45 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

[Home Appliances] Dryer / Washer+Dryer, Eco save is the way!

Glu808080
post Dec 23 2016, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(Glu808080 @ Dec 22 2016, 07:08 PM)
To save space
separate better?
ozak
post Dec 23 2016, 09:14 AM

17,014 posts

QUOTE(Glu808080 @ Dec 23 2016, 09:11 AM)
separate better?
Depend on

1) space
2) how many people in a family. Large family, separate type will save time doing laundry.
Glu808080
post Dec 23 2016, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 23 2016, 10:14 AM)
Depend on

1) space
2) how many people in a family. Large family, separate type will save time doing laundry.
just 3 ppl. stay in condo. space is a concern
ozak
post Dec 23 2016, 09:34 AM

17,014 posts

QUOTE(Glu808080 @ Dec 23 2016, 09:22 AM)
just 3 ppl. stay in condo. space is a concern
1 baby ?

If yes, Get the separated type. Buy the model with the rack that can place the dryer up.

No rack no buy.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=69612977
Glu808080
post Dec 23 2016, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 23 2016, 10:34 AM)
1 baby ?

If yes, Get the separated type. Buy the model with the rack that can place the dryer up.

No rack no buy.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=69612977
Why with a baby needs to get separated type?

Ya with a child 3 years old

ozak
post Dec 23 2016, 10:02 AM

17,014 posts

QUOTE(Glu808080 @ Dec 23 2016, 09:59 AM)
Why with  a baby needs to get separated type?

Ya with a child 3 years old
Usually baby have more cloth to wash?

And require separated wash.

That require more frequent of laundry. Which will occupy your drying time.
Glu808080
post Dec 27 2016, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(buncho89 @ Aug 1 2016, 08:52 AM)
Thinking of between a LG washer dryer (2.5k) and Electrolux Washer dryer
(2.9k). Which one would be better? i.e less headache in maintaining and repairing? Both also inverter type..

What have you bought?

buncho89
post Dec 29 2016, 09:04 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(Glu808080 @ Dec 27 2016, 02:46 PM)
What have you bought?
I bought Electrolux EWW 12842 model. Got it for 2.7k from One Living (cheapest out of all the shops).
For a single person I think its ok but for family I think better you get separate washer and dryer.

Do you reli need a dryer tho? It can be quite expensive to run.

Glu808080
post Dec 29 2016, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(buncho89 @ Dec 29 2016, 10:04 AM)
I bought Electrolux EWW 12842 model. Got it for 2.7k from One Living (cheapest out of all the shops).
For a single person I think its ok but for family I think better you get separate washer and dryer.

Do you reli need a dryer tho? It can be quite expensive to run.
I saw few complaints about dryer cannot fully dried the clothes. Is that true? And take long time to dry it

buncho89
post Dec 29 2016, 01:38 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(Glu808080 @ Dec 29 2016, 11:48 AM)
I saw few complaints about dryer cannot fully dried the clothes. Is that true? And take long time to dry it
Yea mine takes quite a while to dry and its not fully dried. I usually dry for 45min and leave to hang overnight then its done.
If u want fully dry, then prob 1.5hours and above on a washer/dryer.

If own separate dryer, then would be more faster. U can google different type of dryers like heat pump, condenser etc.
ozak
post Dec 29 2016, 01:54 PM

17,014 posts

QUOTE(buncho89 @ Dec 29 2016, 01:38 PM)
Yea mine takes quite a while to dry and its not fully dried. I usually dry for 45min and leave to hang overnight then its done.
If u want fully dry, then prob 1.5hours and above on a washer/dryer.

If own separate dryer, then would be more faster. U can google different type of dryers like heat pump, condenser etc.
Don't overload the marker. Drying need space to tumbler and the heat go into the cloth.

You can get some dryer ball to increase the efficiency.

Separate the thick and thin fabric.

Normally I will takeout to sun dry. When not enough time or rain, than take back and put into the dryer. This will reduce the drying time, more complete dry and save some energy.
kurique
post Dec 29 2016, 03:27 PM

145 posts

This LG washer dryer looks value for money. Does anyone hv experience using this washer dryer? Rm3299 - rm200 (twelve code @ gemfive) =rm3099

This post has been edited by kurique: Dec 29 2016, 03:30 PM

ozak
post Dec 29 2016, 03:55 PM

17,014 posts

QUOTE(kurique @ Dec 29 2016, 03:27 PM)
This LG washer dryer looks value for money. Does anyone hv experience using this washer dryer? Rm3299 - rm200 (twelve code @ gemfive) =rm3099
10.5kg not small meh? probably comforter struggle to wash.

I m using this LG combo.
kurique
post Dec 29 2016, 04:51 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 29 2016, 03:55 PM)

I m using this LG combo.
Therenare a lot washer dryer offer bigger capacity but.. U know la at least must add around rm1.5k.

Oh the same model? Can share the review for this item?
ozak
post Dec 29 2016, 05:03 PM

17,014 posts

QUOTE(kurique @ Dec 29 2016, 04:51 PM)
Therenare a lot washer dryer offer bigger capacity but.. U know la at least must add around rm1.5k.

Oh the same model? Can share the review for this item?
If can't wash comforter, no use la. Spend that much but still have to wash outside.

Review many time already la. Tired. Go search yourself.

Or just buy it.

My wan it 12kg/7kg LG combo.
rapple
post Dec 29 2016, 06:12 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

I'm using LG washer 13KG and Electrolux dryer 6kg. Use 3 to 4 times a week. Electricity a month so far never exceed rm60 for the past 2 month..

Usually at least an hour to dry..

Just Me my wife and baby..

Glu808080
post Dec 29 2016, 08:14 PM

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 29 2016, 04:55 PM)

I m using this LG combo.
I'm thinking to get LG combo too

kurique
post Dec 29 2016, 08:40 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Dec 29 2016, 05:03 PM)
If can't wash comforter, no use la. Spend that much but still have to wash outside.

Review many time already la. Tired. Go search yourself.

Or just buy it.

My wan it 12kg/7kg LG combo.
I believe normal comforter weight not excedeed to 5kg.

halcyon27
post Dec 29 2016, 09:43 PM

2,140 posts

What's the rationale using comforter in humid tropical rainforest climate? Duvet/ quilt cover without the fillings is actually very appropriate here. The other type that works well here and which surprised me thoroughly are fleece blanket from Home Harmony ( initially mistaken for Akemi Uchi).

In actual fact, king sized duvet covers (no fillings) can be washed with even a 5.5 - 6kg washing machine with laundry balls. An 8kg can load that with bolster and two pillow cases and bed sheet.
With these, you don't need to invest in wide door washing machines which is more appropriate in snowy winter regions that employs thick duvet fillings which when rolled up in a whirl is not easily put in (much less taken out) esp if the tub mouth diameter is less than 40cm. The machine load to get is typically calculated to cater to number of adults and children for the next 7-10 years. A household with 4 adults and 2-3 growing children works well minimally with a 8kg but optimally 10kg washer assuming 4 loads weekly. The largest item is most likely the curtain drapes and that even a 5.5kg can wash one at a time. An 8kg can take two at once.

This post has been edited by halcyon27: Dec 29 2016, 11:38 PM
tohff7
post Dec 29 2016, 10:13 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(kurique @ Dec 29 2016, 03:27 PM)
Just started using this model very very recently. Only on my 2nd wash now so no comments yet lol

45 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:18 AM