Investment Sentral Residences I & II @ Tmn Kajang Sentral, TKS Projects Sdn Bhd

Syegg
post Dec 12 2013, 03:23 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Dec 12 2013, 11:11 AM)
thumbup.gif at least u r one of those who bought it for own stay. haha ... i bought it for investment, but my plan is to rent it out first.  don't think can make any profit if i were to sell it once completed.  hmm.gif
I got one, thinking of renting out too. How much it can fetch?? : D
umiasma
post Dec 12 2013, 04:57 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Syegg @ Dec 12 2013, 03:23 PM)
Same question came across my mind too about the rental yield.

Jootat, give time to 3 to 5 yrs then mayb you can sell. Or atleast wait till mrt projects complete.
jootat
post Dec 13 2013, 02:22 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Syegg @ Dec 12 2013, 03:23 PM)
hahaa ... i not sure bro. hopefully some sifu here can give some of their opinion. But if can fetch 1300 - 1500, i am more than happy already.

QUOTE(umiasma @ Dec 12 2013, 04:57 PM)
Same question came across my mind too about the rental yield.

Jootat, give time to 3 to 5 yrs then mayb you can sell. Or atleast wait till mrt projects complete.
yup, and very much depending on the crowd there too. let say if i can rent it out, i don mind to keep it for longer term smile.gif
Oppa
post Dec 21 2013, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 17 2013, 07:02 PM)
Any more units left?
Hi William,

Yes, One more unit left due to loan disapproved. Level 4 / 3A without Garden yard. RM 450 K
Oppa
post Dec 21 2013, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(jootat @ Dec 9 2013, 04:49 PM)
u mean march 2014? or 2015? if march 2014 ... feels like a bit impossible?

I also donno how they calc the interest ... every month seems like increase another 100+ ... I am noob here btw ...  icon_question.gif
Hi Jootat,

I'm paying 430 last month for interest, whereby last month was only 330.

Oppa
post Dec 21 2013, 12:22 AM

Hi mates,

I just went to Sentral office last week checking in regards to interest.

One of the admin staff told, Phase 1 will handover to buyers within April or May 2014. Entire Phase 1 will completed by end of this year.

I'm surprise, i also thought same stuff as you.
wil-i-am
post Dec 21 2013, 06:03 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Oppa @ Dec 21 2013, 12:11 AM)
Hi William,

Yes, One more unit left due to loan disapproved. Level 4 / 3A without Garden yard. RM 450 K
Oredy bot other project
jootat
post Dec 23 2013, 11:23 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Oppa @ Dec 21 2013, 12:22 AM)
Hi mates,

I just went to Sentral office last week checking in regards to interest.

One of the admin staff told, Phase 1 will handover to buyers within April or May 2014. Entire Phase 1 will completed by end of this year.

I'm surprise, i also thought same stuff as you.
good to know. thx for the updates smile.gif but it's like 4 - 5 months down the road only ... doubt they can make it that fast smile.gif but let's keep our finger crossed. thumbup.gif
doublefishie
post Dec 24 2013, 01:31 AM

49 posts

I told the SA I want to upgrade my kitchen cabinet. They said their kitchen specialist will call me for details. But till now no news from them.

Joo tat, my monthly installment will be 1800++, if rental is rm1500, means I am making no cent..
But I bought it for own stay.

Even though mid next year we might get the key, I will not move in so soon. Wait until phase 2 also finished, no more construction noise, then I will move in.

This post has been edited by doublefishie: Dec 24 2013, 01:32 AM
umiasma
post Dec 24 2013, 10:28 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(doublefishie @ Dec 24 2013, 01:31 AM)
I told the SA I want to upgrade my kitchen cabinet. They said their kitchen specialist will call me for details. But till now no news from them.

Joo tat, my monthly installment will be 1800++, if rental is rm1500, means I am making no cent..

Even though mid next year we might get the key, I will not move in so soon. Wait until phase 2 also finished, no more construction noise, then I will move in.
Doublefish, it should be real soon. I received the phone call last week..

Lets hope the rental yield will increase some time in near future. Who knows. Hihihi.
umiasma
post Dec 24 2013, 10:33 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Dec 23 2013, 11:23 AM)
good to know. thx for the updates smile.gif but it's like 4 - 5 months down the road only ... doubt they can make it that fast smile.gif but let's keep our finger crossed.  thumbup.gif
I dont really mind if it does not complete by mid next year. The external constructions are already done, I could not predict how long it will take to complete the interior. Hope not too hurry, I dont want the finishing is poorly done.

Anyway, I saw second phase constructions are on going and looks like the parking tiers are almost done.
jootat
post Dec 24 2013, 04:47 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(doublefishie @ Dec 24 2013, 01:31 AM)

hahaa ... if can get RM1.5K for rental a month, i also happy leow biggrin.gif As long as i can rent it out, then i will keep this unit. lol. But for ur case, i think u r right, u should wait till the phase 2 completed then only u move in.

QUOTE(umiasma @ Dec 24 2013, 10:33 AM)
I dont really mind if it does not complete by mid next year. The external constructions are already done, I could not predict how long it will take to complete the interior. Hope not too hurry, I dont want the finishing is poorly done.

Anyway, I saw second phase constructions are on going and looks like the parking tiers are almost done.
yea, let them go slow and steady nvm, i am not in hurry also. hahaha ...
SUStikaram
post Dec 25 2013, 04:42 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(umiasma @ Dec 24 2013, 11:33 AM)

If first block vp coming may 2014.

The swimming pool and other facilities very likely will not be ready by May 2014 right?

This post has been edited by tikaram: Dec 25 2013, 06:10 PM
DoomCognition
post Dec 25 2013, 12:33 PM

737 posts

Out of curiosity, did anyone of you here survey the rental surrounding this property? I can see quite a few who wish to rent at more than RM 1.5k, but there are a lot of surrounding houses just right behind this development. And from what I understand, their rental is nowhere close.
umiasma
post Dec 26 2013, 06:20 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(DoomCognition @ Dec 25 2013, 12:33 PM)
Out of curiosity, did anyone of you here survey the rental surrounding  this property? I can see quite a few who wish to rent at more than RM 1.5k, but there are a lot of surrounding houses just right behind this development. And from what I understand, their rental is nowhere close.
Good point
cybpsych
post Dec 26 2013, 09:02 AM

---------------------
65,306 posts

those tamans behind Sentral Residence (SR) were developed >20yrs back. not sure the how high the rental being fetched at the moment.

'bout the u-turn, there have been numerous outcries to force SILK to build a bypass tunnel across the highway (directly to Kajang Utama). now, ppl need to go to Kajang Utama had to make the long u-turn (before the toll). then suddenly the plan got scraped/KIVed (??)

and yes, if heading to cyberjaya/puchong via sg ramal, need to pay the other RM1 toll. in fact, this toll is worth it. prior to SILK, most southern Kajang ppl need to go thru Bangi to exit the kajang town. now, pay RM1 toll, immediately exit to PLUS highway or to cyberjaya/putrajaya -> puchong/subang or SKVE.

'bout distance to future MRT/KTM, about <1KM is correct. however, you'll be walking under the sun, using side road of Jalan Bukit heading Kajang town. not sure how is the parking system for future MRT, but for KTM, it's not huge. most ppl parked roadside outside of the KTM fence. ermrmm mind you, i got a neighbor who got his myvi stolen just being parked outside and go to colleage at KL.
umiasma
post Dec 28 2013, 11:58 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 26 2013, 09:02 AM)
those tamans behind Sentral Residence (SR) were developed >20yrs back. not sure the how high the rental being fetched at the moment.

'bout the u-turn, there have been numerous outcries to force SILK to build a bypass tunnel across the highway (directly to Kajang Utama). now, ppl need to go to Kajang Utama had to make the long u-turn (before the toll). then suddenly the plan got scraped/KIVed (??)

and yes, if heading to cyberjaya/puchong via sg ramal, need to pay the other RM1 toll. in fact, this toll is worth it. prior to SILK, most southern Kajang ppl need to go thru Bangi to exit the kajang town. now, pay RM1 toll, immediately exit to PLUS highway or to cyberjaya/putrajaya -> puchong/subang or SKVE.

'bout distance to future MRT/KTM, about <1KM is correct. however, you'll be walking under the sun, using side road of Jalan Bukit heading Kajang town. not sure how is the parking system for future MRT, but for KTM, it's not huge. most ppl parked roadside outside of the KTM fence. ermrmm mind you, i got a neighbor who got his myvi stolen just being parked outside and go to colleage at KL.
thanks for the info...

btw I just went to the sale office. Kitchen upgrade meeting with contractor. Who else upgrade the kitchen table top.? My kitchen is 17feet and cost rm2660.

What about you guys?.

Syegg
post Dec 28 2013, 12:55 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(umiasma @ Dec 28 2013, 11:58 AM)
thanks for the info...

btw I just went to the sale office. Kitchen upgrade meeting with contractor. Who else upgrade the kitchen table top.? My kitchen is 17feet and cost rm2660.

What about you guys?.
I stick back to developer kitchen cabinet.

want to rent it out once completion. any one plan to do so? we can use the same contractor, probably can get cheaper quotation rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
hahahaha

anyway, i heard that, ioi i going to build one of the largest shopping mall near by?
it that true?

any phase 2 buyer? what is the developer price?
cybpsych
post Dec 28 2013, 07:56 PM

---------------------
65,306 posts

QUOTE(Syegg @ Dec 28 2013, 12:55 PM)
I stick back to developer kitchen cabinet.

want to rent it out once completion. any one plan to do so? we can use the same contractor, probably can get cheaper quotation rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
hahahaha
anyway, i heard that, ioi i going to build one of the largest shopping mall near by?
it that true?

any phase 2 buyer? what is the developer price?
it'll be called IOI City Mall

just next to Putrajaya Marriott Hotel/Palm Garden.

if you're on your way to Puchong via SILK, you will passed by Serdang Hospital on the right. On your left will be the new megamall smile.gif It's very obvious and busy construction site now, operation 24/7 even at night (with all the bright lights)

http://www.ioicitymall.com.my/

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Dec 28 2013, 07:57 PM
SUStikaram
post Dec 28 2013, 10:39 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(DoomCognition @ Dec 25 2013, 01:33 PM)
Out of curiosity, did anyone of you here survey the rental surrounding  this property? I can see quite a few who wish to rent at more than RM 1.5k, but there are a lot of surrounding houses just right behind this development. And from what I understand, their rental is nowhere close.
Pearl avenue 3:beds mid floor can rent out 1.3k already.

With kitchen kabinet.light .Aircond n heater.

This post has been edited by tikaram: Dec 28 2013, 10:41 PM

27 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:10 AM