QUOTE(viperz982 @ May 7 2012, 02:06 PM)
My SA called me just now. My white baby Preve has arrived  rclxm9.gif
I'm going to take it home this evening.  thumbup.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif gratz bro! hope u get a nice car rclxms.gif
nicgoh
post May 7 2012, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(hibiki0104 @ May 7 2012, 02:21 PM)
bank just call just now. intrest rate 2.68% . rhb. ok ka tu? sry this is my 1st car
how many years?
nicgoh
post May 7 2012, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(hibiki0104 @ May 7 2012, 02:24 PM)
5 painful years
the longer should be higher interest.. but since urs is the same as 9years interest.. should be quite low rclxms.gif rclxms.gif gratz
nicgoh
post May 7 2012, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(dares @ May 7 2012, 02:46 PM)

Shorter loan tenure higher interest. 9 years should have slightly lower interest than 5 years.
tongue.gif tongue.gif opps.. it should be lower.. typo.. thanks for correcting! rclxms.gif

nicgoh
post May 7 2012, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 7 2012, 05:07 PM)

Fucuk him gao gao......  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif happy marriage!
nicgoh
post May 7 2012, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 7 2012, 05:57 PM)
i really don't like the cold start sound...tat  tat..my heart sank when i hear this... sweat.gif
bro even your CFE had the same prob as iafm? cry.gif cry.gif
nicgoh
post May 7 2012, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 7 2012, 06:01 PM)
the lesson i learn this time is this. dont deal with frens of the family...
because u cannot fucuk them.. haha rclxms.gif
nicgoh
post May 7 2012, 06:07 PM

i just sent an email to Proton i-care to ask regarding the knocking sound from the engine IAFM+.

this the content of the email they replied to me

Good day Sir,

Thank you for your inquiry to us and interest on our product.
For information, IAFM+ is been produced through further research and development.
Therefore, the knocking noise are not occur anymore.

Thank you.

Best regards,

PROTON i.CARE
nicgoh
post May 7 2012, 06:15 PM

QUOTE(hieroplant @ May 7 2012, 06:12 PM)
walau. that kind of reply  sure  will ruin proton rep.
tongue.gif tongue.gif thats why..

Added on May 7, 2012, 6:16 pm
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 7 2012, 06:13 PM)
stupid reply...
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif exactly! haha

This post has been edited by nicgoh: May 7 2012, 06:16 PM
nicgoh
post May 7 2012, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(K2002 @ May 7 2012, 09:02 PM)
Bringing this over from Version 6 seem not much people comment. All other owners see if you have the similar stuffs that I have.

mat79 ady mentioned that just now.. i am quoting from him for u to read k

hi guys, about cold start sound on cfe,its vvt sound, if it is really loud, i mean really loud, than its the ocv valve on vvt. I think the assembly line people already been informed about earlier errors by the line when overtightening the ocv valve. So stupid if the same error is reoccur. But if not loud really loud, then its a normal vvt operating sound during cold start.

About iafm+, maybe i care misunderstand ur inquiry. If the knocking sound is loud, i mean really loud as previous problem on iafm unit, then its iafm problem. Another thing that will associate with this prob is really bad fc n loss of power. But the earlier prob on iafm unit already been rectify by using better high thermal plastic from before. If a slow knocking sound,There are no loss of performance n fc is as before,i think its normal, not associate with iafm unit. But better send it to check when 1st service.

But u can check youtube on earlier iafm unit problem, on how its sound. It is really loud.

quoted from mat79

i think ur engine sound is normal for a cold start.. even my frd's myvi vvt having the same sound although it was a different engine.. since the "tak tak" hardly can be heard from the video.. i think is normal biggrin.gif
nicgoh
post May 8 2012, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 8 2012, 09:53 PM)
From which planet were u from?  sweat.gif
Mars i think hmm.gif hmm.gif
nicgoh
post May 8 2012, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(maverickng @ May 8 2012, 10:01 PM)
mayb i am unluck..i also havent see any preve otr (exclude test drive car) so far sweat.gif
last sat n sun(fren came from SG,take them jalan jalan)...i drove around kl,kuchai lama,usj,puchong,kepong,ldp,mkve,kerinchi...none a single preve i spotted rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
i saw one white cfe in my uni.. and 1 silver cfe in kuantan rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
nicgoh
post May 8 2012, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 8 2012, 10:16 PM)
I emailed to them about how they do qc to preve, till today also no reply wor..

Y the engine sign can come out, y the left mirror fold n hit the window glass, y my washer container is without cover, y the bonnet plastic easily broken, now my left seat safety belt cover loosen, behind power socket loosen, aiyo the list go on.. They got a lot to improve la... rclxub.gif
shocking.gif so many problems on preve shocking.gif
hopefully proton can improve the QC on the coming batches doh.gif
nicgoh
post May 8 2012, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 8 2012, 10:27 PM)
Problem sure got la...still new ma...

But all can settled one...I am still very happy with my preve.. rclxm9.gif
so bro.. all ur problems has been settled by the CAT team including the loosen parts? glad to heard that rclxms.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
nicgoh
post May 8 2012, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ May 8 2012, 10:41 PM)
I have to respect you man. You the most calm person despite having some serious issue with the car. Good thing Proton manage to resolve them.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif agree.. he is the most clam person in the forum even with some minor problems on his car.. we should learn from him flex.gif
nicgoh
post May 8 2012, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 8 2012, 10:42 PM)
Today I went for the 1k service, cost me rm192.00.

Yes, all settled except the loosen seat belt cover hv to wait.
glad to heard all the problems been settled.. good luck bro with your new preve.. i do believe proton will improve the QC.. just give them sometime.. tongue.gif
nicgoh
post May 8 2012, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(Ai609 @ May 8 2012, 10:51 PM)
Called my sa to follow up.. Oh damn he is warded in hospital..Hi blood pressure Collapse during work.. He said becoz of preve.. Cust keep chasing him...warded until next week.. No wonder my car x deliver

So guys.. Dont push ur SA so hard.. Later dia masuk hospital.. U delivery will be more delay.
kesian the SA.. too stressed ady.. dont blame the SA.. its not their fault.. is proton's fault brows.gif
nicgoh
post May 10 2012, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(Gigabit @ May 10 2012, 12:02 PM)
So my SA called just now sounded want to kill me already. Discovered that Proton i Care did call them and fucuk them. So he tahan want to fucuk me but hey at the end, I got them working!! biggrin.gif
i think i care did a good fucuk on them.. haha rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
nicgoh
post May 11 2012, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(mutt @ May 11 2012, 10:47 PM)
someone is hungry. just dont feed him/her  rolleyes.gif
brows.gif brows.gif icon_idea.gif
nicgoh
post May 12 2012, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(Junn @ May 12 2012, 01:55 PM)
Pretty good, ford cars are generally good in handling.

But this is preve thread and we are oot, try ask this q in fiesta thread u get to know more.

If preve is what you want to know, we can try help

It's already 2 weeks of ownership, I can tell u what I like n don't like but it depends you interested to hear or not

Some like to hear the dislike n quote out of air for the sake of arguments.

Peace
hi junn.. may i get some review from u regarding ur preve? whats the pros and cons of it? truely interested in preve but i need more reviews from u guys.. thanks a lot dude biggrin.gif

0.0493sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:43 AM