SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V12, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

-Franc-
post Apr 26 2012, 01:48 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(rebooto @ Apr 26 2012, 01:23 PM)
this one looks very good with scratch proof nano tech...i damn eager to get 2...1 for me and 1 for my wife.....i wonder if there is a local shop selling it?
i also looking for local shop that selling it
no confidence to wrap it by myself sweat.gif
-Franc-
post Apr 26 2012, 01:57 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Apr 26 2012, 01:49 PM)
what me help u wrap or not ... ??  belanja me teh tarik Ice hehe~~~
haha, u everything also pro meh?
of course can belanja yam cha nod.gif
-Franc-
post Apr 26 2012, 02:04 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Apr 26 2012, 01:58 PM)
Something I pro ....something i Semi Pro ....

Pasal Android .... semi pro

pasal AMOI~~ memang pro .....  brows.gif  cool.gif
such a player... sweat.gif

anyway have you try .26 on stunner yet?
i just want to wait for more feedback from fellow forumers,
before i update my .19

This post has been edited by -Franc-: Apr 26 2012, 02:06 PM
-Franc-
post Apr 26 2012, 02:08 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 26 2012, 02:05 PM)
Currently using 1.4.26 now.I did a dirty flash on top of .19 (wipe cache and dalvik cache) only.After done flashing,4-5 apps gone haywire (icon there but when click it says apps not install and titanium backup cant be used) Uninstall and reinstall titanium backup,then restore back those haywired apps.Now everything works fine.Will continue to monitor it smile.gif
thanks for the info nod.gif
looks like you will stick with stunner dont you?
not poisoned for Alba yet? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by -Franc-: Apr 26 2012, 02:09 PM
-Franc-
post Apr 26 2012, 03:39 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 26 2012, 03:37 PM)
Tat's true.But most of them flash ICS repack before flashing to Stunner to prevent partial root.I straight flash to Stunner rom last time and it's still ok.I guess it's luck?

Added on April 26, 2012, 3:38 pm

Hehe Alba ugly~
after this you want to flash back .19 or .26? sweat.gif
-Franc-
post Apr 26 2012, 06:51 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Apr 26 2012, 06:50 PM)
ALBA v3 internal & external mount is as follows:
internal :/mnt/sdcard
external : /mnt/sdcard/external_sd
hope this helps coz i check it on my root explorer
same like GB right?
-Franc-
post Apr 26 2012, 08:04 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Apr 26 2012, 07:52 PM)
.19 of Stunner ROM has the best battery usage i've used by far in my entire time of flashing to custom ROMs on the Note. 3 days straight with 43% left of battery(whatsapp and minimal call and browsing Only).

So far no FC or SOD. Only glitch ive found on .19 is the Data off/on toggle button sometimes work and sometimes doesnt work. weird.

Should i flash to 26.1? I'm still thinking.  hmm.gif "hmm:
yeah, battery performance for .19 is phenomenal nod.gif
-Franc-
post Apr 26 2012, 11:49 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 26 2012, 11:29 PM)
Eh,multi tasking screen is by long pressing the home button right?Wanna find a shortcut key for it as well biggrin.gif
duckies, when you want to flash 26.1? want your feedback also tongue.gif
-Franc-
post Apr 26 2012, 11:57 PM

544 posts

RedTsubasa and Dukies,

Roger that!
-Franc-
post Apr 27 2012, 12:56 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 27 2012, 12:08 AM)
My GNote AlBa v3 battery just died on me..
Fully charged at 7am and now at 12am it's flat dead.
Clock 17 hours only but with heavy usage on Whatsapp and SMS. Moderate usage on browser and Phone calls.
hmm.gif wonder if that's good enough ..
i have exactly same usage like you
heavy usage on Whatsapp and SMS. Moderate usage on browser and Phone calls.
and on .19, i manage to get 30 hours nod.gif
-Franc-
post Apr 27 2012, 11:02 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 27 2012, 08:57 AM)
hmm.gif you clock almost double my time..
You're on AlBa v3 with LP6 modem right?
im on .19 nod.gif
-Franc-
post Apr 27 2012, 06:13 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(wwhwee @ Apr 27 2012, 05:25 PM)
Is any one experienced the upper side, camera area is heating up sometime ? Especially use using Data to online. Is that consider abnormal? Any solution? My firmware is the latest version, 2.3.6
before i root my GNote, sometime that area will become hot after long use
i dont it normal or not tho sweat.gif
-Franc-
post Apr 27 2012, 07:47 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Apr 27 2012, 07:20 PM)
See what happened to me when using tab 7"

like this, can get too much attention from the crowd sweat.gif
-Franc-
post Apr 28 2012, 01:47 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Apr 28 2012, 11:02 AM)
I would recommend using something heavy duty like Invisible Shield for the screen and replacing the battery cover with the OEM flip case.

The OEM flip case replaces the battery cover (not cover it), so it doesn't add any extra bulk to your already big phone.

I'm using this setup personally and it's great, the only downside is your left little finger will be in a kinda awkward position when texting, but no big deal there.
Off topic a bit,

you used HTC legend before right?
IINM, i still remember you on Legend tread
-Franc-
post Apr 29 2012, 12:42 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(mmw5610 @ Apr 28 2012, 11:55 PM)
dind receive any reply. lol.
if you didnt receive any reply, maybe you send the message wrongly?
beacuse if not register the warranty, and sent the message, Samsung will reply back your message,
by saying your GNote is not register yet
-Franc-
post Apr 29 2012, 02:42 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Apr 29 2012, 02:31 AM)
mad.gif  mad.gif  doh.gif
just about to suggest him do that tongue.gif
-Franc-
post Apr 29 2012, 03:24 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(A.I @ Apr 29 2012, 03:02 PM)
The only SPen function that did not work is hold > printscreen & double tap > SMemo right? Luckily we still can use the SPen for writting & drawing, so the pen is not entirely useless with AOKP rom. sweat.gif
if SPen completely useless, i think i still get stunner sweat.gif
coz i not remember when is the last time i hold my SPen
maybe last 2 weeks because of Draw Something tongue.gif
-Franc-
post Apr 29 2012, 07:29 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(v0LtaGe @ Apr 29 2012, 05:40 PM)
Allright, and asking for the data services, averagely speaking, does 300mb per week is sufficient enough for you guys?

Or which plan are you guys currently using? Prepaid/Postpaid?
for moderate use, 300mb/week is good enough
im on Digi Smart Plan 3GB/month tho tongue.gif

-Franc-
post Apr 30 2012, 10:16 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(Coisox @ Apr 30 2012, 10:00 AM)
I prefer buying screen protector from this forum rather than shop. Usually can get <RM20 for the same product. Anyway, I didnt use screen protector for my Note since it's gorilla wink.gif so for no scratch.

Since the key cant scratch it. why bother with screen protector? And if u drop the phone from high ground, even the screen protector cant save ur screen. Which kind of pointless. Any opinion?
i used to think like that
untill i got 2cm scratch on my GNote,
and no, im not brutal user lol sweat.gif
i just get the SP to protect the screen

-Franc-
post Apr 30 2012, 01:32 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 30 2012, 12:23 PM)
Actually there's a seller in eBay selling Sandisk Mobile Ultra 64GB MicroSDXC for only RM226 including shipping to Malaysia.
And from his feedbacks, all the Sandisk products he's selling is 100% genuine. smile.gif

Besides, I can always get my money back through Paypal buyer protection if the item is not genuine. thumbup.gif
sorry, can you explain a bit about getting your money back if you are not satisfied?
im using PayPal several time before, but never know about this function
i tho after you pay, you never get the money back even though you using paypal
no? sweat.gif

0.0487sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:12 PM