Investment Sentral Residences I & II @ Tmn Kajang Sentral, TKS Projects Sdn Bhd

doublefishie
post Jun 23 2013, 08:03 PM

49 posts

Hi, I am new here. I have been look into this condo since last year, but still not decided to buy or not. Can brothers here give some comments/opinion? As i can see, most of u are buyer of this project, comments most properbly positive.
I want to buy for own stay, we are a couple planning to have children. I don't drive, so what sentral residences attracts me is the mrt/ktm station only with walking distance. I been to the site twice, I found it is actually too far for walking through. It has no proper pedestrian but the main road or pass by the housing estate next to SR. It is safe to walk everyday? I work at KL. everyday journey from Kajang to KL by ktm could be killing. What do u think? why I chose Kajang, because I have no budget to buy a condo in KL. my target is more than 1k sqft. The only thing I worry is that I have to walk to station from house everyday. Cross the road, cross the old old bridge/pedestrian...
Shall I buy it? I just call te SA, she said got a unit left of phase 1, 409k.
Daigor here please help me...
doublefishie
post Jun 25 2013, 12:54 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(WayneLee828 @ Jun 23 2013, 10:44 PM)
I wouldn't recommend walking no matter how near or far is the destination. Crime rate is devastating lately.

If possible, get a motorbike and ride to the station or if wife is not working, she can dropped you off at the station and back.
My husband driving, but always out station. I cannot drive because of sickness. When he at home he will send me to work. If he can send me to lrt or Ktm everyday, actually we will have many choices other than sentral residences, with budget around 400k.
Thank you for ur reply.
doublefishie
post Jun 25 2013, 01:02 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 23 2013, 11:09 PM)
If u are the group of no budget to buy kl condo...i think u should not said...everyday ktm from kajang to kl is killing......

Ktm services is not bad..and very cheap...and many are using it....i often used it if need to go to mid valley..kl central..kepong central...bandar
tasik selatan
I know many are using it. I take it to work for more than a year when I first work in sungai buloh, 5 years back. Their service is really suck. But maybe now has improvement.
The good thing is mrt station is building up over there. But is it confirmed? Or just proposed?

This post has been edited by doublefishie: Jun 25 2013, 01:15 AM
doublefishie
post Jun 25 2013, 01:04 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(hlily @ Jun 24 2013, 06:11 PM)
haiyohhh....suddenly become serious topic liowww...
I suggest u better buy next condo called tiara parkhomes
the price almost the same with kajangsentral but this tiara enviroment of living totally different.
Can I have the link? I try search it in iproperty but 0 match. Thanks for ur suggestion.
Btw, what is jap jap means?

This post has been edited by doublefishie: Jun 25 2013, 01:20 AM
doublefishie
post Jun 25 2013, 01:14 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Jun 24 2013, 01:49 PM)
I think if budget is ur concern, then you just have to work your ways to tackle the safety issues.  I am sure no matter how near your house from the LRT/KTM, crime will just happen anywhere and anytime.  Remember a TAR student got killed at the LRT station at Wangsa Maju? That's just like less than 3 mins walking from my rented house there last time.  I think riding a motorbike there could be an alternative as suggested by some tai gor here.
That is what I worry...

Btw, 你有没有觉得那片地很斜?
doublefishie
post Jun 25 2013, 08:55 PM

49 posts

Thank you all daigor here!
doublefishie
post Jul 7 2013, 09:07 PM

49 posts

What is the price of second phase? Launched already?
doublefishie
post Jul 8 2013, 11:16 PM

49 posts

I went klcc property expo. Then I decided to buy sentral Kajang. This is the cheapest condo i can find. Today paid 5k to book the so called final unit of phase 1.

I just realize they not cover loan agreement legal fees and stamp duty right?
May I know how much u have paid for it? Which bank offer zero moving cost?

I gonna withdraw epf to pay the 10%. Will the agent help us to do something, or all by ourselves?

I bought type 1112sf unit no.10, any disadvantage? I didn't go for second time the show unit but bank in the booking fees... As they said this is last unit, and someone is waiting to pay if I don't want...
doublefishie
post Jul 9 2013, 09:38 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Jul 9 2013, 11:23 AM)
whether or not it's really the last unit then i am not sure. But when my last visit to their sales office, i were told it left few units. Better go to their sales office to double confirm on that and also have a look on the unit u purchased.  Anyhow, this is a huge investment and not buy cloths or pants online smile.gif
I will go again this Saturday. I went to see show unit once, second time I go to the site. Worst case scenario if we don't like to stay there, we can at least rent out for the student of New Era.

They sent me a confirmation mentioning the booking fee will forfeit if I don't sign s&p within 14 day. Dated 8th July. I havent start to apply loan. 14 days is it standard term?

What bank u loan with? They said only Al rajhi got zero entry cost offer. I never heard this bank before. If mbb and rhb do not offer zero entry cost, I will apply with al rajhi bank. May I have ur opinion?

Anyone got offer higher than Blr -2.4?
doublefishie
post Jul 9 2013, 09:51 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(umiasma @ Oct 31 2012, 07:35 AM)
I signed with Al Rajhi. It offers ZEC
Can share the rate they offer u?
doublefishie
post Jul 9 2013, 09:55 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Jul 9 2013, 09:49 PM)
i took MBB. BLR -2.4% but not zero entry cost. So may be u need to explore some other bank if u plan to go for zero entry cost
SA says I can only choose rhb, Mbb or al rajhi.
I call alrajhi, they also offer -2.4, ZEC. I feel weird, if same rate, why still choose MBB, and pay the legal fees?
That's y wondering if al rajhi has any disadvantage..
doublefishie
post Jul 9 2013, 10:12 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(WayneLee828 @ Jul 9 2013, 10:03 PM)
MBB got m2u, convenient.
Al rajhi has also online banking.

SA send me some forms of MBB and RHB, no contact details, otherwise I will call and ask.
Al rajhi no form to fill, but have some contacts, so I call to ask. They said can use online banking. even Interbank transaction only 10 cent each time. This is newly announce by gov.

Because the confirmation mention 14 days, that's y I rushing to choose a bank to submit the loan application..
I think I should go for al rajhi.. Because no money for the 7k legal fees...

Poor people really pity.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by doublefishie: Jul 9 2013, 10:14 PM
doublefishie
post Jul 10 2013, 12:50 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(blue_crystal88 @ Jul 10 2013, 09:24 AM)
Hi My future neighbour.. i bought the 2nd last unit of 1112sf last week, i went to their sales office, and confirm your unit was the last after mine...  icon_rolleyes.gif
OIC, seems Ms Fong telling truth. She mentioned she sold one last week. nod.gif
first time I went, I like the 11th floor end lot. but din book. Now this one facing north and at the middle. not my first wish.. blush.gif
doublefishie
post Jul 13 2013, 10:17 PM

49 posts

Today I went to the sales office and see again the sales unit. I really like the wooden door of the house. ^^
There are 2 units left, 450k and 466k if not wrong. Lower floor of 1.3k sqft.
The construction of block two will be finished end of this year and we have to start paying instalment. Around march can get house key.
But block one now stop at 4th floor, only will be continued after block two is finished.
Even though ms fong said we can already move in while block one is building, but I think better when everything is done then only move in. With that I can take time to renovate and buy furniture little by little..
Feel happy now because I have a feeling of "settle down"..
doublefishie
post Jul 19 2013, 01:32 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(umiasma @ Jul 16 2013, 04:03 PM)
Al rajhi BLR is 6.9, while the other banks are 6.6.
Is it?? I thought BLR is same for every bank in Malaysia!!
doublefishie
post Jul 22 2013, 11:44 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(umiasma @ Jul 16 2013, 04:03 PM)
Al rajhi BLR is 6.9, while the other banks are 6.6.
Thank you life saver...
doublefishie
post Jul 23 2013, 09:23 AM

49 posts

Land title is "Commercial".. anyone knows the rate of electric, water, indah water, cukai tafsiran etc... how many percent higher than normal price?

Thank you

doublefishie
post Aug 22 2013, 03:47 PM

49 posts

finally confirm the loan (with MBB Islamic).. sign S&P this weekend~ woo hoo~
doublefishie
post Aug 26 2013, 01:20 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Gwenevere Patricia @ Aug 26 2013, 12:17 PM)
Hi doublefishie,

May i know how much you buy for this condo?u buy is phase 1 or phase 2?as i know phase 2 is building now,is it the price will be around below 400k?please advice as im new here and wish to buy for own stay too... rolleyes.gif
I bought a unit of phase 1 (block 2). 409k for 1112 sqft, upper floor. (so called the last 3 unit when I booked it)
Construction of phase one finishing end of this year.

I heard from the agent (Nikko Properties), Construction of phase 2 (Block 1) will be started next year. Price 400k++ onwards.
(If not mistaken 420k is minimum). But I dont know will they offer any rebate or dicsount during launching.

Further more, this is not condo but "serviced apartment", because the land title is "commercial". This is the thing I realize after I booked.
Wish it is not a concern of you.

You may find more with below link
http://www.sentralresidenceskajang.com

This post has been edited by doublefishie: Aug 26 2013, 01:24 PM
doublefishie
post Aug 30 2013, 02:55 PM

49 posts

OMG, I thought I have to pay only the legal fess for LA..

Before I sign the SPA, Nikko Properties told me I need to pay RM500 for SPA disbursement fees. Plus 15.00 for "2 owners name".

Today when I sign Loan Agreement, the legal told me I will have to pay RM7000 for stamp duty when the Strata title is out.

End up I need to pay RM12k on top of the house price.. now I wish to get the stamped SPA back quickly, as I need it to apply withdrawal EPF acc 2...

Sifu here please let me know how soon you get the stamped SPA back from the lawyer?

0.0298sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:11 PM