130 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Bottom

Hyundai Elantra MD Ver.6, Calling All Elantra Owners & Future Ones

charleko
post Jun 27 2012, 03:49 PM

20 posts

hi guys, is 1.8 comes with auto folding side mirrors ?
wei
post Jun 27 2012, 05:01 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

QUOTE(charleko @ Jun 27 2012, 03:49 PM)
hi guys, is 1.8 comes with auto folding side mirrors ?
All Elantra at the moment come with Manual fold. icon_idea.gif
charleko
post Jun 27 2012, 05:06 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Jun 27 2012, 05:01 PM)
All Elantra at the moment come with Manual fold.  icon_idea.gif
that quite bad for the price 111 K
mav3rick
post Jun 27 2012, 05:15 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(charleko @ Jun 27 2012, 05:06 PM)
that quite bad for the price 111 K
so what car would you consider good for 111K?
kenlye
post Jun 27 2012, 05:37 PM

someone can tell me is the hyundai elantra 1.8 dvd player cant play dvd 1?
666devil
post Jun 27 2012, 05:39 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(mav3rick @ Jun 27 2012, 05:15 PM)
In bolehland. The only model with perfect spec for 111k is forte. Try comparing 1.8 civic vs 1.8 altis vs 1.8 elantra. Elantra is the best priced and has best feature. Now tell me wat car u r comparing with?
I will willingly pay higher for the design, if compare to forte.
metalsnake
post Jun 27 2012, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(mav3rick @ Jun 27 2012, 05:15 PM)
for my suggestion , little patience and try to get honda or toyota for 111 - 115K
MalimDeMan
post Jun 27 2012, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(metalsnake @ Jun 27 2012, 05:39 PM)
for my suggestion , little patience and try to get honda or toyota for 111 - 115K
"Try honda and toyota"
What a general answer. ;p
putramon
post Jun 27 2012, 09:11 PM

361 posts

Depends on what you are seeking...t n h might not be the best option in the current market...no doubts they were dominant for the past years...
jusjus88
post Jun 27 2012, 09:12 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

not really into T&H after seeing their marketing strategy to sell old tech to us for an ever increasing price.

sorry, their prime days are gone. Live with it.
mostwanted82
post Jun 27 2012, 09:18 PM

603 posts

Hi All, anyone knws how far elantra 1.8 can travel when the fuel's distance to finish showing "--"? This "--" comes up immeadiately after 50KM.
l2k
post Jun 27 2012, 09:28 PM

13 posts

So far I am still curious on how does our 1.8 elantra compare to Civic FD 1.8, in terms of engine power, gear shifting speed & intelligent and NVH? Always wanted to try the FD but no stock.

Always heard from those Honda lovers praising how good the FD is, but anyone can clarify? Just out of my curiousity.

This post has been edited by l2k: Jun 27 2012, 09:31 PM
jusjus88
post Jun 27 2012, 09:34 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

When the " -- " comes out, means you have less than 50KM left in your tank. Better go fuel up.
shitoryuu
post Jun 27 2012, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(mdadnan @ Jun 27 2012, 01:31 PM)
drool.gif l2k..i don't think so..to me bigger cylinder consume more fuel than smaller one..esp in town area ..so for overall daily use, 1.8 consume more fuel compare to my 1.6HS..but for highway use maybe quite  same  this one i'm agree..the main things is satisfaction! ..as long we enjoys our ride... icon_rolleyes.gif
That's true. Enjoy.

Added on June 27, 2012, 10:14 pm
QUOTE(l2k @ Jun 27 2012, 10:59 AM)
Hmm, but I think bigger CC only shines if car is driven continuously and maintain at higher speed. Stuck in jam, FC easily shoot up to the roof.
Maybe 1.8 is better for mid speed acceleration, hope the 2k summon fine won't be implemented  brows.gif
However, for city driving, 1.8 little bit overkill.
Complaints from me:
1. Broken boot latch, detached spring.
2. Vibration sound from rear cargo side

Other minor comment:
1. 1.8 ride is a little bit harsh over uneven road, maybe due to over pressure from factory and low profile tyre.
No point having big cc car if the 2k summon is implemented. Simply touch the pedal already more than 100km/h.

I open my boot at least once per day. How often you open?

Our elantra is using torsion beam. Performance is not expected. But hard suspension has better handling at cornering.

Added on June 27, 2012, 10:20 pm
QUOTE(mav3rick @ Jun 27 2012, 10:05 AM)
arent you guys glad that your cars already comes equipped with this? smile.gif

http://paultan.org/2012/06/27/esp-stabilit...-in-their-cars/
Have you ever tested our esp? I think better keep slow when raining.

This post has been edited by shitoryuu: Jun 27 2012, 10:20 PM
l2k
post Jun 27 2012, 10:37 PM

13 posts

To shitoryuu:

I think you guys misunderstood my meaning. What I wanna say is, lower cc no matter what, will consume less fuel in city driving. For highway driving, it all boils down to power to weight ratio and gear ratio. 1.8 will be about comparable to 1.6 due to less throttle to maintain speed if there is slight slope. Afterall, the most important is still your right leg.

But agree with you higher cc definitely is more joy to drive. Can't wait for the 1st service, wanna let my car rev past 4k rpm (have been controlling very well to let car not rev above 4k rpm).

Nothing to comment on the boot latch, but a bit disappointed with SD assembly.

For suspension, maybe I am used to softer suspension car, Elantra 1.8 is a bit on the hard side, but I am definitely getting to use with it now. I have to say, the handling is very good, much better than what I expected from a Korean car, corner at high speed can feel that body roll is much less than my previous car.
mav3rick
post Jun 27 2012, 11:19 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jun 27 2012, 05:39 PM)
In bolehland. The only model with perfect spec for 111k is forte. Try comparing 1.8 civic vs 1.8 altis vs 1.8 elantra. Elantra is the best priced and has best feature. Now tell me wat car u r comparing with?
I will willingly pay higher for the design, if compare to forte.
i know that bro.. nod.gif just wanted to see what he thinks...

you mean paying nearly114k for a near spec-less civic and altis?? i rather pass.. smile.gif
TSstevenycs
post Jun 27 2012, 11:32 PM

83 posts

Wah suddenly so active ar? 129 page already .. good good
LTG
post Jun 28 2012, 12:07 AM

1,780 posts

take so long time go v7... preve v12 jor lolx
wei
post Jun 28 2012, 12:14 AM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

Slow n steady la. Post count also want to compete meh.
engrfeez
post Jun 28 2012, 09:25 AM

Ironman
316 posts

Qualitative is always better than quantitative..

130 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Top

0.0424sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:06 PM