PUCHONG V7, LRT lai liao Group
pgsiemkia
Jun 24 2013, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 24 2013, 11:38 AM) And yet the so called 24hrs API reading by our DOE still showing below 200 as at this Morning Yesterday nite go dinner in Harbour Steamboat also see ppl like dun care only, walking in the streets without masks. My family all looking zorro with my 3yr in masks but I see parents in big Estimas and Alphards all cud not care less. Got money for treatment later maybe? Earlier wanted to go lunch at restaurant in IOI but they open door to outside, so walked out since they so stupid to let haze into their restaurant with kids birthday party going on. Their pinoy waitress also like blur..I ended up in Esquire Kit since air was much cleaner. I dun believe DOE reports to the public, got fren in dept, said that API was closer to 300 for Puchong, but they dun wan to panic the people. Thinking Muar figures should be higher, if not why close schools in Selangor and KL if API was only 100+?
pgsiemkia
Jun 24 2013, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(PangurBan @ Jun 19 2013, 09:18 PM) In the UK, TESCO is seen as a low-price outfit. There's a hierarchy there like here. At the top of the chain here is probably the likes of Cold Storage and Grocer 33. If you add the food department of Marks and Spencer's that's probably ahead of Cold Storage. Below these guys, you have Jusco probably. Then followed by TESCO and Carrefour and possibly Giant. Then Hero, Econsave, KK, Speedmart. Then Kedai Runcit Teik Huat etc. The Brits can be VERY snobbish. Some people won't be seen dead buying stuff from TESCO because it's near the bottom of the pecking order, just above really cheapskate places like ALDI, Lidl and ASDA. These people shop at Waitrose and Marks and Spencer's and at a pinch, they might even go as low as Sainsbury, but no lower. But they might buy online from TESCO because then there's no danger of them being seen in a TESCO outlet. Apparently some of these people complained to TESCO's management for delivering their groceries in vans clearly marked with the TESCO logo. Paiseh, ALL the neighbours can see that they're buying from cheapskate TESCO.   Back in the days when I was studying and working in the England, these were the only places I can buy food to eat and hold dinner parties. M&S was not that expensive either but not much in foodstuffs like Asdas and Tescos or even Sainsbury's. Only problem was that they did not gve free plastic bags so had to get boxes and haul them like workers.. Even Tescoes here in Puchong have certain class, you can see by the people who visits them..so I rather go on weekdays to avoid them. Wish for a Cold Storage in Puchong so I can shop for higher grade of fruits and foodstuff since can afford them now..pity the best quality fruits can be had at Hero and not either of the marts.
pgsiemkia
Jun 24 2013, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 15 2013, 08:24 PM) Should be whole Malaysia now. Got new thread on this right now. Sabotage? No sabotage, more of penny smart, pound foolish! Found out from fren that maxis had earlier gone 'cheap' and went with a certain Telco supplier from China, hence pay peanuts, get...? The router at one of the exchanges went bust and the redundancy was also sitting on the same rack..smart eh? So same thing is happening to Digi as they too went cheap (or were enticed by the China girls in the Kok rooms provided by the Telco) Expect downtime in your calls and connections until the existing Telco provider upgrades their quality..hearing they paying a lot of money in penalties at the moment..lol!
rayng18
Jun 24 2013, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Jun 24 2013, 11:54 AM) Back in the days when I was studying and working in the England, these were the only places I can buy food to eat and hold dinner parties. M&S was not that expensive either but not much in foodstuffs like Asdas and Tescos or even Sainsbury's. Only problem was that they did not gve free plastic bags so had to get boxes and haul them like workers.. Even Tescoes here in Puchong have certain class, you can see by the people who visits them..so I rather go on weekdays to avoid them. Wish for a Cold Storage in Puchong so I can shop for higher grade of fruits and foodstuff since can afford them now..pity the best quality fruits can be had at Hero and not either of the marts. Ya. Once in a while go to chinatown in London(even to the back lane near the kitchen to buy char siew pau which has not been steamed) and to buy some chinese stuff
pgsiemkia
Jun 24 2013, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(rayng18 @ Jun 24 2013, 12:00 PM) Ya. Once in a while go to chinatown in London(even to the back lane near the kitchen to buy char siew pau which has not been steamed) and to buy some chinese stuff I get them for free, working part time on weekends in Birmingham..lol! Then later after work goto casino for free steaks and chips..can tapau the free sandwiches for morning breakfast.
PangurBan
Jun 24 2013, 03:09 PM
This post has been edited by PangurBan: Jun 24 2013, 03:10 PM
TSstimix
Jun 24 2013, 03:21 PM
Dunno
yoh..Belip or not API index at 11am dropped from 198 to 193 http://my.news.yahoo.com/malaysia-haze--ai...-005640692.html
PangurBan
Jun 24 2013, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 24 2013, 03:21 PM) yoh..Belip or not API index at 11am dropped from 198 to 193 http://my.news.yahoo.com/malaysia-haze--ai...-005640692.htmlDefinitely worse now. Reading for Port Klang at 5 pm above 300 liao. I doesn't feel like it is much better in Puchong.
ozak
Jun 24 2013, 06:49 PM
Today haze worst than the last 2days. Stronger burning smell too.
rayng18
Jun 24 2013, 07:00 PM
TSstimix
Jun 24 2013, 07:01 PM
Dunno
And yet the latest 5PM reading still 196 in PJ..Well done DOE
UniqueSweet
Jun 24 2013, 07:04 PM
What is the real API reading for Puchong now? Just passby there LDP just now and the air is really terrible.
Visibility 6pm is around 300-400m maximum. What the fuk is happening here?
Is the gomen trying to cover up with fake low API fear of out of control riot situation?
TSstimix
Jun 24 2013, 07:20 PM
Dunno
QUOTE(UniqueSweet @ Jun 24 2013, 07:04 PM) What is the real API reading for Puchong now? Just passby there LDP just now and the air is really terrible. Visibility 6pm is around 300-400m maximum. What the fuk is happening here? Is the gomen trying to cover up with fake low API fear of out of control riot situation? Must wait till 2moro 5pm to get the avg reading of 24grs earlier  ..Anyway, my rough API - 500 right now
PangurBan
Jun 24 2013, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 24 2013, 07:20 PM) Must wait till 2moro 5pm to get the avg reading of 24grs earlier  ..Anyway, my rough API - 500 right now  Mine is 444
TSstimix
Jun 25 2013, 07:29 AM
Dunno
We have hourly reading liao.. PJ now 212 & Shah Alam ~281.. so Puchong should be ~250 since in the middle?? http://www.nre.gov.my/Malay/Documents/IPU/Status%20IPU.pdf
Nitrous
Jun 25 2013, 05:04 PM

Heard that it is raining in some areas... is Puchong raining?
yeo2007
Jun 25 2013, 06:27 PM

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Jun 25 2013, 05:04 PM) Heard that it is raining in some areas... is Puchong raining? Yes, already about 45 min but apparently it's not heavy enough to clear the haze...
ronnie
Jun 25 2013, 10:39 PM
Clear slightly..... better than no rain.
TSstimix
Jun 26 2013, 07:32 AM
Dunno
Thanks to the heavy downpour midnight till early this Morning, Puchong looks like clear liao.. but the index at nearby stn - PJ/ Putrajaya still high at 115 . I suspect still using 24 hrs avg although reading hourly now http://www.nre.gov.my/Malay/Documents/IPU/Status%20IPU.pdfEdited - 11:15am Sorry this Morning I just look outside my house wth building in front so visibility looks OK but on my way to work, the condition is just 50% better - Still hazy actually so the reading pretty liao This post has been edited by stimix: Jun 26 2013, 11:15 AM
apitzhnu
Jun 27 2013, 12:46 AM

Today raining as well. Avoid the rain, it's very acidic. I can see the water on the road with white foam.