♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V5♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

mr_boonez
post Apr 22 2012, 07:53 PM

133 posts

went for 2nd test drive today. the SA told me currently 75% of total bookings is for the premium spec.
mr_boonez
post Apr 23 2012, 09:27 AM

133 posts

went for 2nd test drive yesterday. this time got a longer route..so managed to used paddle shift until 7th gear..around 130-140kmh..

this time i notice the "lag" that's been highlighted many times in this thread. but that is not a big issue for me. The power after 2000rpm is superb. Maybe when I own this car in the future (hopefully), I would accelerate in S mode before change into D. or even just drive it all the way with the paddle shift..which is more interesting. drool.gif

Overall..
+NVH was good. No much wind noise even at 130km/h.
+I'm not that concern on the FC too much, because it depends on how I heavy I press the paddle. If too concern on FC, then I should just buy a hybrid car.
+Sound system is good. Could be better if install tweeter.
+Rear legroom is superb even though the front seat position is pushed to the back

-The glove box locking could be better. a bit hard to close.
-The rain sensor is big..kinda irritates me looking at that big black portion on the windshield.
-Rear seat is a bit straight..like persona. Could be better.

mr_boonez
post Apr 23 2012, 10:36 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Apr 23 2012, 10:30 AM)
if i use S mode, does it mean i can only move the car using paddle shifter? cannot drive usually like d mode? i never use s mode before.
nope. no need use paddle shifter. S mode is like D mode. but more umpphhh!..
mr_boonez
post Apr 23 2012, 12:37 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(viperz982 @ Apr 23 2012, 12:24 PM)
got more pics of the location of preve accident from funtasticko design

wow..that concrete also crack. no wonder can patah the rod.
any car hit like dat also cannot survive la. This should be a good "preve" all the basher..haha

mr_boonez
post Apr 24 2012, 10:27 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Apr 24 2012, 10:00 AM)
more and more ppl buying this preve...is it selling like hot cake?? shocking.gif
if not mistaken current bookings already surpass 3000 units.
Since it was launched on a Monday night, people will only start to go showroom on weekends.
so after first weekend, the bookings quantity rise sharply compare to the weekdays after launch event.

mr_boonez
post Apr 24 2012, 03:52 PM

133 posts

i think about the sluggishness, Mat79 and others already explain in previous posts..
it's something to do with CVT setup for this Preve.

mr_boonez
post Apr 24 2012, 05:26 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(tkaira @ Apr 24 2012, 05:21 PM)
Lets just pray u get no lemon  cry.gif
it's our right to test the car until we're satisfied before agreeing to accept it. test kaw2..don't worry.
and don't simply sign even if the SA say "sign aje la..new car mana ada problem kan?" hehehe

mr_boonez
post Apr 24 2012, 05:30 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(sirnevio @ Apr 24 2012, 05:23 PM)

sirnevio | Blue Lagoon | CFE CVT - Received ( 24/4/2012 )  rclxms.gif
wallawehh..congrat! waiting for review..hehe..
mr_boonez
post Apr 25 2012, 10:05 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(ultramaman @ Apr 25 2012, 10:01 AM)
funny ahh korang. i've a  6 year old gen2, i have done 220k in it. and i've never had any problems with it.
i know a friend who has a 5 series. after 3 years and only less than 100k on the clock, his gb died. everyone complains fc is very high; but as long as i get average fc, my spare parts are cheap, and i can find a foreman anywhere in malaysia  to fix my car if and if shit happens, im ok.
Problems happens when people dont follow the recomended service, listen to the mechanic blindly without getting a second opinion, and in rare cases not using quality spare parts.
i now have the bold cfe. and i've no issue. the engine is decent. the gb is decent. the car is spacious for the money spent. my monthly cost to run the car is cheap and within reason. for what i want to spend more than 100k for a car that is still below 2 litre, and consumes slightly less petrol then proton ( at most also save 20 bucks per refuel) but costs a lot more to mantain ?
+1 thumbup.gif
mr_boonez
post Apr 25 2012, 10:44 AM

133 posts

i think im going to compile all of your post mat79. really helpful when explaining to family members/friends especially regarding Preve & all the features

salute!
mr_boonez
post Apr 25 2012, 11:03 AM

133 posts

i'm very curious about what bro Mat79 mention on Golf 1.4 TSI + DSG gearbox which having the same lag feeling like what being mentioned here about Preve. So I just google for some test drive review (since there's no way I'm getting a chance to drive one.. cry.gif )

this is what I found from another forum.

Driving the Golf TSI on the highways, I continued to be impressed with the performance; for some reason, my butt-dyno reported that the acceleration in the Golf felt more brisk than the Scirocco TSI. There was a slight hint of lag, but once you learn how to drive the car properly, will no longer pose as a problem.

maybe the Golf felt better coz max torque come from 1500rpm.

hopefully, golf 1.4tsi owners can help explain better and share their experience to educate future Preve owners. thumbup.gif

mr_boonez
post Apr 25 2012, 04:27 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(ricebowl @ Apr 25 2012, 04:24 PM)
the SA told me preve quality same as BMW , the chasis are really hard.
maybe because Preve uses the same amount (maybe more) Hot Forming parts than BMW, and other continental cars (AUDI, VW etc)
mr_boonez
post Apr 26 2012, 09:10 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ Apr 26 2012, 09:09 AM)
Hmm... How to effectively shutdown my car? I already power off. Already lock my car but still feel got fan spinning why is it like that ler?
i think that is normal for campro engine. the fan will run for awhile after turn off engine, to cool off
mr_boonez
post Apr 26 2012, 09:28 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(ricebowl @ Apr 26 2012, 09:09 AM)
is this MR HU?
who is this mr hu?
mr_boonez
post Apr 26 2012, 03:21 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(ricebowl @ Apr 26 2012, 03:07 PM)
wow proton preve got 4000 booking so far!!!!!!!
a friend from edar told me already 4700 as of today
mr_boonez
post Apr 27 2012, 08:15 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(shareDARK @ Apr 27 2012, 08:06 AM)
i believe it is CVT sounds.. not the engine.
yes, i agree. it's the CVT sound. not engine.
mr_boonez
post Apr 27 2012, 08:30 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 27 2012, 04:31 AM)
love preve from this angle

Agree!! wow, this blue lagoon Preve actually looks nice. especially from this angle!
i think Proton's styling color selection for Preve is perfect...the car does look great in all the colors. rclxms.gif

mr_boonez
post Apr 29 2012, 07:45 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 29 2012, 12:19 AM)
this i always want to know.. any current owner can explain the lock/unlock mechanism. i saw the car twice and i still dun understand the locking mechanism....
if not mistaken when we stop the car, engine off and pull the handbrake, all doors will be un-lock. correct me if i'm wrong.

so there's 3 ways of unlocking.
1. using the unlock button
2. pull the driver side inside door handle twice
3. after car is stationery, engine-off. pull hand-brake. [edited]

preve owners, pls confirm this

This post has been edited by mr_boonez: Apr 29 2012, 08:02 AM
mr_boonez
post Apr 29 2012, 08:02 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(X.SAN @ Apr 29 2012, 07:55 AM)
Wow if pull handbrake unlock very dangerous wor... If traffic light stop we tarik handbrake unlock ma dangerous?
Maybe not that kua... If u say off engine off then maybe... Or safer
ah yes. sorry. pull handbrake after engine off. forgot to mention that. thanks tongue.gif

0.0515sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:58 AM