♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V5♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

WhitE LighteR
post Apr 23 2012, 12:43 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Apr 23 2012, 12:19 PM)
What agreement did u sign, for me i place RM500 on 6/4/12 until now i didnt sign anything except got my receipt for the deposit. Loan approve already, now waiting for further instruction from sa when i can get my car. rclxub.gif
sign the HP agreement from bank...
my1508
post Apr 23 2012, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 23 2012, 12:42 PM)
about the gap, afaik, the production will have the filler wire/metal to coverup the gap. But better check it when receive the car. It shud be there. About water sipping, it wont rust cost all metal is galvanised metal n there are lots of holes around any car. If not,all will be rusted easily, but still insist checked whether the filler wire is there or not.
Thanks a lot mat79
V12Kompressor
post Apr 23 2012, 12:48 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

U can take a look at manual preve sprint time, its the same as cvt based flx se. But manual based flx se sprint better than manual preve. Maybe can ask dares to check up the owners manual book since he owned flx se cvt. It supposed to be there.
Dont have FLX SE 0-100 time in the manual. Only got top speed and minimum turn radius only in the Performance part.
mat79
post Apr 23 2012, 12:57 PM

1,011 posts

last time was inform around 10.5 scnd +-. But this is not official. Shud wait for the official one coz still cant confirmed yet. Also been informed, the century sprint in bold n preve is in D mode, not L or S mode, but of course, just 1 driver only. More weight, expect slower. But need to wait until the engine matured enough coz being die cast iron based, everything still tight when new, give time to loose, maybe around 5k-10k, then, it wll perform better, fc also become better.

Added on April 23, 2012, 1:03 pmha...ha...there are people investigating the scene :-), so,it means there are still sensible people not to judge by the picture only.

But in the end, maybe some senseless people will say prtn send out people to hammering the curb, put tyre marks n etc etc... That is the wonderful life in malaysia.

Like saying picture tell a thousand words/stories, so that what proton get from malaysian, a thousand assumptions, verdicts n reports :-).

Added on April 23, 2012, 1:03 pmha...ha...there are people investigating the scene :-), so,it means there are still sensible people not to judge by the picture only.

But in the end, maybe some senseless people will say prtn send out people to hammering the curb, put tyre marks n etc etc... That is the wonderful life in malaysia.

Like saying picture tell a thousand words/stories, so that what proton get from malaysian, a thousand assumptions, verdicts n reports :-).

This post has been edited by mat79: Apr 23 2012, 01:03 PM
FrostLance
post Apr 23 2012, 01:05 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

Finally test drove the car. The welding issue is there since there are gap in all the cars in Glenmarie Showroom.

The acceleration is pretty slow. The old persona has better pickup then the preve. NVH from outside is good, but engine noise can be heard till the rear passenger.

Handling and Suspension is Top Notch. Gotta give proton a big applause for that!

But i wonder how the heck did proton get the 0-100 9.6secs figure.
mat79
post Apr 23 2012, 01:10 PM

1,011 posts

ha...ha...there are people investigating the scene :-), so,it means there are still sensible people not to judge by the picture only.

Its like saying 1 piece is better than 2 piece door, same as saying saga/savvy has better n strong doors compare to preve@ any other makes. Shud check the t, h, s, n & another h@k that also used door sash. But the cosmetic, with filler,it will look better. Without it, u will see 4mm-6mm plasma braze@spot. The filler wont make it strong,just cosmetic purpose, but the braze@spot is. But still insist to check on the filler part when received the car coz production one shud come with those.
FrostLance
post Apr 23 2012, 01:11 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 23 2012, 01:10 PM)
ha...ha...there are people investigating the scene :-), so,it means there are still sensible people not to judge by the picture only.

Its like saying 1 piece is better than 2 piece door, same as saying saga/savvy has better n strong doors compare to preve@ any other makes. Shud check the t, h, s, n & another h@k that also used door sash. But the cosmetic, with filler,it will look better. Without it, u will see 4mm-6mm plasma braze@spot. The filler wont make it strong,just cosmetic purpose, but the braze@spot is. But still insist to check on the filler part when received the car coz production one shud come with those.
no filler is used in any preve car at the glenmarie showroom. All got open gap.
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 23 2012, 01:12 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Apr 23 2012, 01:11 PM)
he say production car.. not showroom car.. please read carefully...
fcuk90
post Apr 23 2012, 01:16 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

the revv sound quite nice yo drool.gif

why no remote bootlit?

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Apr 23 2012, 01:18 PM
fahmietalife
post Apr 23 2012, 01:16 PM

25 posts

RHB Bukit Bintang offer me 2.68% for 90% loan / 7 years . go check them out.
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 23 2012, 01:17 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(fahmietalife @ Apr 23 2012, 01:16 PM)
RHB Bukit Bintang offer me 2.68% for 90% loan / 7 years  . go check them out.
drool.gif thts very good leh... seems RHB rate is the cheapest among all..

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Apr 23 2012, 01:17 PM
FrostLance
post Apr 23 2012, 01:19 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(fahmietalife @ Apr 23 2012, 01:16 PM)
RHB Bukit Bintang offer me 2.68% for 90% loan / 7 years  . go check them out.
hmm.. Affin can get as low as 2.3 if u have a few car loans under them
tenchi0205
post Apr 23 2012, 01:30 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

about the gap, afaik, the production will have the filler wire/metal to coverup the gap. But better check it when receive the car. It shud be there. About water sipping, it wont rust cost all metal is galvanised metal n there are lots of holes around any car. If not,all will be rusted easily, but still insist checked whether the filler wire is there or not.

About turbine unit from borg wagner, not only vw, audi,n skoda used it, ford ecoboost n volvo also using the same turbine.

It used water-cooled bearing casing n can stand high temperature up to 1050 celcius.

This question also will raise up, why use timing belt? Then the answer given to me both systems, chain or belt have pros n cons. If not, why vw also opt for belting, n ford ecoboost also using the same thing. It just we always exposed to japan n korean techs, we left the part on europe techs. Cozz campro based engine is develop by lotus, n the design of course based on what they familiarise before, europe based. Thats why coolant used by campro based engine is the same type u found in the contis,rather than the japs. Remind u, taking care of coolant is really important for conti based engine, dont simply add up water.

And punch cvt using metal belting rather then rubber belt as in some others, thats why rubberband effect is not appear. The lag is not rubberband effect. Just google for further understanding.

Im a layman, so, cfe,iafm+ n cvt is not the most state of the art tech in the world, but not either outdated one. Just for example, iafm+ already comes with new generation 32 bit ecu easy-u from continantalag/siemens vdo, while ford 1.6 duratech ti vct only used 16 bit application, that that ford engine is the current one. Not saying iafm+ is better than ford duratech ti vct, it just that iafm+ is not as outdated as people might think. Using punch cvt does help a lot on catering the wieght of preve compare to flx se, thats why century sprint is not that far from flx se. If use mitsu auto, then it will be a big gap.

Have u heard the word gear ratio can immitate torque? Being having infinite ratio give cvt advantages compare to manual@auto gbox. The ratio is really wide, so that it will choose suitable ratio accordingly to the weight. While in conv at, the engineers have to test every ratio n choose the best n balance one with power n fc, while cvt, just mapping n the cvt will adapt iself. Thats why it has its own tcu n adaptive function.

U can take a look at manual preve sprint time, its the same as cvt based flx se. But manual based flx se sprint better than manual preve. Maybe can ask dares to check up the owners manual book since he owned flx se cvt. It supposed to be there.

That is my layman explaination. Cant explain further coz not engineer, just convey the word from friends.
coolant that sell in proton SC? Outside got sell?
ben3003
post Apr 23 2012, 01:31 PM

10,859 posts

I think somebody should try to do 0-100km/h on preve in d mode s mode and manual mode.
FrostLance
post Apr 23 2012, 01:35 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 23 2012, 01:31 PM)
I think somebody should try to do 0-100km/h on preve in d mode s mode and manual mode.
i just did.. but its so slow mang..seriously. spend 30 mins with it around 12 just now at glenmarie. Even drag race with a collegues' persona base line. I wonder how proton got that figure. Response is slow especially from still. I know about the clutch disengage thing when u press the brake. But still is so slow compared to a persona.

I dont understand the tuning. Even the SA also says the same about the tuning. The RPM goes high to get the car moving. To get a good FC u need the power at low RPM. This i press till 4k rpm for normal acceleration.
If u guys drive a 2.0 NA car, u rarely go above 2.2-2.5k rpm in normal acceleration.

Added on April 23, 2012, 1:37 pmi think we should ask, those who says the acceleration is good, what car do u drive? If those who are accustomed to 1.8-2.0L cars, they will say otherwise.

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Apr 23 2012, 01:37 PM
Junn
post Apr 23 2012, 01:37 PM

55 posts

So if one of us are unfortunate and there is a gap, what can the SA do? take it back to SC or take it back to HQ to fix it? I hate to be seeing the car almost reaching my hand and got taken away again. If SC can fix these stuff I can drive it over immediately.

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Apr 23 2012, 01:11 PM)
I check on few showroom cars it has as well, some are ok but some got noticeable gap if you look at it.
FrostLance
post Apr 23 2012, 01:37 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ Apr 23 2012, 01:37 PM)
So if one of us are unfortunate and there is a gap, what can the SA do? take it back to SC or take it back to HQ to fix it? I hate to be seeing the car almost reaching my hand and got taken away again. If SC can fix these stuff I can drive it over immediately.
I check on few showroom cars it has as well, some are ok but some got noticeable gap if you look at it.
There is gap on the units i saw, but not as bad as the picture of ericmaxman. Not so big and noticeable. i can ignore that welding issue.
Fuuhh.. ive been to the showroom 3 times and test drove once. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Apr 23 2012, 01:39 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 23 2012, 01:38 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Apr 23 2012, 01:35 PM)
i just did.. but its so slow mang..seriously. spend 30 mins with it around 12 just now at glenmarie. Even drag race with a collegues' persona base line. I wonder how proton got that figure. Response is slow especially from still. I know about the clutch disengage thing when u press the brake. But still is so slow compared to a persona.

I dont understand the tuning. Even the SA also says the same about the tuning. The RPM goes high to get the car moving. To get a good FC u need the power at low RPM. This i press till 4k rpm for normal acceleration.
If u guys drive a 2.0 NA car, u rarely go above 2.2-2.5k rpm in normal acceleration.
diff way of getting gooc fc.

the more u press, the higher the cvt rev. it will move more eagerly. this will take you to ur desire speed faster, hence u waste less fuel to get to that speed.
if you press less, it rev less. it will move from stand still slower, but the acceleration is constant till you reach your desire speed. even more fuel saving..

in auto it is low rpm coz it has a fix gear ratio. the gear have to climb up the rev range. hence it always start from low rev....

you just dun understand how cvt works...

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Apr 23 2012, 01:39 PM
FrostLance
post Apr 23 2012, 01:40 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 23 2012, 01:38 PM)
diff way of getting gooc fc.

the more u press, the higher the cvt rev. it will move more eagerly. this will take you to ur desire speed faster, hence u waste less fuel to get to that speed.
if you press less, it rev less. it will move from stand still slower, but the acceleration is constant till you reach your desire speed. even more fuel saving..

in auto it is low rpm coz it has a fix gear ratio. the gear have to climb up the rev range. hence it always start from low rev....

you just dun understand how cvt works...
Probably i dont quite understand CVT much, i personally dont like it lol. But i felt the car very hard to move, even when the turbo kicks in.
bem69
post Apr 23 2012, 01:43 PM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Apr 23 2012, 01:40 PM)
Probably i dont quite understand CVT much, i personally dont like it lol. But i felt the car very hard to move, even when the turbo kicks in.
For me, I personally feel its faster (my gut and feel) than my last test drive with a Forte 1.6sx, and my current car, which is an old wira 1.6xli manual. I didn't like Forte's 1.6sx performance but loved everything else about it, but it felt slower than my wira, so I thought its something to do with auto I suppose.

Not a fan of CVT either, especially on my bro's Lancer GT. On the other hand, I loved Forte 2.0 sx performance. Feels like it smokes the Lancer GT.

This post has been edited by bem69: Apr 23 2012, 01:44 PM

128 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0199sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:04 AM