ozak
post May 28 2012, 04:14 PM

17,018 posts

BREAK IN STATISTIC IN WAWASAN & PUTERI

Dear fellow residents,

Sargen Matsood and some Wawasan 2 residents informed us that the break in rate in Wawasan 2 is really bad.
There had a meeting yesterday, we (wws 3 RA) will try our level best to help them in setting up the RA and the
security setup.

As at yesterday, there are 25 cases todate since Jan 2012, simple calculation, 25 / 5 months, i.e. 5 cases per month / 1 case per week.
So sad that 1 of the Protem committee just informed us that there was another break in reported this morning.

That is really bad, we have also inform our guards to be on Alert and vigilance, Wawasan 2 is really near us.
All of us should also play our part, if you notice anything which is not too right, Alert our guards , call our security Emergency Line.

Thanks & Regards

PangurBan
post May 28 2012, 04:57 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 28 2012, 04:14 PM)

I met Sgt Mat Sood yesterday - he walked up the hill with us. He was supposed to have a meeting with residents from Wawasan 2 in the afternoon and he says there are plans to gate the whole area and put in place 24 hr security like in Wawasans 1, 3 & 4.
ozak
post May 28 2012, 08:47 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ May 28 2012, 04:57 PM)
I met Sgt Mat Sood yesterday - he walked up the hill with us.  He was supposed to have a meeting with residents from Wawasan 2 in the afternoon and he says there are plans to gate the whole area and put in place 24 hr security like in Wawasans 1, 3 & 4.
W2 abit difficult to block. Too many entrance and can't fence up. Either employ more security and place at stragetic point. Coporation of the people is very important.
hackwire
post May 28 2012, 09:42 PM

4,256 posts

just finish my hike just now in puchong hill and about 7.30pm , a few indian youth went up there and i have a feeling they are doing some activity up there. this is the problem that ruining those who fought to protect the place.
ronnie
post May 28 2012, 11:17 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

Is the Kenny Rogers Roaster @ Setia Walk open yet ?
PangurBan
post May 28 2012, 11:29 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 28 2012, 08:47 PM)
W2 abit difficult to block. Too many entrance and can't fence up. Either employ more security and place at stragetic point. Coporation of the people is very important.
I made the same point to the Sergeant, but he says it can be done. Cooperation of all the residents is important, yes.

PangurBan
post May 28 2012, 11:30 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 28 2012, 11:17 PM)
Is the Kenny Rogers Roaster @ Setia Walk open yet ?
I think it is. When I signed up for the Celebrity Fitness membership, they told me their booth was next to Kenny Rogers, so I presume the thing is already set up, though I can't say I actually noticed whether it was open or not.
ronnie
post May 28 2012, 11:48 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ May 28 2012, 11:30 PM)
I think it is.  When I signed up for the Celebrity Fitness membership, they told me their booth was next to Kenny Rogers, so I presume the thing is already set up, though I can't say I actually noticed whether it was open or not.
The roller shutter on the KRR store is closed with Celebrity Fitness tables in front on the store. My guess NOT OPEN
davkong
post May 29 2012, 01:51 AM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 28 2012, 11:48 PM)
The roller shutter on the KRR store is closed with Celebrity Fitness tables in front on the store. My guess NOT OPEN
KRR has been open for almost 2 months d =p
ronnie
post May 29 2012, 11:29 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ May 29 2012, 01:51 AM)
KRR has been open for almost 2 months d =p
Surprise it was close on Monday sad.gif
PhungTM
post May 29 2012, 11:37 AM

585 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ May 28 2012, 11:30 PM)
I think it is.  When I signed up for the Celebrity Fitness membership, they told me their booth was next to Kenny Rogers, so I presume the thing is already set up, though I can't say I actually noticed whether it was open or not.
Celebrity Fitness opened alrd? how much is the membership? is the place nice? hmm.gif
might consider going there too.
rayng18
post May 29 2012, 11:50 AM

1,481 posts

SW. From the outside can only see Bee Cheng Hiang and few shops opened. have not gone inside to see. Heard that there are events going on every weekends in the evening
TSstimix
post May 29 2012, 12:54 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Setia Walk really a mall not really done right. Just compare wth Paradigmn Mall.. On the 1st day almost 90% of shops there opened liao.. but from what I see there..only ~ 10% opened. KR everytime also empty wan except that Organic BMS restaurant & Sharetea getting the crowd.. the 2 big pubs there dunno can survive or not
JayC75
post May 29 2012, 01:08 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

u cant compare SW with P.Mall, both are different concept, SW is not a truly shopping mall, in fact it isnt. SW is owned by different owners while P.Mall is own by the mall management which they can rent it out to tenants and even specify the date they can start bz etc, which mean easier to control if compare with SW.
ronnie
post May 29 2012, 01:09 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

When's the SetiaWalk Mall going to open ?
ozak
post May 29 2012, 01:22 PM

17,018 posts

I find tha SW inside is abit hot. The surrounding is almost inclose. Wind can't move around and block by the mall. Maybe bad fengsui.

If compare with ioi boulevord, the center of boulevord is smooth flow for the wind from the end to end. Sometime feel very windy at the center of this boulevord.
PangurBan
post May 29 2012, 01:24 PM

584 posts

I used to live right next to something similar. The developer sold the shoplots to individual buyers and years later, the mall is still a ghost mall, most of the shutters are down. I don't think there was any real management for the mall as a whole. In the end, it was the owners of the shoplots who got together to try and bring in an anchor tenant. One came and left and now, finally, there's a supermarket there. But the place is still pretty much dead. Setia Walk is somewhat different in that there already are a couple of big players that will draw the crowds. Furthermore, there is a definite catchment area with fairly relaxed competition, unlike my former place, where everyone just went to straight to IKEA-The Curse-TESCO and couldn't be bothered with the wannabe mall next door. So for example, I quickly switched gyms from fitness first at IOI Mall to Celebrity Fitness in Setia Walk when the latter started selling memberships. Who wants to go to IOI Mall when you can get what you want closer home?

TSstimix
post May 29 2012, 02:15 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 29 2012, 01:09 PM)
When's the SetiaWalk Mall going to open ?
Ehhh.. Already opened wayback during CNY time liao lah biggrin.gif ..But currently only ~ 15% occupied. sad.gif
TSstimix
post May 29 2012, 02:21 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ May 29 2012, 01:24 PM)
I used to live right next to something similar.  The developer sold the shoplots to individual buyers and years later, the mall is still a ghost mall, most of the shutters are down.  I don't think there was any real management for the mall as a whole.  In the end, it was the owners of the shoplots who got together to try and bring in an anchor tenant.  One came and left and now, finally, there's a supermarket there.  But the place is still pretty much dead.  Setia Walk is somewhat different in that there already are a couple of big players that will draw the crowds.  Furthermore, there is a definite catchment area with fairly relaxed competition, unlike my former place, where everyone just went to straight to IKEA-The Curse-TESCO and couldn't be bothered with the wannabe mall next door. So for example, I quickly switched gyms from fitness first at IOI Mall to Celebrity Fitness in Setia Walk when the latter started selling memberships.  Who wants to go to IOI Mall when you can get what you want closer home?
But SW already opened since CNY liao and till now.. now all opened.. I also almost wanna gave up going there liao.. last week, saw the steamboat banner..wanna try but enter..kenot find any steamboat inside.. even the char char teng also not open yet sad.gif
Icehart
post May 29 2012, 02:24 PM

14,899 posts

Eh what happened to LDP ah? Just now on my way home for lunch can see the third lane closed. Something going to happen?

Direction is from LDP toll to IOI mall.

122 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0327sec    0.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:41 PM