125 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V12, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 26 2012, 06:13 PM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Apr 26 2012, 05:38 PM)
just flash pre-rooted rom via pc odin and u have fully rooted phone.simplest and easiest way.

Added on April 26, 2012, 5:42 pm
sister,its for s2 la.sad.gif
OMG means the title tipu de!!! shakehead.gif See they say for Galaxy Note/S2 hahahhaha. Dang i really like this one lah sad.gif
Superman7
post Apr 26 2012, 06:22 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 26 2012, 06:13 PM)
OMG means the title tipu de!!!  shakehead.gif See they say for Galaxy Note/S2 hahahhaha. Dang i really like this one lah sad.gif
No la.. i think he got sell GNote also
fadzero
post Apr 26 2012, 06:28 PM

59 posts

How to restore if I lost my cmw? I mistakenly flash lp1 instead of the new stunner rom.. Then I redo everything from gb rom up till stunner 1.4.26. Then I realize I lost my cmw
benny888
post Apr 26 2012, 06:30 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(fadzero @ Apr 26 2012, 06:28 PM)
How to restore if I lost my cmw? I mistakenly flash lp1 instead of the new stunner rom.. Then I redo everything from gb rom up till stunner 1.4.26. Then I realize I lost my cmw
You only lost the CWM app . You did not lose CWM because if you did you will not be able to flash from recovery. Download the CWM apk from post #6
h11g
post Apr 26 2012, 06:30 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(fadzero @ Apr 26 2012, 06:28 PM)
you mean the cwm app? just download from google play
benny888
post Apr 26 2012, 06:34 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 26 2012, 03:53 PM)
Haha guys I should rephrase my sentence.I know if flash ICS repack using mobile Odin will reboot into CWM Recovery...but what if I flash ICS Repack using CWM Recovery?Auto restart also?
You can only flash the Chinese ICS repack from Mobile Odin only. After flash you will boot into Recovery mode. Than you select "reboot system " to boot into the Chinese leak LP1. Than boot back to recovery mode and flash whatever rom you want, whether is Alba or Stunner or Criskelom etc etc

Added on April 26, 2012, 6:40 pm
QUOTE(wktan90 @ Apr 26 2012, 03:55 PM)
Congrats on v12
Can help me on the attachments ? What are they ?
This shows the activities that is keeping your phone active in background while you are not using it. Your audio out is extremely long , meaning your music player is on without you knowing it and your phone dialer is active
First time I see such activities being in top of the list. You must have not log off properly such activities

wakelock ref : http://forum.xda-developers.com/wiki/Wakelocks

Added on April 26, 2012, 6:42 pm
QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 26 2012, 04:04 PM)
Owh,before I 4got what's the internal and external mount point for Alba?Dont tell me internal is "mmnc" and external is "sd_card"
Alba mounting is standard as most ICS Touchwiz based roms : external is /mnt/sdcard/external_sd while internal SDcard is /mnt/sdcard
Only AOPK roms ( not touchwiz based ) you see /mnt/emmc

Added on April 26, 2012, 6:44 pm
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 26 2012, 04:17 PM)
I think because uncle Benny mentioned before its full of bugs.. So no one touched it.. I personally wanted to try, but i trust uncle benny when he says its buggy :B LOL

Added on April 26, 2012, 4:18 pm
YUP! But dont go yum cha when im still busy ya hahahahah! Wait for me to be free on a weekend first please XD
The bugs esp in SMemoapps in the Criskelo rom was resolved by subsequent release of the patches. But I do not know whether those occasional freezes still persist or not after the patches were released

Added on April 26, 2012, 6:45 pm
QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 26 2012, 04:01 PM)
Where's the option to reset phone in CWM recovery?Hmm..I think I will flash to Alba V3 and then try this ICS theme

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=1700

If no syok baru flash back to Stunner tongue.gif

Anyhow,thanks for everything.U guys really help a lot with the fast reply.Haha if got chance I belanja all minum rclxms.gif
Reset phone is same as reset system

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 26 2012, 06:53 PM
eddmecha
post Apr 26 2012, 06:50 PM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 26 2012, 04:04 PM)
Owh,before I 4got what's the internal and external mount point for Alba?Dont tell me internal is "mmnc" and external is "sd_card"
ALBA v3 internal & external mount is as follows:
internal :/mnt/sdcard
external : /mnt/sdcard/external_sd
hope this helps coz i check it on my root explorer
-Franc-
post Apr 26 2012, 06:51 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Apr 26 2012, 06:50 PM)
ALBA v3 internal & external mount is as follows:
internal :/mnt/sdcard
external : /mnt/sdcard/external_sd
hope this helps coz i check it on my root explorer
same like GB right?
benny888
post Apr 26 2012, 06:57 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(sharizulhedy @ Apr 26 2012, 04:53 PM)
Guys, need help. I saw the other day a post on how to get full root. I tested my root by copying pic file and try to paste in the system file. The pasting was not successful. I read somewhere if this happen meaning to say you are on half root. But guys, yesterday i flash stunner (credit to uncle benny for the guide) and today i flash to alba v3. Intend to flash new stunner tomorrow. Tried triangle away it doesnt work cause it says Im not on ICS.

Does this mean Im on full root?
If not, how to get full root?

Thanks guys..
Flash the CHinese leak repack again using Mobile Odin - refer post #6 for instructions and download links. You can flash this from your present ICS rom, no need to revert back to Gingerbread rom
AFter successful reboot, boot back to recovery only flash the rom you wish
eddmecha
post Apr 26 2012, 06:59 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(-Franc- @ Apr 26 2012, 06:51 PM)
same like GB right?
yes its the same tongue.gif
benny888
post Apr 26 2012, 07:01 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Apr 26 2012, 04:15 PM)
how come noone use criskelo rom?

tried stunner before havent tried alba. then i went to criskelo's ICS. love it incredibly

installed the Snote patch and all the long press hold screenshot patch, and all other Smemo stuff all works.

so crashes with cam, video recording etc also

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1609252
I suggest you test out Alba v3. In my opinion it is way much better and stable than Criskelo. It works perfectly well without those Criskelo bugs on first installation. No need any patches
My ranking of touchwiz based roms : Alba v3 follow by Criskelo and last is Midnote Team 1
Cynox
post Apr 26 2012, 07:05 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

so, any bad feedback for stunner .26? Dun want like yesterday night, flash .25 at 2am and wake up @ 8am to find that it got problem and .26 is out. rclxub.gif

going to flash .26 after dinner if it is QCed and approved by fellow members here. biggrin.gif
mmw5610
post Apr 26 2012, 07:06 PM

513 posts

anyone using speedmod kernel now?
benny888
post Apr 26 2012, 07:07 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Apr 26 2012, 07:05 PM)
so, any bad feedback for stunner .26?  Dun want like yesterday night, flash .25 at 2am and wake up @ 8am to find that it got problem and .26 is out.  rclxub.gif 

going to flash .26 after dinner if it is QCed and approved by fellow members here.  biggrin.gif
Flash .26 than follow it up with a minor update .26.1 ( 6.5 mb file only)
I have been on Stunner .26 since this morning - no major issues except battery usage seems slightly higher than .19. Anyway I have just change the kernel to LP5 to assess whether any improvement
Duckies
post Apr 26 2012, 07:08 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Hey guys finally flash to alba v3...but no super user!!
sharizulhedy

19 posts

Thanks for all d help. Done with stunner .26. So far so good. Thanks again guys..
eddmecha

3,688 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 26 2012, 07:08 PM)
Hey guys finally flash to alba v3...but no super user!!
boot into recovery and flash LP6 to regain full root tongue.gif
here is the link for the LP6 kernel repack LP6 Kernel Repack

This post has been edited by eddmecha: Apr 26 2012, 07:23 PM
mmw5610
post Apr 26 2012, 07:12 PM

513 posts

when i flash the speedmod kernal my titanium backup got error saying the kernal is not suitable with the app, is it normal?
Duckies
post Apr 26 2012, 07:14 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Apr 26 2012, 07:08 PM)
boot into recovery and flash LP6 to regain full root tongue.gif
Can i hav the link?The 1 at first page?

This post has been edited by Duckies: Apr 26 2012, 07:14 PM
rickysay
post Apr 26 2012, 07:14 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 26 2012, 07:07 PM)
Flash .26 than follow it up with a minor update .26.1 ( 6.5 mb file only)
I have been on Stunner .26 since this morning - no major issues except battery usage seems slightly higher than .19. Anyway I have just change the kernel to LP5 to assess whether any improvement
Are the multi-tasking screen that doesnt work on .25 work on the new version?

125 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:17 AM