129 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Guild Wars 2 V2, Sequel to the CORPG game Guild Wars!

SoLiD
post Jun 12 2012, 10:29 PM

629 posts

totally worth every ringgit spent on this game, not like the stupid D3

for 2 BWE d...every time i tell myself must take more screenshot of WvWvW in action or during big boss event...but every time i got so immersed i totally forgot about them, till when the BWE is over and i looked inside my screenshot folder only i realized...

olak329
post Jun 12 2012, 10:41 PM

109 posts

lol i just spend $79.99 and a Sapphire HD 7750 just to wait another month? xD
spacelion
post Jun 12 2012, 11:02 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(tencheenian @ Jun 12 2012, 03:55 PM)
why another month? i thought the official release is 6/26/2012 which is like 2 week from now. smile.gif Anyway, good to see that so many malaysian start playing guild wars 2.. smile.gif
November or December. Not this month. Impossible to release this month when the Asura and Sylvari are not ready.
Shoki
post Jun 13 2012, 12:12 AM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(olak329 @ Jun 12 2012, 10:41 PM)
lol i just spend $79.99 and a Sapphire HD 7750 just to wait another month? xD
Try other games 1st la =/
Defallen
post Jun 13 2012, 12:33 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(SoLiD @ Jun 12 2012, 10:29 PM)

for 2 BWE d...every time i tell myself must take more screenshot of WvWvW in action or during big boss event...but every time i got so immersed i totally forgot about them, till when the BWE is over and i looked inside my screenshot folder only i realized...
Totally :3 Can't agree more.

@animechuu You have a lot of nice SS!
lyzzz1
post Jun 13 2012, 03:34 AM

24 posts

guys, im new here , is there any extra beta keys? i looking for so long and i really want to try the game biggrin.gif
SoLiD
post Jun 13 2012, 03:47 AM

629 posts

the beta key contest are very limited, they only give out very little beta keys on BWE2,

i dare to say 99% of the players in BWE are from pre-purchased keys not those contest give aways beta keys

basically if you wanna play just buy the game and join in on BWE3

This post has been edited by SoLiD: Jun 13 2012, 03:48 AM
s3r^ph
post Jun 13 2012, 08:33 AM

256 posts

Hey guys, just a quick question. I tried the game through my friend's account last weekend and now am very interested in buying the game but heard that the game is region locked. I'm currently studying the UK and will be for the next year so I know I should buy the EU version to play in the UK. My question is what about when I come back to malaysia during holidays or after studying? Will I still be able to play using my EU copy?
tshin810
post Jun 13 2012, 09:25 AM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(s3r^ph @ Jun 13 2012, 08:33 AM)
Hey guys, just a quick question. I tried the game through my friend's account last weekend and now am very interested in buying the game but heard that the game is region locked. I'm currently studying the UK and will be for the next year so I know I should buy the EU version to play in the UK. My question is what about when I come back to malaysia during holidays or after studying? Will I still be able to play using my EU copy?
You still can play, but your account is still in EU server.
M1X
post Jun 13 2012, 02:29 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(SoLiD @ Jun 12 2012, 10:29 PM)

Turn of fraps, set capture screenshot every 5 seconds... start and forget. After game/tomorrow slowly cleanup screenshot folder whistling.gif
At least that was what I'm usually doing unless for second-counting games like racing.

Sigh, no time to play. Not sold my account yet, but still feels like keeping it... but... no time to play how leh? Sigh... cry.gif I didn't even touch BWE 2 for even a second...
mistabean
post Jun 13 2012, 03:18 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Jun 13 2012, 02:29 PM)
Turn of fraps, set capture screenshot every 5 seconds... start and forget. After game/tomorrow slowly cleanup screenshot folder  whistling.gif 
At least that was what I'm usually doing unless for second-counting games like racing.

Sigh, no time to play. Not sold my account yet, but still feels like keeping it... but... no time to play how leh? Sigh...  cry.gif  I didn't even touch BWE 2 for even a  second...
good news is that GW2 is designed for you to hop on and hop off whenever you want ahahha
tytons
post Jun 13 2012, 04:30 PM

2,823 posts

funny how ppl can say this game is worth it n all when its just beta...

dont get me wrong ..im not saying its not a good game..ive been playing mmo for a long time and GW spesifically since 2005.

the only thing bout ppl these days is they judge a game too fast..like D3..yes n no it sucks..but im still playing it cos there potential in that game..like every other game..there is a life cycle..and blizzard isnt stupid to design a game tat just takes >10 hours of gameplay.
spacelion
post Jun 13 2012, 04:37 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(tytons @ Jun 13 2012, 04:30 PM)

dont get me wrong ..im not saying its not a good game..ive been playing mmo for a long time and GW spesifically since 2005.

the only thing bout ppl these days is they judge a game too fast..like D3..yes n no it sucks..but im still playing it cos there potential in that game..like every other game..there is a life cycle..and blizzard isnt stupid to design a game tat just takes >10 hours of gameplay.
good for you, d3 forum is that way.
LostWanderer
post Jun 13 2012, 08:18 PM

315 posts

personally, i feel that exp from mobs this game is a little too slow...quest exp and waypoints provide more exp than mobs

it just feels like the dev wants us to stay away from mobs unless if there's an event going on...=(

i don't think the combat for tab targetting + "space" to atk from gw1 is used here? kinda hard to find the next suitable target i would like to hit by mouse clicking (space now is used for jumping i know...)

other concerns is that...maybe they should link more of the story to guild wars 1 ending? i don't seem to find the relation with EoTN...XD

also, i think quite a bit of the gameplay is not exactly elaborated well unlike guild wars 1...maybe it's just beta?XD
animechuu
post Jun 13 2012, 08:48 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Jun 13 2012, 08:18 PM)
personally, i feel that exp from mobs this game is a little too slow...quest exp and waypoints provide more exp than mobs

it just feels like the dev wants us to stay away from mobs unless if there's an event going on...=(

i don't think the combat for tab targetting + "space" to atk from gw1 is used here? kinda hard to find the next suitable target i would like to hit by mouse clicking (space now is used for jumping i know...)

other concerns is that...maybe they should link more of the story to guild wars 1 ending? i don't seem to find the relation with EoTN...XD

also, i think quite a bit of the gameplay is not exactly elaborated well unlike guild wars 1...maybe it's just beta?XD
yeah.. you didnt get much exp from mobs but you get better one from dynamic events and of course renown heart and personal story..

they change it a lil bit, now you just tab + skill no1 to attack new target.. dont have to click your mouse to start attack, sometimes if you just press skill 1 it will auto target nearest mob around..

well.. its 250 years after EoTN, if they want to tell those it will be very long to explain lolz.. maybe can do only for major turning point and important part smile.gif

the gameplay is really different from other MMO yes.. its a bit steep learning curve for beginners..
spacelion
post Jun 13 2012, 09:03 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Jun 13 2012, 08:18 PM)

eotn is not the end of GW1

the story continued with Titan quests, War in Kryta, hearts of the north ... then in the books, the Charr invade Ascalon, so King Adelbern uses Foefire to destroy the city and turn them into ghosts.

http://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Foefire

Edge of Destiny talks about the fight against the Dragons champions.

Sea of Sorrows will elaborate on Zhaitan's awakening.
SoLiD
post Jun 13 2012, 09:05 PM

629 posts

the game wasn't meant to make you kill mobs pointlessly to level, the best way to level up is go around and explore the whole map, if you encounter a dynamic event then do it, else complete all the hearts, and skills points

some of the bigger dynamic event gives like 2-3k exp if you complete it from start to finish...
LostWanderer
post Jun 13 2012, 09:15 PM

315 posts

that is...a lot of story missed out from gw1 to gw2...XD

there are just those "times" when you really need that extra few exp to hit the next lvl and you see a bunch of mobs in front of you which is of no value...kinda sad...=(
evofantasy
post Jun 13 2012, 09:19 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(tytons @ Jun 13 2012, 04:30 PM)

when a beta (GW2 is actually in alpha stage btw which is why we get BWE instead of a real beta) plays better and is waaaay more polished than a game supposedly 12 years in development (6 if u leave out blizz north), you get the answer...
i played tonne of MMO and was one of the high end raider in WoW and i can tell u this game blows WoW out of the water...

Added on June 13, 2012, 9:24 pm
QUOTE(spacelion @ Jun 13 2012, 09:03 PM)
eotn is not the end of GW1

the story continued with Titan quests, War in Kryta, hearts of the north ... then in the books, the Charr invade Ascalon, so King Adelbern uses Foefire to destroy the city and turn them into ghosts.

http://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Foefire

Edge of Destiny talks about the fight against the Dragons champions.

Sea of Sorrows will elaborate on Zhaitan's awakening.
i love the whole ascalon part in GW2

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jun 13 2012, 09:24 PM
mistabean
post Jun 14 2012, 12:20 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Jun 13 2012, 09:15 PM)
that is...a lot of story missed out from gw1 to gw2...XD
You know, it kinda reminded me of WoW. Suddenly, Ysera is awaken, Emerald Dream is ok, Nightmare is defeated.

I was hoping that I got to play a part in it =(

129 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:14 PM