151 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Travel Langkawi V3

samlee860407
post May 18 2012, 12:42 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(hellokitty82 @ May 18 2012, 12:36 PM)
oohh..hahaha..then might as well pick sheraton then.  rolleyes.gif
btw...what is the benefits of SPG? I just signed up as well. to collect points and the points can be accumulated and to redeem room is it??  wink.gif
yea, collect points and redeem room, just like loyalty programs

redeem rooms quite worth la if u stay a lot. sometimes their cash + points room very worth one. But no free breakfast la
aboo
post May 18 2012, 04:46 PM

63 posts

hi, how long is the ferry ride from:
kuala kedah - kuah?
kuala perlis - kuah?

and also how much further is kuala perlis compared to kuala kedah if driving from KL?.

thnx in advance
etigge
post May 19 2012, 06:17 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(aboo @ May 18 2012, 04:46 PM)
hi, how long is the ferry ride from:
kuala kedah - kuah?
kuala perlis - kuah?

and also how much further is kuala perlis compared to kuala kedah if driving from KL?.

thnx in advance
Kuala Kedah - Langkawi, now takes about 2 hours including the docking and embarking. (sitting upright in a tight space)
Kuala Perlis - Langkawi, now takes about 1 hour 20 minutes. Fare is cheaper too.

Problem is, the drive from Alor Setar to Kuala Perlis will take another 45 minutes through small roads with canals on both sides. But I still prefer boat rides from Kula Perlis as it is calmer because when it is windy, waves from Kuala Kedah to Langkawi can be quite rough!
leeyung
post May 20 2012, 11:19 PM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ May 17 2012, 08:48 AM)
Crystal Yacht Sunset Cruise @ Langkawi

Thanks to my friend who suddenly decide to join me for this yacht at langkawi, which is seriously the best thing I had done at Langkawi.

ALthough it cost RM250 per person for a mere 3 hours, but I find that it's great!

The sunset cruise starts at 5PM , but by 4.15PM, they already picked us up at our hotel.

We then reached Awana Porto Malai, where we will board a small speed boat to the yacht.

See that yacht with green roof? yeap, that's the one.

The yacht does look small from far, but it's able to fit 20++ people comfortably.

The open bar with free flow of alcoholic drinks, and yes, they also serve food here by using that mini BBQ station biggrin.gif
you can just lay on the deck while enjoy the view while it moves around

or if you wish, hope into the net and enjoice!

I will say it's a well worth trip for 1st timer. However, although they do served dinner but I think although the choices of food is okay, but the quantity of each is a bit too little as each person can have like 1 servings only.
Woops, I tot is a buffet style food serving? too bad sad.gif
cynnz
post May 21 2012, 12:38 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(karlpulanco @ May 17 2012, 11:29 AM)

wow good stuff!

do they also have like this in Cenang? and also, I've heard you can go island hopping there. any tips?
not depart from cenang...island hopping is totally different with this sunset cruise...

you can try crystal yacht, tropical charters, rampant sailing, stardust etc smile.gif

i just came back from langkawi, was there since thursday..jus arrived 1 hour ago.. biggrin.gif
samlee860407
post May 21 2012, 08:14 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ May 20 2012, 11:19 PM)
Woops, I tot is a buffet style food serving? too bad sad.gif
it's buffet style food serving

with around 20++ choice of food

but once finish, it's finished. they won't add anymore
myasiahobby
post May 21 2012, 08:41 AM

693 posts

how much is the ticket for visiting Langkawi Cable Car / Langkawi Skybridge.
samlee860407
post May 21 2012, 12:43 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(myasiahobby @ May 21 2012, 08:41 AM)
RM15 per person with mycard
aboo
post May 21 2012, 06:11 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ May 19 2012, 06:17 AM)
Kuala Kedah - Langkawi, now takes about 2 hours including the docking and embarking. (sitting upright in a tight space)
Kuala Perlis  - Langkawi, now takes about 1 hour 20 minutes. Fare is cheaper too.

Problem is, the drive from Alor Setar to Kuala Perlis will take another 45 minutes through small roads with canals on both sides. But I still prefer boat rides from Kula Perlis as it is calmer because when it is windy, waves from Kuala Kedah to Langkawi can be quite rough!
thanks bro, great info there! will consider it for my trip.
cynnz
post May 21 2012, 08:02 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(myasiahobby @ May 21 2012, 08:41 AM)
sky bridge is still closed for maintenance now
myasiahobby
post May 21 2012, 08:15 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(cynnz @ May 21 2012, 08:02 PM)
sky bridge is still closed for maintenance now
Thank for the info. I plan to go next week. But cable car is nor under maintenance?
cynnz
post May 21 2012, 08:18 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(myasiahobby @ May 21 2012, 08:15 PM)
Thank for the info. I plan to go next week. But cable car is nor under maintenance?
i went yesterday (sunday)..its still closed and the counter girl said not opening back so soon..never ask how long more though smile.gif

cable car is open but sky bridge is close..i personally think that its not worth to go if the sky bridge is closed..i have been to the sky bridge last year ... yesterday went there again coz one of my friend have not been there but too bad its under maintenance ..
Rydia
post May 21 2012, 09:46 PM

94 posts

Anyone knows any cheap resorts or hotel that can fit 5ppl in one room?
cynnz
post May 21 2012, 10:52 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Rydia @ May 21 2012, 09:46 PM)
Anyone knows any cheap resorts or hotel that can fit 5ppl in one room?
one of my friend rented a room which have 2 queen size bed, can fit 4 ppl but if really want, i guess 5 persons can fit into the room...its only RM 130 per night...langgura baron resort smile.gif
hellokitty82
post May 22 2012, 08:46 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(cynnz @ May 21 2012, 08:18 PM)
i went yesterday (sunday)..its still closed and the counter girl said not opening back so soon..never ask how long more though smile.gif

cable car is open but sky bridge is close..i personally think that its not worth to go if the sky bridge is  closed..i have been to the sky bridge last year ... yesterday went there again coz one of my friend have not been there but too bad its under maintenance ..
ohmy.gif i hope they will re-open by early next year. im visiting langkawi middle of feb 2013 blush.gif
cynnz
post May 22 2012, 07:13 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(hellokitty82 @ May 22 2012, 08:46 AM)
ohmy.gif i hope they will re-open by early next year. im visiting langkawi middle of feb 2013  blush.gif
sure lor hehehe they wont do the maintenance so long lar i guess..coz whole place became so quiet coz sky bridge is closed... biggrin.gif
tyhuang
post May 25 2012, 10:53 AM

71 posts

guys..can introduce me a cheap motel/hotel for a stopover for a nite? coz i will b arriving around 9 pm and will be checking out the next day morning. any budget room below 50?
thx
cynnz
post May 25 2012, 11:08 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(tyhuang @ May 25 2012, 10:53 AM)
guys..can introduce me a cheap motel/hotel for a stopover for a nite? coz i will b arriving around 9 pm and will be checking out the next day morning. any budget room below 50?
thx
AB motel have room for rm 60 per nite
GreenSamurai
post May 27 2012, 01:11 AM

The Green One
2,150 posts

Guys any recommended reasonable hotels to stay in langkawi? Am thinking of going to langkawi with friends on august
cynnz
post May 27 2012, 02:07 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ May 27 2012, 01:11 AM)
Guys any recommended reasonable hotels to stay in langkawi? Am thinking of going to langkawi with friends on august
Depends what's ur budget per night wink.gif

151 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:18 PM