Hilton Inn cum Millennia Shopping Mall

TSstimix
post Jun 17 2013, 09:02 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Jun 17 2013, 08:56 PM)
is this just and out side view ? is there are still more building behind.
View from the Condo towards Puchong Perdana. Behind is the lake. Still can't brain Hilton in the middle of Puchong rclxub.gif
This will be another small Mall in Puchong.

opposite side of the lake i.e the Wharf at Tasik Prima, another gigantic building i.e the Wharf Shopping Mall & "Yee Fatt"condo is almost till the top liao..

Puchong really overdo it biggrin.gif
ozak
post Jun 17 2013, 09:21 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Jun 15 2013, 09:33 PM)
Pfffffttttt good thing I switched to Digi years ago.  If only I can get Unifi or something else here, then i can dump maxis broadband as well.
Last week got this UNIFI guy setup his booth in my area after the guard house. I don't no maxis line got UNIFI.

Or this UNIFI guy sesat. rclxub.gif
rayng18
post Jun 17 2013, 09:47 PM

1,481 posts

Now can buy groceries online from tesco

http://eshop.tesco.com.my/

You can check whether your area is under their delivery coverage
smallcrab
post Jun 17 2013, 11:07 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 17 2013, 09:21 PM)
Last week got this UNIFI guy setup his booth in my area after the guard house. I don't no maxis line got UNIFI.

Or this UNIFI guy sesat.  rclxub.gif
2/3 weeks ago Wawasan 1 the same. My guess is fibre optic finally available at Wawasan.
Yet to check it out though drool.gif
ronnie
post Jun 17 2013, 11:08 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

Any news of water cut in Puchong ?
ozak
post Jun 18 2013, 07:54 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(smallcrab @ Jun 17 2013, 11:07 PM)
2/3 weeks ago Wawasan 1 the same. My guess is fibre optic finally available at Wawasan.
Yet to check it out though drool.gif
Strange but maxis didn't notice or promote the broadband for their own area. Wawasan is alway the last to get.
Kampung2005
post Jun 18 2013, 04:12 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

Proposed station names in Puchong (some of it)

http://www.prasarana.com.my/news-events/me...komuter-station

Seven stations at Awan Besar (Station 1), Muhibbah (Station 2), Kinrara BK5 (Station 4), IOI Puchong Jaya (Station 6), Pusat Bandar Puchong (Station 7), Taman Perindustrian Puchong (Station 8) and Putra Heights (Station 13) will be provided with park and ride facilities.

Icehart
post Jun 18 2013, 04:57 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(rayng18 @ Jun 17 2013, 09:47 PM)

Price not really cheap. hmm.gif
TSstimix
post Jun 18 2013, 04:59 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Jun 18 2013, 04:12 PM)
Proposed station names in Puchong (some of it)

http://www.prasarana.com.my/news-events/me...komuter-station
So obvious what..following the name of the locations biggrin.gif
mroys@lyn
post Jun 19 2013, 12:08 PM

1,037 posts

Asian Water Sports Village:
http://www.groupon.my/deals/klang-valley-s...llage/717070334

Icehart
post Jun 19 2013, 08:22 PM

14,899 posts

Ok guys after a thorough investigation on Suruhanjaya officers and lawyers on my taman, I realized that they were just accountants (liquidators) appointed to oversee through Expand Factor's dissolution. They have been going around collecting Sales and Purchases agreement from people and getting them paid to certify that these are true copies.

After contacting Expand Factor's office and some clarification, if you ever met such people coming to your taman, you are not obligated to follow their requests, as long as you have your Sales and Purchase agreement together with you. Any matter should directly be dealt with your respective lawyers, not these shoddy people.

I hope this helps. Last I heard they're going to Lestari Putra / Punjak Jalil now.
PangurBan
post Jun 19 2013, 09:18 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(rayng18 @ Jun 17 2013, 09:47 PM)

In the UK, TESCO is seen as a low-price outfit. There's a hierarchy there like here. At the top of the chain here is probably the likes of Cold Storage and Grocer 33. If you add the food department of Marks and Spencer's that's probably ahead of Cold Storage. Below these guys, you have Jusco probably. Then followed by TESCO and Carrefour and possibly Giant. Then Hero, Econsave, KK, Speedmart. Then Kedai Runcit Teik Huat etc. The Brits can be VERY snobbish. Some people won't be seen dead buying stuff from TESCO because it's near the bottom of the pecking order, just above really cheapskate places like ALDI, Lidl and ASDA. These people shop at Waitrose and Marks and Spencer's and at a pinch, they might even go as low as Sainsbury, but no lower. But they might buy online from TESCO because then there's no danger of them being seen in a TESCO outlet. Apparently some of these people complained to TESCO's management for delivering their groceries in vans clearly marked with the TESCO logo. Paiseh, ALL the neighbours can see that they're buying from cheapskate TESCO. rclxm9.gif
jimhorn
post Jun 20 2013, 10:06 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Jun 19 2013, 09:18 PM)
In the UK, TESCO is seen as a low-price outfit.  There's a hierarchy there like here.  At the top of the chain here is probably the likes of Cold Storage and Grocer 33.  If you add the food department of Marks and Spencer's that's probably ahead of Cold Storage.  Below these guys, you have Jusco probably.  Then followed by TESCO and Carrefour and possibly Giant.  Then Hero, Econsave, KK, Speedmart.  Then Kedai Runcit Teik Huat etc.  The Brits can be VERY snobbish.  Some people won't be seen dead buying stuff from TESCO because it's near the bottom of the pecking order, just above really cheapskate places like ALDI, Lidl and ASDA.  These people shop at Waitrose and Marks and Spencer's and at a pinch, they might even go as low as Sainsbury, but no lower.  But they might buy online from TESCO because then there's no danger of them being seen in a TESCO outlet.  Apparently some of these people complained to TESCO's management for delivering their groceries in vans clearly marked with the TESCO logo.  Paiseh, ALL the neighbours can see that they're buying from cheapskate TESCO.  rclxm9.gif
there's really such a mentality for tesco over at the UK? lol doubt it's the same as in Malaysia. imo tesco is still okay okay wat.
doubt people will be looked down upon here if they happen to be seen at tesco.
so the delivery won't serve us the 'save face' benefit, just convenience I guess.
rayng18
post Jun 20 2013, 11:13 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Jun 19 2013, 09:18 PM)
In the UK, TESCO is seen as a low-price outfit.  There's a hierarchy there like here.  At the top of the chain here is probably the likes of Cold Storage and Grocer 33.  If you add the food department of Marks and Spencer's that's probably ahead of Cold Storage.  Below these guys, you have Jusco probably.  Then followed by TESCO and Carrefour and possibly Giant.  Then Hero, Econsave, KK, Speedmart.  Then Kedai Runcit Teik Huat etc.  The Brits can be VERY snobbish.  Some people won't be seen dead buying stuff from TESCO because it's near the bottom of the pecking order, just above really cheapskate places like ALDI, Lidl and ASDA.  These people shop at Waitrose and Marks and Spencer's and at a pinch, they might even go as low as Sainsbury, but no lower.  But they might buy online from TESCO because then there's no danger of them being seen in a TESCO outlet.  Apparently some of these people complained to TESCO's management for delivering their groceries in vans clearly marked with the TESCO logo.  Paiseh, ALL the neighbours can see that they're buying from cheapskate TESCO.  rclxm9.gif
UK and Malaysia different culture. Try cutting queue there, even at the escalator at the underground if you stand at the wrong side and obstructing them, sure will get shouted at. Here in Malaysia, people will do so all sort of things. Likewise as long as its cheap and convenient people will go for it no matter rich or poor
Icehart
post Jun 20 2013, 12:44 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(rayng18 @ Jun 20 2013, 11:13 AM)
UK and Malaysia different culture. Try cutting queue there, even at the escalator at the underground if you stand at the wrong side and obstructing them, sure will get shouted at. Here in Malaysia, people will do so all sort of things. Likewise as long as its cheap and convenient people will go for it no matter rich or poor
That is so true. Those Merc and BMW park at front like a boss when collecting BR1M. shakehead.gif
PangurBan
post Jun 21 2013, 03:15 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Jun 21 2013, 07:52 AM)
so when we call delivery of Pizzahut consider cheapskit pizza, or we use post laju service with post laju van we feel malu using cheapskite courier.
Only if you're English. If Malaysian ah, bantai je lah.
TSstimix
post Jun 22 2013, 10:56 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

A sudden change of Puchong API reading this Morning.. I took thi new The Wharf Condo + Shopping Mall this Morning ~8:45am.. no haze... Now the haze so bad.. I think ~140 ?

ozak
post Jun 22 2013, 01:15 PM

17,018 posts

My side after 8am, start to get worse.
uglyduckling422
post Jun 22 2013, 01:33 PM

351 posts

better stay at home and drink more water