The Veo (formerly DMBC4), Sime Darby's Latest Condo in Melawati

rainbowgurl
post Sep 5 2012, 04:12 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Sep 4 2012, 09:09 AM)
hope they fast fast launch lah.
wait till neck also grow longer than giraffe liao.
I guess your neck will be longer than giraffe when it launch.. Few months to go...
rainbowgurl
post Sep 26 2012, 11:31 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(soraya.adam @ Sep 24 2012, 03:03 PM)
When is launching ah? Not much information.

I am getting the smallest studio unit for investment and rent it out. Should be OK right?

What's the nearest public transport there?
Official launch in Dec this year... If there is no changes to their plan la... Price... really expensive lo...
rainbowgurl
post Sep 26 2012, 11:47 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(soraya.adam @ Sep 26 2012, 11:45 AM)
Ok thanks. Well depends la if the smallest one is quiet around 400-500 still OK for me (but i think the price lagi tinggi, he he)

But this one is in Melawati. Most expats love to stay around KLCC like Troika as it's a walking distance (some more nearby with clubs) - I think got issues with transportation lah, because i am planning to rent out actually.
400 - 500.. Cannot get lo.. Internal news, smallest unit, min price also bout 630k.. it is only for 750sf only.. Freaking expensive...
rainbowgurl
post Sep 26 2012, 11:49 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(soraya.adam @ Sep 26 2012, 11:48 AM)
Waa, urm. My salary also tak lepas. Ha ha ha.
Crazy pricing.. But it is indeed very spacious.. Hohoho
rainbowgurl
post Sep 26 2012, 12:41 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(masbruno @ Sep 26 2012, 12:06 PM)
The nearest is Gombak LRT located across MRR2. However it's impossible to cross MRR2 unless they build an pedestrian overhead bridge & even so you will have to walk quite a distance to reach the station.
I think if you can cross mrr2, then the nearest public transport will be the Putra Line LRT, Taman Melati station
rainbowgurl
post Sep 26 2012, 04:34 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Sep 26 2012, 04:23 PM)
wah! i love sime darby!
Sarcasm spotted!
rainbowgurl
post Sep 26 2012, 06:06 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Sep 26 2012, 04:40 PM)
seriously i do!
not my fault that i'm unable to buy any of their property since it's way beyond my reach.
absolutely adored and should have buy one of their landed in ara d'sara lah.
I will say their main target market is not local.. That is why sky high price... Their concept is not bad.. Just hope of good finished product lo...

Their property in Ara Damansara now also sky high price lo..

Added on September 26, 2012, 6:07 pm
QUOTE(soraya.adam @ Sep 26 2012, 05:17 PM)
But honest speaking if i took the smallest one, got people want to rent ke?
I think if you gonna rent it out sure must be expensive.. ANd if i were considering renting a house tat place, i rather go for PV which located just opposite..

This post has been edited by rainbowgurl: Sep 26 2012, 06:07 PM
rainbowgurl
post Sep 27 2012, 09:30 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Sep 26 2012, 09:09 PM)
Platinum Victory, condos in Taman Melati, opposite Veo site.

IMHO, by the way, PV is not comparable to SD, different class devr ..
anyway, Veo price looks at the high side (for me lah, probably very cheap for it's targeting group of potential buyers).
In term of class definitely not the same... It is just their location nearby.. Once their show unit @ quarza is done up.. must pay a visit to get the feel..
rainbowgurl
post Oct 25 2012, 10:03 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(fongozic @ Oct 24 2012, 09:46 PM)
what SA told me was, small unit 1 car park, 1400 unit with 2 car park
RM0.35 maintenance fees is True

come with kitchen cabinet ( high quality ) air con and wardrobe ( walk in for 1400 )

if 900K still consider ok.. but 10-18floor sure around 1mil d ..
but 170 unit with so many facilities.. really nice...
heard that 10 - 18 floor is below 1mil.. Only few units reach 1 mil..
rainbowgurl
post Nov 30 2012, 12:55 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(babu_my @ Nov 30 2012, 12:37 PM)
Is this the project featured on the TV show? on Star?
Yeap.. It is.. Nice looking building with sky high price... at least it is sky high price for me... :>

0.0150sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th March 2024 - 04:13 PM