♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V5♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

tenchi0205
post Apr 22 2012, 01:21 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 22 2012, 01:04 PM)
ahucs, if the steering senget, but the wheel is ok, meaning even senget, the car dont go to the right or left during straight line driving,then is not bad allignment, just the steering need to adjust. Just send it back immediately after doing it.

But if u send to prtn sc when the chamber is already with adjustment nuts, then need to change to original nut coz already mentioned, when adjusting chamber, u already changing the factory default setting. Even allignment is correct, but sometimes its not precise coz u already alter the chamber setting.

Thats why, there are some says, 1st year, r n h ok, after that, not nice n not the same. If u still within factory setting, the allignment, the chamber(no adjustment), stock rims, it will not iff much unless the shock is already worn. But if change, even the rims, need to be careful, if can, stick with manufacturer size n width. If can, use stock rims. If want better handling n comfort, easiest way is to opt for better set of tyres. For performance, re 002, ps3, fi directional@ultimate f1 assy 2, is a better option. For comfort, premacy lc, cc5, conti premium n etc also a good oftion.

The stock tyes are uhp tyres for that particular co, so, shud be good replace it with same category of tyres. Xm 2 is good, but diff category, better opt ps3 then.

But dont worry, if steering senget, its a short fix, unless the car tend to go to the right @ left side on straight stretch, then, need to realign back. Jsut send it back, no need to pay again. Make sure its prtn sc, not authorised dealer prtn sc(3rd party).

Bye then.

Added on April 22, 2012, 1:12 pmone more thing, make sure u check everything(the car) n the sa explain on bcm, test driving it,if satisfied, then signing. If not, dont, ask for replacement or fixing if major, minor, remarks on the form. Major means need to send back to hq or factory to rectify, minor, nearest prtn sc can fix it.
Prtn is commited to be better, so, do a favour, if product dont satusfy u, dont take it, so that easier for them to take action to those involve, whether vendors or even their own assembly workers. Dont worry, its ur right.
can test drive it when receive the car from SA?

tenchi0205
post Apr 22 2012, 02:43 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 22 2012, 02:31 PM)
no cash discount though.. just the usual free gift. steering lock, TnG, smart tag, full tank, sand blast, and free security tint worth RM1000 (not voucher).
These are the standard free gift for Preve?
tenchi0205
post Apr 22 2012, 02:58 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ Apr 22 2012, 02:56 PM)
vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
i hate you i hate you i hate you i hate you i hate you
whistling.gif
tenchi0205
post Apr 22 2012, 07:53 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

Q: How to update the map on the GPS? and where to get the update from?
tenchi0205
post Apr 23 2012, 01:30 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 23 2012, 12:42 PM)
about the gap, afaik, the production will have the filler wire/metal to coverup the gap. But better check it when receive the car. It shud be there. About water sipping, it wont rust cost all metal is galvanised metal n there are lots of holes around any car. If not,all will be rusted easily, but still insist checked whether the filler wire is there or not.

About turbine unit from borg wagner, not only vw, audi,n skoda used it, ford ecoboost n volvo also using the same turbine.

It used water-cooled bearing casing n can stand high temperature up to 1050 celcius.

This question also will raise up, why use timing belt? Then the answer given to me both systems, chain or belt have pros n cons. If not, why vw also opt for belting, n ford ecoboost also using the same thing. It just we always exposed to japan n korean techs, we left the part on europe techs. Cozz campro based engine is develop by lotus, n the design of course based on what they familiarise before, europe based. Thats why coolant used by campro based engine is the same type u found in the contis,rather than the japs. Remind u, taking care of coolant is really important for conti based engine, dont simply add up water.

And punch cvt using metal belting rather then rubber belt as in some others, thats why rubberband effect is not appear. The lag is not rubberband effect. Just google for further understanding.

Im a layman, so, cfe,iafm+ n cvt is not the most state of the art tech in the world, but not either outdated one. Just for example, iafm+ already comes with new generation 32 bit ecu easy-u from continantalag/siemens vdo, while ford 1.6 duratech ti vct only used 16 bit application, that that ford engine is the current one. Not saying iafm+ is better than ford duratech ti vct, it just that iafm+ is not as outdated as people might think. Using punch cvt does help a lot on catering the wieght of preve compare to flx se, thats why century sprint is not that far from flx se. If use mitsu auto, then it will be a big gap.

Have u heard the word gear ratio can immitate torque? Being having infinite ratio give cvt advantages compare to manual@auto gbox. The ratio is really wide, so that it will choose suitable ratio accordingly to the weight. While in conv at, the engineers have to test every ratio n choose the best n balance one with power n fc, while cvt, just mapping n the cvt will adapt iself. Thats why it has its own tcu n adaptive function.

U can take a look at manual preve sprint time, its the same as cvt based flx se. But manual based flx se sprint better than manual preve. Maybe can ask dares to check up the owners manual book since he owned flx se cvt. It supposed to be there.

That is my layman explaination. Cant explain further coz not engineer, just convey the word from friends.
coolant that sell in proton SC? Outside got sell?
tenchi0205
post Apr 26 2012, 10:26 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 26 2012, 10:22 AM)
but its still up to u, if want to change early, then better, but do take not on any change in sop from time to time when servicing ur cars. Tq.

Added on April 26, 2012, 10:23 amengine variant, not to specific car.
I think must count in those stuck in traffic jam time and idle time, cos the belt is running but the odometer is not...so I think is better to change it a bit early to be safe blush.gif
tenchi0205
post Apr 27 2012, 10:00 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 27 2012, 09:57 AM)
we do SG togethergether and ask for good discout lah brows.gif
noob question: what is SG? blush.gif

0.5874sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:56 AM