128 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V5♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

fit
post Apr 29 2012, 07:31 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 29 2012, 12:31 AM)
blink.gif wat u mean? how else to open the door except for remote? i know for a fact no key was involved when opening the door...
I asked the SA when I view the car at showroom.. he told me that as remote unit no attach with battery.. they used key to open the car...hence the door cannot be open from inside for rear.
mat79
post Apr 29 2012, 07:39 AM

1,011 posts

dont want to make it hotter. Just read my post clearly. Thats all. My advice is so that previans wont regret is lost the warranty due to some small tweeter. So,just ask sc first. Coz for some, thay did allow u, but better get some sort of black and white for insurance. If change hu just plug n play, then its ok. Any tempering, means change, adding, altering the original wiring can cause u loosing ur warranty. Im not objecting any mod, its up to the user, just my advice only. Its up to u guys. Just helping out.

Any manufacturer will do the same. Just remember, being equip with bcm, everything is centralised. Thats why prtn try their best to equip the car with nearly complete as they can with the cost limitation.

But then, who i am forcing people not to mod the car. :-)
mr_boonez
post Apr 29 2012, 07:45 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 29 2012, 12:19 AM)
this i always want to know.. any current owner can explain the lock/unlock mechanism. i saw the car twice and i still dun understand the locking mechanism....
if not mistaken when we stop the car, engine off and pull the handbrake, all doors will be un-lock. correct me if i'm wrong.

so there's 3 ways of unlocking.
1. using the unlock button
2. pull the driver side inside door handle twice
3. after car is stationery, engine-off. pull hand-brake. [edited]

preve owners, pls confirm this

This post has been edited by mr_boonez: Apr 29 2012, 08:02 AM
ben3003
post Apr 29 2012, 07:54 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 29 2012, 07:27 AM)
how bout your savvy? gonna sell off?
The car I use while in kl, sold to my friend who is still studying in kl since I gonna come back to miri. savvy is a nice car to drive tho, way better driving experience than my home myvi.
X.SAN
post Apr 29 2012, 07:55 AM

130 posts

Wow if pull handbrake unlock very dangerous wor... If traffic light stop we tarik handbrake unlock ma dangerous?
Maybe not that kua... If u say off engine off then maybe... Or safer

This post has been edited by X.SAN: Apr 29 2012, 07:56 AM
falkenst115
post Apr 29 2012, 08:01 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(fit @ Apr 29 2012, 07:31 AM)
I asked the SA when I view the car at showroom.. he told me that as remote unit no attach with battery..  they used key to open the car...hence the door cannot be open from inside for rear.
Tried myself. u still can unlock n open the doors individually from inside w/out battery connected. Juz that central lock no function.

but u can only lock manually for driver's door. the rest,dunno yet (myb we can ask mat79 or someone who familiar with this features b4) ph34r.gif

usually i connect the battery,lock manually using key (central lock ON), then only disconnect battery. all 4 doors locked

as for auto-door lock :
if speed <5kmh (D mode,no press throttle), need 30sec to activate
if speed >20kmh, immediately

This post has been edited by falkenst115: Apr 29 2012, 08:05 AM
mr_boonez
post Apr 29 2012, 08:02 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(X.SAN @ Apr 29 2012, 07:55 AM)
Wow if pull handbrake unlock very dangerous wor... If traffic light stop we tarik handbrake unlock ma dangerous?
Maybe not that kua... If u say off engine off then maybe... Or safer
ah yes. sorry. pull handbrake after engine off. forgot to mention that. thanks tongue.gif
X.SAN
post Apr 29 2012, 08:05 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(mr_boonez @ Apr 29 2012, 08:02 AM)
ah yes. sorry. pull handbrake after engine off. forgot to mention that. thanks tongue.gif
Haha welcome...that makes sense now thumbup.gif
ghost_soulfy
post Apr 29 2012, 08:06 AM

QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 29 2012, 07:12 AM)
cps is different bro. when the cps is engaged it will suck fuel to the max laugh.gif just like vtec ...  and i think gearbox also contribute to high fc. pre cvt n getrag proton use ancient mitsu gb. try ask saga 1.6 cvt n 5speed getrag owner how is their fc.

Added on April 29, 2012, 7:16 am

lucky u have us to advice u. Your SA actually looking for prey to sell off the show room car. since he knows that u r not n easy prey so u were spared. haha.. biggrin.gif
yeah...really appreciate ur help guys...hehehhehe...
now waiting for my car....(^__^)
hope evrythngs fine...
ma43q
post Apr 29 2012, 08:10 AM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 27 2012, 06:01 PM)
earlier I posted about the poor quality panel along the door handle in the interior, passenger area.

did that one made any noise during your test?
could be. it's very difficult to identify sound, specially from vibration / rattling in a car. anyway, i felt the noise came from both side of the car, maybe from the door and also from the two pillars at both side of the rear rear screen.

its not a hissing sound from CVT. It was a very bad humming / rumbling (no proper word to describe) noise from the rear portion of the car. Hence, it would be very obvious and extremely annoying when a person was sitting in the rear seat. If in driving position, you could still hear it.

fit
post Apr 29 2012, 08:14 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(falkenst115 @ Apr 29 2012, 08:01 AM)
Tried myself. u still can unlock n open the doors individually from inside w/out battery connected. Juz that central lock no function.

but u can only lock manually for driver's door. the rest,dunno yet (myb we can ask mat79 or someone who familiar with this features b4) ph34r.gif

usually i connect the battery,lock manually using key (central lock ON), then only disconnect battery. all 4 doors locked

as for auto-door lock :
Read carefully... I mean remote unit battery not car battery.
my1508
post Apr 29 2012, 08:36 AM

QUOTE(mr_boonez @ Apr 29 2012, 07:45 AM)
if not mistaken when we stop the car, engine off and pull the handbrake, all doors will be un-lock. correct me if i'm wrong.

so there's 3 ways of unlocking.
1. using the unlock button
2. pull the driver side inside door handle twice
3. after car is stationery, engine-off. pull hand-brake. [edited]

preve owners, pls confirm this
yups, have 3 ways to unlock

sirnevio
post Apr 29 2012, 09:18 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Apr 29 2012, 04:18 AM)
abit at high side for the FC blink.gif

so far any problem or u notice any not right for your car?or so far so good?
The only problem that i face now is warning sign "hood warning" always blinking when i on uneven road or hump.
check hood, everything is ok.wonder what is it actually. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by sirnevio: Apr 29 2012, 09:18 AM
dares
post Apr 29 2012, 09:40 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(sirnevio @ Apr 29 2012, 09:18 AM)
The only problem that i face now is warning sign "hood warning" always blinking when i on uneven road or hump.
check hood, everything is ok.wonder what is it actually.  rclxub.gif
Maybe the hood switch is loose.
arthur88
post Apr 29 2012, 09:43 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(falkenst115 @ Apr 29 2012, 08:01 AM)

as for auto-door lock :
without battery connected?
u means u go and pull out the car battery, and then tried unlock and open each door?
how to unlock each door?(exclude driver side door which has unlock button)
pull the inside door handle twice?
falkenst115
post Apr 29 2012, 10:00 AM

19 posts

*sory for my bad english sweat.gif

nope2,batt still there,juz disconnected. yes,u can open door from inside by pulling inside door handle twice (if door locked n batt disconnected)

This post has been edited by falkenst115: Apr 29 2012, 10:00 AM
samtsh
post Apr 29 2012, 10:19 AM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 29 2012, 01:55 AM)
Dun get ur expectation too high... Thts all I can say smile.gif
Right bro. Its really good enough for me despite all the negative comments ppl give. Hope can get one soon. Hehe.

This post has been edited by samtsh: Apr 29 2012, 10:20 AM
rich8833
post Apr 29 2012, 10:56 AM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(my1508 @ Apr 28 2012, 11:21 PM)
can push button. at the center console. to lock and unlock. below the SRS indicator. button yg paling bawah.
is this the button to lock door from inside while the car engine is on and stationary.

Just say i leave my wife in the car and i go out to buy some pisang goreng. She need to lock the car door from inside for awhile.

Safety reason.

notworthy.gif

maverickng
post Apr 29 2012, 10:56 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(sirnevio @ Apr 29 2012, 09:18 AM)
check hood, everything is ok.wonder what is it actually.  rclxub.gif
better send to check while u go do the 1st 1000km service...if not later the hood fly out when highspeed laugh.gif

and do share ur 1st service how its going?which sc?

thank you notworthy.gif
ghost_soulfy
post Apr 29 2012, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Apr 29 2012, 10:56 AM)
is this the button to lock door from inside while the car engine is on and stationary.

Just say i leave my wife in the car and i go out to buy some pisang goreng. She need to lock the car door from inside for awhile.

Safety reason.

notworthy.gif
yup..that's the button....already tried...but some SA told that the button is an indicator and others said opposite...
so confusing....but can't blame them...some SA dont hv well training bout the car.. I Think (^__^)

128 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:13 AM