7 2012, 08:05 PM |
May 7 2012, 08:16 PM
May 7 2012, 09:25 PM
May 7 2012, 10:13 PM
May 7 2012, 10:23 PM
May 7 2012, 10:25 PM
May 7 2012, 10:34 PM
May 7 2012, 10:40 PM
May 7 2012, 10:49 PM
May 7 2012, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(ameiruddin @ May 7 2012, 11:29 PM) whoever can't find the warranty card for tint, please check in manual booklet, my frenz find in the booklet. yep..sometimes in the manual..or service booklet..just check..me? wong.. got my flx from him too.. who's ur SA?tkaira, you got the car from PE senawang, who is your SA? This post has been edited by tkaira: May 7 2012, 11:31 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0555sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:19 PM |