122 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

> PUCHONG V7, LRT lai liao Group

rayng18
post May 22 2012, 02:48 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(Balaclava @ May 22 2012, 02:17 PM)
i dont dare go wawasan lake. the water really gila karat colour one. setiawalk lack some good mid-high end restaurants i'd say. there's a gsc there right?
its TGV lah GSC in IOI Mall
rayng18
post May 22 2012, 02:50 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ May 22 2012, 02:29 PM)
To prove my point about not going to mamak places anymore, I had lunch at the Indian stall at Asia Café just now.  I had white rice, yegg, three vegetable, a pappadam (soft liao) and some dal.  RM5.50. 

On another note, I asked at the maxis agent at IOI mall just now.  Taman Wawasan don't have the fibre thingy yet so cannot register if you live there, and the RM118 is for the period of the contract only.  Once the contract expires, it's anybody's guess what happens to the monthly fee.  Maybe go down to RM88 kua.  shocking.gif
Actually can check online for the fiber optic cable got or not. I check mine its available in Bdr Puteri
PangurBan
post May 22 2012, 02:51 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 22 2012, 02:40 PM)
http://wikimapia.org/#lat=3.0432669&lon=10...=19&l=0&m=s&v=9
Restaurant Risahd still cheap if you care to come to Bandar Kinrara 4.
2 person makan + 2 teh peng RM15 still got change.
Might try it one day - quite unlikely though - it's a long trek to get there. I've had the curry puffs, urundu vade and stuff from there, someone tapaued. Not bad. I think I'll stick to banana leaf places from now, on those occasions I want a change from Chinese. RM5-RM6++ will get you a basic package with the rice and the vege. That's all I normally have anyway.

ozak
post May 22 2012, 02:52 PM

17,019 posts

To prove my point about not going to mamak places anymore, I had lunch at the Indian stall at Asia Café just now.  I had white rice, yegg, three vegetable, a pappadam (soft liao) and some dal.  RM5.50. 

On another note, I asked at the maxis agent at IOI mall just now.  Taman Wawasan don't have the fibre thingy yet so cannot register if you live there, and the RM118 is for the period of the contract only.  Once the contract expires, it's anybody's guess what happens to the monthly fee.  Maybe go down to RM88 kua.  shocking.gif
What the hell this maxis. We wawasan is pure maxis line. Yet we don't have fiber. While those telekom place have maxis fiber line.
rayng18
post May 22 2012, 02:53 PM

1,481 posts

http://www.maxis.com.my/home/coverage.asp

Can check here whether your place got fibre optic cable
TSstimix
post May 22 2012, 02:56 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 22 2012, 02:52 PM)
What the hell this maxis. We wawasan is pure maxis line. Yet we don't have fiber. While those telekom place have maxis fiber line.
Maxis piggy back on TM Unifi line lor from what I read in another Maxis fibre thread... So those areas wth Unifi for sure having Maxi Fibre. They just use TM backnone but at cheaper rate.. How they do that? Dunno biggrin.gif
PangurBan
post May 22 2012, 02:56 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 22 2012, 02:52 PM)
Too pure no good lor.
PangurBan
post May 22 2012, 03:11 PM

584 posts

Celebrity Fitness going to open at Setia Walk in July. I signed up recently when they were having a promotion - RM139 per month + RM109 one off processing fee, waive the joining fee. Donno still on or not the promotion.
goodiefish
post May 22 2012, 04:30 PM

114 posts

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/hsi/search.asp

The agent said no coverage for Tmn Wawasan? When i checked from the above link, it's shows coverage for Wawasan 2 and 4. So what's the difference from the link provided by rayng18? I confused liao hmm.gif

PangurBan
post May 22 2012, 05:23 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(goodiefish @ May 22 2012, 04:30 PM)
http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/hsi/search.asp

The agent said no coverage for Tmn Wawasan? When i checked from the above link, it's shows coverage for Wawasan 2 and 4.  So what's the difference from the link provided by rayng18?  I confused liao  hmm.gif
You need to look carefully. Only the ADSL column is checked for addresses in Wawasan 2 and 4. The FTTH (whatever that stands for) column is not checked.
goodiefish
post May 22 2012, 05:26 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ May 22 2012, 05:23 PM)
You need to look carefully.  Only the ADSL column is checked for addresses in Wawasan 2 and 4.  The FTTH (whatever that stands for) column is not checked.
ICIC, no wonderla people confuse hah
hackwire
post May 22 2012, 06:01 PM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 22 2012, 01:40 PM)
This ayer hitam forest actually have some part that public can explore. Everyday or weekend, people climb up to hike. But how far into or to the restrict area not sure. I even have friend every weekend hike into this forest. But till the hill point. I threaten him not to go inside as many wild boar in there. tongue.gif  (But true)

So I support not to open for public to preserve the plant inside this forest. There is alot of exotic plant in this forest where the UPM using it to research. If open for public, all this will destroy. Wild boar also end up in pot. sad.gif

There is also got bad point not to open to public. Many greedy developer and songlap gov around eyeing this forest as a gold land. Everyone of them try to korek abit from this land. Without much public know and explore, not much people will protest it. If open for public and 1 of the public popular place, high chance this greedy developer can't touch it.
ozak,your goal to protect the environment is a good cause but you need to know the different between reality on the ground and what you heard. i been a hiker for quite a long time in Penang and only recently i start back and hike this hill,what u described about the mentality of people is not true. Well there are certain kind of people who are actually pretty dumb but at the same time there are also good activist who actually go all the way into the wild jungle and waterfalls to collect all these rubbish. If you visit Frim, u will still see this sort of animal throwing water bottle and nasi lemak pack there.

And what u never seen before is the camaraderie of hikers that save this jungle and mountain from the selfish institution very long time ago. Have you ever visit Penang hill , botanic garden and youth park in Penang b4?it is so clean and well maintain without the need to educate anyone. nobody throw rubbish or destroy any plant or flora there. why? the more u protect the more it's at risk of destruction. And it's only one part that is accessible to public, it's not the whole mountain. Even the Puchong hill, nobody venture out of the trail. only certain path that goes in and out. if they want to protect those forest than the authority shouldn't be selling those land to the developer who had already selling bungalows up there. There's already development and cutting of hill there already and what did they do????

But just a small path for hikers that don't even penetrate deep inside yet, they are blocking hikers to access. what a hypocrite isn't it. Im sure more people are willing to volunteer to be RANGERS to protect this hill when one mention about preservation. Let's become the Rangers and be part of the forest protector .
Fabio1
post May 22 2012, 06:07 PM

1,447 posts

Any bus from Puchong from IOI or Tesco to Cyberjaya Lim Kok Weng college
TSstimix
post May 22 2012, 08:14 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

rapidkl u43 from Bdr Utama to Putrajaya Sentral. Thereafter Nadi putra bus or local rapidkl from Putrajaya to Cyberjaya (Well I'm not sure) Pls google..
davkong
post May 22 2012, 08:15 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 22 2012, 02:39 PM)
I don't 1 die of lung cancer.
Haha, u r lucky u don't need to work in construction industry like me. But my point is, i've been to SW a few months back and it's not as bad as u said, dust debris everywhere. It felt like totally normal operating commercial area. icon_rolleyes.gif
PangurBan
post May 23 2012, 11:31 AM

584 posts

Just filled in the form for the fibre thingy at the maxis booth in TESCO. Got free gift some more. A notebook and something else, donno what it is.
cute_boboi
post May 23 2012, 11:39 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ May 23 2012, 11:31 AM)
Just filled in the form for the fibre thingy at the maxis booth in TESCO.  Got free gift some more.  A notebook and something else, donno what it is.
Notebook PC or Notebook 555 ? hmm.gif

TSstimix
post May 23 2012, 11:50 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ May 23 2012, 11:31 AM)
Just filled in the form for the fibre thingy at the maxis booth in TESCO.  Got free gift some more.  A notebook and something else, donno what it is.
Wah PC notebook?..OK rushing there tonite..probably can change to tablet rather than notebook hor brows.gif

Added on May 23, 2012, 11:52 am
QUOTE(davkong @ May 22 2012, 08:15 PM)
Haha, u r lucky u don't need to work in construction industry like me. But my point is, i've been to SW a few months back and it's not as bad as u said, dust debris everywhere. It felt like totally normal operating commercial area.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Problem wth SW - LAck of promotion.. Even not many Puchong folks knew that its actually opened!!..Even Setia Mall & Paradign Mall getting more publicity compare to Setia Walk.. If they just can advertise family activities such as free water park, free big chess board & etc.. I think it will be more lifely

This post has been edited by stimix: May 23 2012, 11:52 AM
ozak
post May 23 2012, 11:54 AM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ May 22 2012, 08:15 PM)
Haha, u r lucky u don't need to work in construction industry like me. But my point is, i've been to SW a few months back and it's not as bad as u said, dust debris everywhere. It felt like totally normal operating commercial area.  icon_rolleyes.gif
It it not about lucky. If construction generate more income, I m not lucky. It is more about safe of the enviroment that you breath. I just went there sunday to have look see look see. The smell of concrete is still there. I guess the construction behind is still running. sad.gif

The point is why you want to jog in the concrete area while you have a fresh air in the garden? The smell of a concrete and the smell of green. I thaught the green will generate oxygen than the concrete. You work in construction for whole day. Don't you want to change some enviroment to relax abit? If I work in office for whole day, I difinitily not going to exercise in my office. Except got leng lui exercise there. tongue.gif
ozak
post May 23 2012, 11:56 AM

17,019 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ May 22 2012, 02:56 PM)
Maxis piggy back on TM Unifi line lor from what I read in another Maxis fibre thread... So those areas wth Unifi for sure having Maxi Fibre. They just use TM backnone but at cheaper rate.. How they do that? Dunno  biggrin.gif
I wonder maxis is asking for trouble. Or TM and maxis swap share? tongue.gif

122 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0351sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:28 PM