The Veo (formerly DMBC4), Sime Darby's Latest Condo in Melawati

rainbowgurl
post Sep 26 2012, 06:06 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Sep 26 2012, 04:40 PM)
seriously i do!
not my fault that i'm unable to buy any of their property since it's way beyond my reach.
absolutely adored and should have buy one of their landed in ara d'sara lah.
I will say their main target market is not local.. That is why sky high price... Their concept is not bad.. Just hope of good finished product lo...

Their property in Ara Damansara now also sky high price lo..

Added on September 26, 2012, 6:07 pm
QUOTE(soraya.adam @ Sep 26 2012, 05:17 PM)
But honest speaking if i took the smallest one, got people want to rent ke?
I think if you gonna rent it out sure must be expensive.. ANd if i were considering renting a house tat place, i rather go for PV which located just opposite..

This post has been edited by rainbowgurl: Sep 26 2012, 06:07 PM
soraya.adam
post Sep 26 2012, 06:35 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(rainbowgurl @ Sep 26 2012, 06:06 PM)
I will say their main target market is not local.. That is why sky high price... Their concept is not bad.. Just hope of good finished product lo...

I think if you gonna rent it out sure must be expensive.. ANd if i were considering renting a house tat place, i rather go for PV which located just opposite..
Sorry ah - what is PV? sad.gif
ecin
post Sep 26 2012, 09:09 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(soraya.adam @ Sep 26 2012, 06:35 PM)
Sorry ah - what is PV? sad.gif
Platinum Victory, condos in Taman Melati, opposite Veo site.

IMHO, by the way, PV is not comparable to SD, different class devr ..
anyway, Veo price looks at the high side (for me lah, probably very cheap for it's targeting group of potential buyers).
kochin
post Sep 26 2012, 09:23 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(rainbowgurl @ Sep 26 2012, 06:06 PM)

hard to compare Veo with PV lah. different category by a mile.
comparable project should be SD's nearby project (cannot recall the name. low density just a stone throw away).
riana green east and the upcoming saville lah. or 20 trees apartments.
i would not take gaya as comparable projects also.
rainbowgurl
post Sep 27 2012, 09:30 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Sep 26 2012, 09:09 PM)
Platinum Victory, condos in Taman Melati, opposite Veo site.

IMHO, by the way, PV is not comparable to SD, different class devr ..
anyway, Veo price looks at the high side (for me lah, probably very cheap for it's targeting group of potential buyers).
In term of class definitely not the same... It is just their location nearby.. Once their show unit @ quarza is done up.. must pay a visit to get the feel..
soraya.adam
post Sep 27 2012, 11:48 AM

250 posts

That's what i thought. Different class i would say or you cannot compare apple to an apple.

But all views and thoughts are welcome regardless negative or positive!

Anyway PV also has no new launching, i think?

When VEO is open for viewing lets go together.
fongozic
post Oct 4 2012, 12:39 AM

419 posts

the size for VEO seen like not so suitable for family?
cause either studio,2+1 or very big size unit... they aim for diff market?

ecin
post Oct 4 2012, 12:57 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(fongozic @ Oct 4 2012, 12:39 AM)
the size for VEO seen like not so suitable for family?
cause either studio,2+1 or very big size unit... they aim for diff market?
Because of what?
fongozic
post Oct 4 2012, 01:01 AM

419 posts

i mean studio, 1+1 and 2+1 not really suit for a family..
but 3+! type so big and sure over 1Mil ...
MElawati really can sell at this price now..

maybe is too high for me.. i'm looking for new project which RM700-900k for at least 3 rooms... went to see foresta still consider ...( like near to forest/green )
ecin
post Oct 4 2012, 01:16 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(fongozic @ Oct 4 2012, 01:01 AM)

maybe is too high for me.. i'm looking for new project which RM700-900k for at least 3 rooms... went to see foresta still consider ...( like near to forest/green )
Yeah, for me I feel the price is at the high side also
kochin
post Oct 4 2012, 01:54 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(fongozic @ Oct 4 2012, 01:01 AM)

dude RM700k-900k plenty of choices lah.
soraya.adam
post Oct 4 2012, 03:00 PM

250 posts

Don't you think this price is a bit pricey?

For this price which is RM650 per square feet (the smallest size is 745, studio) should be about RM484k. Very small?

(484 * 0.9) + (484 * 5%) = RM456k / 25 years / 12 months = RM1500 monthly

For the next size (2 rooms) should be double lah.

They have:

2 rooms - 1465
3 rooms - 2235
duplex - 2925 & 3255

Expensive? Hurm...
37 Exposures
post Oct 4 2012, 06:16 PM

1,593 posts

RM650 psf?! Can buy MK condo instead of Veo!!!
ecin
post Oct 4 2012, 06:24 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Oct 4 2012, 06:16 PM)
RM650 psf?!  Can buy MK condo instead of Veo!!!
but, puchong condo also 700psf hmm.gif very good price these days
37 Exposures
post Oct 4 2012, 06:58 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Oct 4 2012, 06:24 PM)
but, puchong condo also 700psf  hmm.gif very good price these days
650psf have many choices, but this price consider reasonable for SD project
kochin
post Oct 4 2012, 11:27 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Oct 4 2012, 06:58 PM)
650psf have many choices, but this price consider reasonable for SD project
judging by their isola launch, this could be a sold out in hours event also. kekeke.
soraya.adam
post Oct 5 2012, 01:07 AM

250 posts

Got people want to rent kah this place?
majid
post Oct 5 2012, 01:07 AM

93 posts

How many acres of undeveloped land does sd hv there left? 100 acres more?
fongozic
post Oct 8 2012, 02:51 PM

419 posts

went to the sale office.. saw the master plan. the quaza also have apartment...how much?
viper88
post Oct 24 2012, 02:33 PM

2,359 posts

Based on my contact info..

Soft launch in Nov without show room units.
Residential title
753sqft studio - RM480K onwards
1442 sqft 2 rooms - RM900K onwards
NO early bird discount
NO DIBS
10% downpayment

Looks like Sime Darby aiming at those rich buyers... shakehead.gif
Can sold out in hours? rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(kochin @ Oct 4 2012, 11:27 PM)
judging by their isola launch, this could be a sold out in hours event also. kekeke.

40 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:13 PM