> PUCHONG V7, LRT lai liao Group

jimhorn
post Jan 29 2013, 05:55 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(frank76 @ Jan 29 2013, 10:52 AM)
Ok Ok must try out, thanks for the info. I also looking for nice rojak around puchong area, so far didnt found any that can promote.
I know of some really good CHINESE rojak at Public Bank/Citibank at Bandar Puteri. However I don't always see them there tho. Not consistent. But it's good.
There's also one more at BBQ Soon Hing Pusat Bandar Puchong (Same row as Maybank facing LDP). I'm pretty sure that one opens all the time.

Do let me know what you think of their rojak smile.gif
toda_III
post Jan 29 2013, 06:00 PM

212 posts

huah when i was nagivating papago GPS, i saw recommended food by stimix. at that time i kept thinking why does this name sounds familiar, who or what's stimix, it took me a while to cross my mine "ah, stimix the moderator in puchong thread!"
TSstimix
post Jan 29 2013, 06:07 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(jimhorn @ Jan 29 2013, 05:55 PM)
I know of some really good CHINESE rojak at Public Bank/Citibank at Bandar Puteri. However I don't always see them there tho. Not consistent. But it's good.
There's also one more at BBQ Soon Hing Pusat Bandar Puchong (Same row as Maybank facing LDP). I'm pretty sure that one opens all the time.

What they are talking is mamak rojak lah..not that rojak buah (Ipoh famous rojak)..That rojak buah still there.. If kena Kacau he will moved the stall to Giant main entrance side, If no kacau, Citibank.
TSstimix
post Jan 29 2013, 06:09 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(toda_III @ Jan 29 2013, 06:00 PM)
huah when i was nagivating papago GPS, i saw recommended food by stimix. at that time i kept thinking why does this name sounds familiar, who or what's stimix, it took me a while to cross my mine "ah, stimix the moderator in puchong thread!"
You can find lorong stimix somewhere in Bt 14 area too brows.gif
toda_III
post Jan 29 2013, 06:24 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 29 2013, 06:09 PM)
You can find lorong stimix somewhere in Bt 14 area too  brows.gif
lol. why put stimix.
anyway I don't know how mfm community works, but can I pass some error that I found when using the map to you? so you can pass it on to mfm.
TSstimix
post Jan 29 2013, 07:15 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(toda_III @ Jan 29 2013, 06:24 PM)
lol. why put stimix.
anyway I don't know how mfm community works, but can I pass some error that I found when using the map to you? so you can pass it on to mfm.
History liao.. That time I was deeply involed in the community..now semi -retired.. blush.gif biggrin.gif ..That time, every POI that I put in, one of the POI compiler keeps on putting my name although some of the food so-so only..and yes that guy also one of the banned member here..now he mamakonline liao biggrin.gif ..Sure u can inform me and I just post error in that forum.. Actually you can join & post the same too
toda_III
post Jan 29 2013, 07:18 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 29 2013, 07:15 PM)
History liao.. That time I was deeply involed in the community..now semi -retired..  blush.gif  biggrin.gif ..That time, every POI that I put in, one of the POI compiler keeps on putting my name although some of the food so-so only..and yes that guy also one of the banned member here..now he mamakonline liao biggrin.gif ..Sure u can inform me and I just post error in that forum.. Actually you can join & post the same too
lol ok.
idoblu
post Jan 29 2013, 08:44 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(jimhorn @ Jan 29 2013, 05:55 PM)

Ya the rojak buah at bandar puteri not there all the time
I also like the one at soon Hing BBQ but the lady very slow and steady
Close on Sunday and public holidays
ronnie
post Jan 29 2013, 10:57 PM

Not enough stars
21,314 posts

Anybody know the name of the new school (under construction) along Persiaran Indera (Pusat Bandar Wawasan) ?
TSstimix
post Jan 30 2013, 11:12 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 29 2013, 10:57 PM)
Anybody know the name of the new school (under construction) along Persiaran Indera (Pusat Bandar Wawasan) ?
Very small school and only one block right below the foot of the landslide area last year? During last year landslide, I read somewhere in this thread ppl said proposed Chinese school hmm.gif but this is so small.. Or is it the relocation of the Castlefield Tamil school for the LRT project hmm.gif
rayng18
post Jan 30 2013, 11:17 AM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 30 2013, 11:12 AM)
Very small school and only one block right below the foot of the landslide area last year?  During last year landslide, I read somewhere in this thread ppl said proposed Chinese school  hmm.gif  but this is so small.. Or is it the relocation of the Castlefield Tamil school for the LRT project  hmm.gif
I tot it was a SRJK Cina, just a stone throw away from my house, from the outside I saw its like a square building
T816B
post Jan 30 2013, 11:21 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(rayng18 @ Jan 30 2013, 11:17 AM)
I tot it was a SRJK Cina, just a stone throw away from my house, from the outside I saw its like a square building
I am amazed with how our government school design is still using the same architecture from the 60's.
SUSticke
post Jan 30 2013, 11:47 AM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

Very small school and only one block right below the foot of the landslide area last year?  During last year landslide, I read somewhere in this thread ppl said proposed Chinese school  hmm.gif  but this is so small.. Or is it the relocation of the Castlefield Tamil school for the LRT project  hmm.gif
the one near taman wawasan? i think it is a square with hollow inside (assembly field/court) i think it is SRJKC oso
rayng18
post Jan 30 2013, 11:56 AM

1,481 posts

small better leh that school, have few schools already along that road, traffic will be rclxub.gif
and lots of cars parking at the roadside
jlgoh9
post Jan 30 2013, 12:05 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 26 2013, 02:05 PM)
At last I found a decent rojak and cendol in Puchong.
On the way to wawasan just in front where you would make a u turn to go setia walk, by the road side.

Cendol is good. Rojak ok la can eat. Only 3.50 for rojak

Btw further down I thought I saw water gushing out of some man hole
Pipe bocor?
I think rojak at Puchong Jaya near Speedmart99 opposite sutramas is good also especially the peanut sauce.

The cendol is good too.
ronnie
post Jan 30 2013, 01:38 PM

Not enough stars
21,314 posts

Very small school indeed... i saw there's a signage when I drove pass... those "tangan gatal" can open to see the actual school name on the main entrance.
TSstimix
post Jan 30 2013, 01:57 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(jlgoh9 @ Jan 30 2013, 12:05 PM)
I think rojak at Puchong Jaya near Speedmart99 opposite sutramas is good also especially the peanut sauce.

The cendol is good too.
That one already posted on pg1 but too bad, for the past few mths I dun see them there already
rayng18
post Jan 30 2013, 02:28 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 30 2013, 01:38 PM)
Very small school indeed... i saw there's a signage when I drove pass... those "tangan gatal" can open to see the actual school name on the main entrance.
small school ok lah if not the whole place there will be jammed up
TSstimix
post Jan 30 2013, 02:33 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(rayng18 @ Jan 30 2013, 02:28 PM)
small school ok lah if not the whole place there will be jammed up
Normally small school only for Sekolah Agama or Tamil school.. I dun see any small sized Chinese or Kebangsaan school in Klang Valley b4 biggrin.gif
goodiefish
post Jan 30 2013, 02:37 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 30 2013, 01:38 PM)
It's SJK © Kheng Chee

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?sec=c...entral/11295113

122 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0314sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:59 PM