Aug 30 2012, 11:32 PM
1,994 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 30 2012, 05:12 PM) hahaa ... peri gor ... u hav any news to share? seems like this is a good one as well Added on September 3, 2012, 11:20 am QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ Aug 30 2012, 06:18 PM) Went to their sales office on saturday. Still got units left but majority of the smaller units all sapu already. Quite interested in this property actually, but forgot to ask the SA where is the nearest school and wet market nearby. - No DIBS - 5% discount - Free 2 car parks - Free SPA - Free 4 airconds - Free build in kitchen cabinet - Maintenance fees 20 cents/sf Updates:- - Piling almost done. This post has been edited by jootat: Sep 5 2012, 11:51 AM |
Sep 4 2012, 10:23 AM
Sep 5 2012, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(optimus28 @ Sep 5 2012, 02:23 PM) This is an excellent buy, too bad i cant buy because i have already committed to something else.. Thx for sharing bro! Really appreciate such information as it's so important for all of us. Just a few questions as I just invested my last bullet here.Reasons: 1) Ease of access to KL/Putrajaya/Cyberjaya due to direct access from SILK highway. The U-turn is a small issue, and its way better than entering the inner roads which have high amount of traffic lights/cars. 2) The shopping mall under construction in IOI city which will be located along SILK (on the way to Putrajaya) will be bigger than midvalley! This is roughly 10KM from here. 3) Close to KTM/MRT station, you do not need to enter SILK for this and you can use the back road through the taman (takes 5 mins to reach). 4) Close to schools (within 1-2KM). 5) Close to Kajang Town (within 3-4KM). 6) Ease of access to Kajang 2 (now this is something to take note as there will be a huge commercial center here soon), not to mention an international school. Cheers! - The IOI city that you mentioned, is it a megamall? When is the completion date? - You mentioned it's closed to school, is it primary/secondary school? Chinese school or mix? - In another thread (the new one), someone mentioned about the flood. Is this area will get affected or will have potential to get flood? |
Sep 6 2012, 10:16 AM
Anyone here invested a unit here? Let's share and make this thread alive again?
Sep 6 2012, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 6 2012, 10:25 AM) My kind advise for your reference, if u may, take a look at the existing kajang sentral shop lots. doing well or not? bangi commercial is doing far better than here. Hi Peri gor, thx for the detail information sharing. Actually I don't really know much about kajang. But me and my wife got to know this from our friend and we visit the site. Actually we both more interested in the shoplot but don think we can commit to that at the moment. U-turn @ silk? means u need to pay rm 1 to go back and rm 1 to go out. If not, u either go through the small trunk road at KTm or sg chua with mad traffic. Putrajaya biggest shopping mall in town? if u may, take a look at the alamanda. see for yourself who are the customer there. If IOI want this to be a success, i think they will choose IOI mall to boost it up. Doesn't means 10km away super gigantic mall will boost the whole value until kajang here. School? Everywhere also got school. Either is under your preference for your kids or not. I might says, u will always provide the best. And the best is quite limited there. Kajang 2? Another Successful and legend next commercial centre? If you may, pls visit Metro kajang and metro point then see for yourself whether the so call next coming up mall or commercial will excel or not. I had been living in kajang for almost 7 years since past. Bangi is much perform compare to Kajang. Well, hope the next best thing like MRT will slightly boost the image of kajang. My personal opinion for you, the new ivory still the best choice currently, next to niche development of TTDI, Twin Palm, paramount and other new G&G landed, and also huge future development for Kajang Perdana with new shop lots and landed houses. Why choose this? Maybe u can share. The main reason i think is the MRT and also KTM. Since i never explore into other projects like the Ivory u mentioned so can't comment much. And also it's low density and we love the concept ... So hopefully this can cater for the family that have the same appetite like us. Actually, I am not planning to stay there (although i don't mind staying there) but we will prefer landed towards condo. So this is just for long term investment either to sell it to another family that looking for such house or rent it to another family members that do not want to commit to a house yet. I knew some of investors who do not want to commit to house and they prefer to rent it instead. I donno what's their theory but that's what they told me. The shoplot is quite ok. Just that the shoplot is a bit old. Fully occupied though (based on my 1st visit). Even the new ones already have some new tenant moving in and etc, and the rental for the new shoplot (Ground Floor) is RM 3000 per month. |
Sep 6 2012, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 6 2012, 11:00 AM) u can take a look on the ivory, its also near to MRT station and the route to KTM station also quite near, by pass sg jelok, turn in to syabas office, then u can see the KTM station redi. Both also need driving. Yes bro ... Always appreciate your advice I think this is like apartment for than condo. Ivory is modern and condo alike. Shops occupied but busy moving customer there? mainly access issue which had detour most of the customer toward bangi. Target tenant for such area i suppose will be quite weak, still got a lot old landed and medium highrise there with cheap cheap rent. If u want healthy rental yield, must look at surrounding, Location Location Location. Once the building is up, u will see a lot eye soaring building. Well, just voicing up other choices to u for preferences. Doesn't means this this a bad vest. good luck to ur vest too. I think for other investors, really have to do more study and compare before they made any decision. It's always important that they go to the actual site and take a look and feel. As for Ivory, i will also go and take a look during the weekends when i am free Actually, this project, still within walking distance to KTM/MRT, still doable for certain people. |
Sep 6 2012, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 6 2012, 11:28 AM) pardon me, walking distance? but how far is that? my wife last time walk from jalan reko to this station when young says is like nightmare. chase by dogs and follow by jerks. 700m from the current sales office but should be still less than 1km from the actual site bro. Should be walking along the future shoplots too if they want to walk. No doubt, walking definitely will exposed to some risk but i think they can opt to drive too if they want. Just park around the shoplot near by the stations. |
Sep 6 2012, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(optimus28 @ Sep 6 2012, 01:41 PM) My kind advise for your reference, if u may, take a look at the existing kajang sentral shop lots. doing well or not? bangi commercial is doing far better than here. Bro Optimus28, Thanks for sharing, I just try to bold and change to comments you made so that it's easier for other ppl to read (hope you don't mind me being busy body here). Coz you comment in the quote. Other ppl may skipped your comments Yes there are doing quite well. 100% taken up (facing highway) at the back its about 85% tenanted. U-turn @ silk? means u need to pay rm 1 to go back and rm 1 to go out. If not, u either go through the small trunk road at KTm or sg chua with mad traffic. No la fren, the U-turn is BEFORE the toll. Putrajaya biggest shopping mall in town? if u may, take a look at the alamanda. see for yourself who are the customer there. If IOI want this to be a success, i think they will choose IOI mall to boost it up. Doesn't means 10km away super gigantic mall will boost the whole value until kajang here. Alamanda is really doing well, whats wrong with the mall? Have you seen how crowded it gets especially in the weekends? I dont understand what you mean, but what i'm referring to the new mall in IOI city, Putrajaya. Its 2million sft and bigger than midvalley. Being near a huge mall is a plus point for me (personally and for investment) School? Everywhere also got school. Either is under your preference for your kids or not. I might says, u will always provide the best. And the best is quite limited there. ???? I went to school here, nothing wrong with them. Of course cant compare with the schools in Mont Kiara la :-) Kajang 2? Another Successful and legend next commercial centre? If you may, pls visit Metro kajang and metro point then see for yourself whether the so call next coming up mall or commercial will excel or not. The commercial centre planned here is bigger than Metro Point. You may check it out yourself. I had been living in kajang for almost 7 years since past. Bangi is much perform compare to Kajang. Well, hope the next best thing like MRT will slightly boost the image of kajang. Bangi doing better than Kajang? I seriously dont think so. In fact its the growth in Kajang that is driving the growth in surronding areas (Bangi/Semenyih). My personal opinion for you, the new ivory still the best choice currently, next to niche development of TTDI, Twin Palm, paramount and other new G&G landed, and also huge future development for Kajang Perdana with new shop lots and landed houses. My personal opinion will be this development as its more convenient. Ivory seems ok if you consider that area will boom once TTDI is completed. Why choose this? Maybe u can share. |
Sep 6 2012, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(milo84 @ Sep 6 2012, 02:18 PM) i'm an investor in this property too. actually, between this and the ivory, i choose sentral residence purely for logistic reason. very2 close to my current family house. i used to walk from my taman to ktm back during my student days. that's why i think it's very doable. can easily walk from sentral residence to komuter station. u will hardly encounter any dogs as u will walking down the main road of jalan bukit. and again about the u turn, definitely before the toll, so u don't have to pay a cent. got about 4 schools near sentral residence. 2 is along jalan bukit. primary & secondary school. also got convent kajang nearby. cater for primary and secondary as well. opposite the building, at taman kajang utama, got another school as well. very close to kajang town, like i said from sentral residence, go into taman bukit and exit at jalan bukit. a lot of banks, restaurants there. bangi is definitely a well planned area. but as a whole, i think kajang offers more amenities if compared side by side with bangi. bangi section 1,2,3,4,5 are amongst the older areas. if go into seksyen 7 and 8, then maybe have a better advantage. and having said of all these, i honestly think ivory residence is a good buy as well but since i'm running out of bullet, i'll stick to this one. Thanks for sharing bro! And yea, I will now pay a visit to Kajang area more often to understand the place better. Actually, I made up my mind to invest in this place is also after i visited the site, just that I am not from Kajang so a lot of information is new to me and it's good to know a lot of people here willing to share! |
Sep 6 2012, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(my_superworm @ Sep 6 2012, 02:54 PM) Hi, still got unit left but not much options anymore since my last visit last week. Like what other tai gor here mentioned, strongly suggest you visit the place yourself ya QUOTE(Yau cf @ Sep 6 2012, 04:41 PM) low dense, good for appreciation, family type condo. nice! I donno much about the developer but it was recommended by a trusted source. And i heard the same developer develop the landed houses there also and also the shop houses there.Added on September 6, 2012, 4:46 pmlocation, amenitites, crowd is fine with me. my question, developer ok? |
Sep 7 2012, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(optimus28 @ Sep 6 2012, 05:00 PM) Terima Kasih :-) Actually have to say thanks to you for sharing the info and also make this thread alive again. I think not many investors from lyn in this project as compared to other project? Coz this thread seems like only have a few active lyn members here. Haha. Added on September 6, 2012, 5:07 pmYes its the same developer who bulit all the shopoffices around there. Quite a few of the blocks are retained by the developer itself for recurring income, so I dont think they are going to run off anyway anytime soon! There is also a plot of land which they have reserved for a fast food restaurant. Not sure yet which one will take it up. McDs might be interested :-) Yes, the shoplot majority of it kept by the developer himself and that's the reason why their sales office now is doing the subsales as well. It will be great if McD is interested. Coz i am staying at Sg Long, till now they are not doing delivery to our house! Although hussien onn there got a branch and we have to drive-thru there if we want to eat McD. Those rich people, can you please open a McD in Sg Long?!!!?? LOL! |
Sep 7 2012, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 7 2012, 12:19 PM) sharing is caring bro. Haha ... i thought u will be very careful on that one? I was also quite surprised to read the comments at the thread this morning. I thought u r just pulling her leg but u really meet up with her and pass her the cheque?at least the the new condo @ jln kuari got some breakthrough news today. Im going to find the MS TRACY AKA PROPERTY4U to give her a nice greet, dare to con my rm 5k!! Added on September 7, 2012, 1:45 pm QUOTE(Talbac @ Sep 7 2012, 12:01 PM) I agree with peri-peri, Sentral Residence's outlook is really not beautiful, it may become an eyesore building when it is up. I do agree that peri gor have his point of view and should carry some weight. But other sifu here also have their own point of view which i think is also quite valid. A side point, Peri-peri views lots and lots of properties and appears in many other project forums, including outside Bangi, Kajang as Peri-peri is a full time property person and works in property development firm. Hence peri-peri's judgement for property should carry some weight, not simply giving negative feedback. Btw, based on your comment, are you just saying the outlook aka cosmetic of the building which is not nice? Hmm ... personally i think it's ok ar? Why said it will be eye sore building? But Outlook does not carry much weight on the value of the property right? This post has been edited by jootat: Sep 7 2012, 01:45 PM |
Sep 7 2012, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 7 2012, 02:17 PM) I asking on behalf for my close close friend arh ... ic ... okok ... Regarding the eye soaring thing, im not saying the finish product of this, i means those existing old building surround which might gives some impact too. I also hoping all new development can raise the quality bar very high so that become a landmark for an area. all the best Oh, I understand ur point about the eyesore comment you made earlier (but personally still think it's alright) coz when i decide which facing to choose i also stuck a bit. Coz those facing swimming pool all fully booked. But in the end i choose to face the landed property. Actually, I just don get the eyesore point from Talbac. Coz she claimed that the building will become an eyesore to that area once completed. Added on September 14, 2012, 3:15 pm QUOTE Please be informed that early bird rebate of 5% from the purchase Price will be terminated on 30th September 2012. Got SMS from the SA and also email from them. Just sharing here. This post has been edited by jootat: Sep 14 2012, 03:15 PM |
Sep 21 2012, 03:43 PM
This thread so quiet one?
Going to submit my document to HLB to process our loan ... Anyone going to the sales office recently? |
Sep 24 2012, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(milo84 @ Sep 22 2012, 08:46 PM) WoW ... so fast, we are yet to submit the documents for the loan yet. Congrats! But u mean you owned two units there ar? Kaya nya .... QUOTE(optimus28 @ Sep 23 2012, 10:24 AM) Congrats my friend..i think its a good buy and one of the best located condo in Kajang so far.. I heard the sales is already over 75%..i think most people are just worried because the developer is not that popular. If this was SP Setia/IOI sure all units would have sold out in 1-2 days :-) and don forgot the 5% rebate is till end of Sept only! Pls hurry up for those who are interested |
Oct 15 2012, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(budak_bagus @ Oct 14 2012, 04:02 PM) Hi, you may get their contact details at their website. http://www.sentralresidenceskajang.com/012-381 1611 or 03-8739 7618 And if you wish to visit their sales office, you may also get the GPS coordinates from their website (that's how i found my way there) 2.977255N, 101.795722E QUOTE(Oppa @ Oct 15 2012, 12:38 AM) Hi all, Hi, earlier it was 5% rebate and free 2 car parks and etc (you may refer to page 1 for more details). But i am not sure what's the current offer.I'm new here, I'm quite interest on benefit given by developer. Any idea how was the current market? I just got my loan approved last week. Waiting for the official offer letter and will proceed with my S&P |
Oct 22 2012, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(Oppa @ Oct 21 2012, 05:04 PM) Hi, don expect to get 100% profits as compared to what we enjoyed last time if we buy the property before 2007/8. But in long run, i still believe this property have the potential based on all the feedback mentioned by a lot of sifu here. The good selling point here would be it's very near to KTM and also future MRT. And the surrounding is also developing and etc. But you might need to have some holding power. Actually i am not looking to flip this property but instead i plan to rent it out in future. I think it's all depending on your own preference and you play the game.QUOTE(budak_bagus @ Oct 21 2012, 11:23 PM) thank you. Ic, may be they are still desperate to sell their units ... but phase 1 is almost sold out. Did they launched the phase 2 already? I am sure u might need some time to consider which unit you want to pick since it's quite limited now ... hahai called them last weekend. actually no more 5% rebate but later on monday she asked her boss and she said still can give me. just, i still dont have time to go to the sales office because it is closed at 5.00 pm. my office hour also untul 5pmĀ Our loan approved and we are going with MBB for this property. It's 90% loan, BFR - 2.3 with MRTT (~3K) financed in the loan. But Bank Legal fees we have to pay ourselves. Still donno how much. Heard the agent said around 6K. This post has been edited by jootat: Oct 22 2012, 12:13 PM |
Oct 22 2012, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(budak_bagus @ Oct 22 2012, 02:42 PM) icic ... then u might want to go check it out when u r free. If any units u like at the phase 1 then get it. If not then wait for phase 2? But the price will be higher by then ... Not sure about MBSB wor ... u can check it out if u think the rate is nice |
Oct 23 2012, 10:15 AM
| Change to: | 0.0301sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:02 PM |