126 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Jailbreak and Unlock Discussion v4, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

pisang
post Jun 7 2012, 11:51 AM

854 posts

iam using SIM Manager version 2.8 to backup my iphone 4S contact (version 5.1.1).
the process stcuk when i click-on "read from SIM".
the message appear " Initializing... If SIM capacity cant be read, will try to read contacts anyway but fast read will be disabled".

anyone encounter this problem? thanks.
suadrif
post Jun 7 2012, 12:06 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ Jun 7 2012, 11:51 AM)
iam using SIM Manager version 2.8 to backup my iphone 4S contact (version 5.1.1).
the process stcuk when i click-on "read from SIM".
the message appear " Initializing...  If SIM capacity cant be read, will try to read contacts anyway but fast read will be disabled".

anyone encounter this problem? thanks.
the easiest way, is using MC backup.
there is only two option. backup and restore.
thats all. no hassle. no problem. no confuse.
TSazraeil
post Jun 7 2012, 07:54 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Jun 6 2012, 07:36 PM)
Tip before selling iphone to othet person...
Make sure log out all app on iphone...
Restore iphone if u want...

Just past 3 day...my lyn forum account has been active by other person was buying my iphone...
Never ever sell your iPhone without doing a fresh restore. A lot of your identity is in the iPhone and if you don't do a full format of the iPhone, your identity can be stolen. Even if you are sending it for repair, do a full format as they can backup everything on your iPhone and restore that info on another iPhone.
opjust
post Jun 7 2012, 09:35 PM

721 posts

Hi lyn,

Need ur help, my bro using 3GS locked set, just now he accidently upgrade to 5.11 I believed the latest one while charging the phone.

Now the phone cannot go to home screen, It will stuck at activating ur phone screen. Is there anything we can do?

I want to check the bootroom and all but could go even to the setting, but I guess this is old bootroom for 3GS
soundaddict
post Jun 7 2012, 09:55 PM

180 posts

help me ppl..
my network lost..

it appear unable to load network list
FADIL FLHR
post Jun 7 2012, 11:44 PM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jun 7 2012, 07:54 PM)
Never ever sell your iPhone without doing a fresh restore. A lot of your identity is in the iPhone and if you don't do a full format of the iPhone, your identity can be stolen. Even if you are sending it for repair, do a full format as they can backup everything on your iPhone and restore that info on another iPhone.
That was my mistake...that why my lyn id has been open last 5 day...he also on this forum...but not on apple bytes...i forgot he name on lyn already...That guy say he will pay more rm20 for games n app...so i just give to he...i lazy want to restore it before bcoz scare that guy dont want...
TSazraeil
post Jun 8 2012, 12:31 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Jun 7 2012, 06:44 PM)
That was my mistake...that why my lyn id has been open last 5 day...he also on this forum...but not on apple bytes...i forgot he name on lyn already...That guy say he will pay more rm20 for games n app...so i just give to he...i lazy want to restore it before bcoz scare that guy dont want...
Lesson learnt. I you don't do a full format this is what the guy can do

1. He can connect the iPhone to iTunes and he can authorise his computer and di a FULL backup of your iPhone. All your photos, your SMS, your wifi passwords are toast. He can have access to those items everytime he connects another iPhone and he can basically restore your backup to any iPhone devices and unlimited iPhones.

If that doesn't scare anyone from doing a full format whenever the iPhone is out of your hands. I don't know what will.

This is another reason why you should never ask anyone to help you jailbreak your iPhone without doing a full format also. You never know what he is going to do with your iPhone.
~mingwei~
post Jun 8 2012, 10:02 AM

126 posts

Hi guys,

Can anyone mind telling me what is the do's and don's after jailbreak..still new with jb. Plan to jb my i4 digi set.. Very much appreciate..

This post has been edited by ~mingwei~: Jun 8 2012, 10:02 AM
_H20_
post Jun 8 2012, 12:11 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(~mingwei~ @ Jun 8 2012, 10:02 AM)
Hi guys,

Can anyone mind telling me what is the do's and don's after jailbreak..still new with jb. Plan to jb my i4 digi set.. Very much appreciate..
Dont worry you can do what you want with your phone brows.gif
Kenny_kttk
post Jun 8 2012, 01:17 PM

410 posts

Hi every sifu, I want to ask if I want upgrade my iPhone 4 to iOS 5.1.1, which film ware should I choose since there is two option for iPhone 4, which is 206 and 208. Thanks smile.gif
suntzulee
post Jun 8 2012, 01:17 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jun 8 2012, 12:31 AM)
Lesson learnt. I you don't do a full format this is what the guy can do

1. He can connect the iPhone to iTunes and he can authorise his computer and di a FULL backup of your iPhone. All your photos, your SMS, your wifi passwords are toast. He can have access to those items everytime he connects another iPhone and he can basically restore your backup to any iPhone devices and unlimited iPhones.

If that doesn't scare anyone from doing a full format whenever the iPhone is out of your hands. I don't know what will.

This is another reason why you should never ask anyone to help you jailbreak your iPhone without doing a full format also. You never know what he is going to do with your iPhone.
I sold my 3gs and iphone4 without full format as well. But i make sure i delete the acc in appstore, icloud account and whatsapp, viber acc....yea some customer prefer the games and apps we have like fadil's case.

Maybe i, just lucky....so far no hack or hijack of info....touch wood.
shawn87
post Jun 8 2012, 07:27 PM

2,154 posts

QUOTE(~mingwei~ @ Jun 8 2012, 10:02 AM)
Hi guys,

u can do anything as u like.. there is nothing dont do after jailbreak
shark7
post Jun 9 2012, 01:47 AM

1,378 posts

does anyone notice that iphone 4 was like buggy in ios 5

i feel bit lag .. its like it doesnt suitable anymore
like how iphone 2g/3g was laggy in ios4

ios 4.1-4.35 was perfect . btw im on jb.
limhongwoon
post Jun 9 2012, 12:25 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

My Iphone 4 using IOS 5.1.1 and which jailbreak is more suitable for me ? I am newbie .

Can I restore it back to normal IOS after jailbreak it ? How ? Using the Itunes to restore ?
Starscream666
post Jun 9 2012, 04:34 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jun 9 2012, 12:25 PM)
My Iphone 4 using IOS 5.1.1 and which jailbreak is more suitable for me ? I am newbie .

Can I restore it back to normal IOS after jailbreak it ? How ? Using the Itunes to restore ?
the only untethered currently available is 5.1.1 from i see, so you can JB that
Yes you can restore back to original at any point in time after JB, use itunes to perform the restore(factory reset)
ViLenG
post Jun 9 2012, 07:33 PM

custom vi leng
1,461 posts

anyone mind to link me to IOS 5.1.1 redmondpie ipsw file.. cant find it :'(
TSazraeil
post Jun 9 2012, 09:18 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(ViLenG @ Jun 9 2012, 02:33 PM)
anyone mind to link me to IOS 5.1.1 redmondpie ipsw file.. cant find it :'(
The one in iClarified (link in post #1) is the same file. Why don't you use that?
johnsonxray
post Jun 10 2012, 12:50 AM

116 posts

4.3.3 is still the best for iphone4 after these few days keep going 433 to 511, 511 to 433..one day 2 to 3 times restoring..finally settled down with 4.3.3 poor phone for being restored more than 10times these few days =[
shawn87
post Jun 10 2012, 02:00 AM

2,154 posts

QUOTE(johnsonxray @ Jun 10 2012, 12:50 AM)
4.3.3 is still the best for iphone4 after these few days keep going 433 to 511, 511 to 433..one day 2 to 3 times restoring..finally settled down with 4.3.3 poor phone for being restored more than 10times these few days =[
ios 5 since laggy on iphone 4
FADIL FLHR
post Jun 10 2012, 03:18 AM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

Look like IOS 6 will coming soon oooo....

126 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:35 PM