27 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Streamyx Streamyx Q&A Thread for Upgrades/Wrongly Capped, <cleanup> Wrong Capped ? Upgrade ? Ask !

liwei92
post Jul 6 2010, 09:23 PM

410 posts

I just register the unicoolpack and the lady there said will be activate within 3 days and now already the third days still no news bout it

So usually hw long will it takes?
trapezohedron13
post Jul 7 2010, 11:23 AM

703 posts

Mine they said 30 days... working days summore. Keep calling 100. Techie came and do after 1 week
jepertine90
post Jul 9 2010, 01:01 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

but i told them i'm 1mb user and they capped me for 512kb, but they still send technician to my house??? this is the 3rd technician already~
ahcheap
post Jul 13 2010, 10:53 PM

TM UniFi/Streamyx Reseller
1,466 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Jul 9 2010, 01:01 PM)
but i told them i'm 1mb user and they capped me for 512kb, but they still send technician to my house??? this is the 3rd technician already~
Basically no need, they just need to reset ur port, keep calling 100 and complain.
Orpheus1120
post Jul 14 2010, 02:36 AM

176 posts

How do you improve attenuation level? Anyone knows how? Has it got to do with my phone line wiring in my house or what?

Please advise.
++ReAnImAtOr++
post Jul 24 2010, 01:55 PM

67 posts

I just upgraded to the Cool Uni pack so I did not have to wait for any activation.My account was already active.And since the package came with a wifi modem I decided to give it a try.After all the configuration it is working fine.I can surf and download as usual.

Im a user who utilizes rapidshare and hotfile a lot so with my previous package I just utilize a wifi router connected to the TM Riger modem.And through the web based config page for the router I could easily disconnect and reconnect to obtain a a new IP because the page had a Connect/Disconnect button.

But unfortunately with the new wifi modem (Dlink DSL 2640B) there isnt a Connect/Disconnect button.Either I cant find it or there isnt one at all.

Can anyone tell me how I can reset the IP address without turning the modem on and off?Most of the time Im away from the wifi modem so its a hassle to go up to it and turn it on and off.....

Can anybody please help?
sifuconman
post Jul 26 2010, 08:00 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(++ReAnImAtOr++ @ Jul 24 2010, 01:55 PM)
I just upgraded to the Cool Uni pack so I did not have to wait for any activation.My account was already active.And since the package came with a wifi modem I decided to give it a try.After all the configuration it is working fine.I can surf and download as usual.

Im a user who utilizes rapidshare and hotfile a lot so with my previous package I just utilize a wifi router connected to the TM Riger modem.And through the web based config page for the router I could easily disconnect and reconnect to obtain a a new IP because the page had a Connect/Disconnect button.

But unfortunately with the new wifi modem (Dlink DSL 2640B) there isnt a Connect/Disconnect button.Either I cant find it or there isnt one at all.

Can anyone tell me how I can reset the IP address without turning the modem on and off?Most of the time Im away from the wifi modem so its a hassle to go up to it and turn it on and off.....

Can anybody please help?
Just log into your router from your laptop and restart the router. You do not have to physically go and switch the router off and on.
++ReAnImAtOr++
post Jul 27 2010, 07:54 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(sifuconman @ Jul 26 2010, 08:00 PM)
Just log into your router from your laptop and restart the router. You do not have to physically go and switch the router off and on.
Thats the problem...the web interface doesnt have a Connect/Disconnect button anymore...
winter-X
post Aug 1 2010, 03:06 PM

458 posts

i think there is a promotion on free upgrade last year...i wonder if i wan upgrade my 1m to 2m...izzit possible?but i see the package...if i upgrade,i nid to loan a new modem...is there any method to upgrade bandwidth without modem(cheaper)...
fatsui
post Sep 2 2010, 11:18 PM

Hi, i just upgrade my connection speed to 4Mbps with streamyx. The technician told me that connection should be more than 80% and shouldnt be less. but its already a month, and i every time i want to use it. I will test it through speedtest.net to see the exact connection speed. My question is, is it normal if my connection constantly 3.5Mbps. Seems like it cant go more than that. Does my connection speed has been capped to 3.5Mbps? I hope I can get more than 3.5Mbps sometimes 3.7 or 3.8 or 3.9 and perhaps 4Mbps but what i see is. It just not possible since every time I test it, I will always get 3.5 yawn.gif yawn.gif .
bulanstory
post Sep 3 2010, 03:23 AM

25 posts

its normal what..
what do you expect? 4mb? fup?
fatsui
post Sep 3 2010, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(bulanstory @ Sep 3 2010, 03:23 AM)
its normal what..
what do you expect? 4mb? fup?
yep, i thought i can get more than 3.5Mbps. Not necessary always 4Mbps, if i can get range between 3.5 to 4.0 its already fine. but currently it wont go up more than 3.5. It seems like it has been fixed. rolleyes.gif
lms2005
post Sep 9 2010, 03:19 PM

1,270 posts

it show 3Mbps, is it line can up to 3 Mbps?
Dickong
post Sep 17 2010, 09:26 PM

1,689 posts

Need help from u guys, my problem is during day time not many user my streamyx D/L n upload speed is alright but when come night many user around my area the speed is fantastic slow like getting around 38-43Kb/s d/l n upload seems stable. My line is a 1M line, this slow thing just happen fews days ago. Call up telecom n the technician came n check n say nothing wrong, told him it happen mostly at night when its busy time, told me cant be ( tak boleh jadi ). Need advise. tq rclxub.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Dickong: Sep 17 2010, 09:33 PM
WiLeKiyO
post Sep 23 2010, 10:21 PM

5,144 posts

I have question here,

Unicool pack Laptop charge RM20/month ? Is this true ?
WiLeKiyO
post Sep 23 2010, 11:09 PM

5,144 posts

[attachmentid=1797202]

1mbps package. Is this ok ?
wp188
post Oct 8 2010, 07:22 AM

409 posts

Is there any limited data usage for streamyx?
zerorulez
post Nov 1 2010, 03:21 AM

1,251 posts

Hi

i got prob with my 4Mbps steamix.. already report the thing to tm.. they said the technician report show internal wiring prob.. they never come to my house on the said time and date.. what the heck... i ask them to send another tech.. hopefully the guy can come tomorrow...

i log into the router and got these

I then run the ADSL Diagnostics and got this

now rclxub.gif why the value for SNR not match..? hmm.gif

IIRC the installer told me the requirement for 4Mbps are

>20Db SNR
<20 Line attenuation...

something fishy bout the Line Att since i could hear static noises from fixed line my phone.

now i can't get my 4Mbps... it was ok for a 8 days... now only manage to get 1.3Mbps highest..

ckboon
post Nov 2 2010, 05:02 PM

458 posts

what is this la!

i am a streamyx subscriber and asked me to wait and i must be a streamyx user to use this option..

really WTF this stcreamynut is doing!!

This post has been edited by ckboon: Nov 2 2010, 05:04 PM

yuan415
post Nov 7 2010, 12:26 PM

NoBoDy
827 posts

im currently using unicool 1mb, can i upgrade from 1mb to 4mb? do i need to renew the contract if i can upgrade? i dun wish to lengthen the contract anymore cause gonna grad after a year.

27 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:20 PM