Apr 25 2012, 01:53 PM
10,340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 25 2012, 01:58 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(FrostLance @ Apr 25 2012, 01:04 PM) tested quite a few, and driven 2011 civic (mum's car)guess from preve test drive, civic got more bodyroll during corners.didnt even drove that fast in corner cuz my mum wud shout at me.haha plus, preve handling much better than civic.power wise, looks quite similar.maybe civic edge preve a lil bit. civic is powered by a 2.0 engine after all.lagging due to CVT aside, acceleration wise i think its quite similar as well but because of the CVT, i think preve is smoother. interior quality wise, the best proton had ever built but of course not as good as civic.i think this fact is managable for future preve owner like me.u pay much more for civic even without tax and even with AFTA. |
Apr 25 2012, 01:59 PM
37 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Apr 25 2012, 02:08 PM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(FrostLance @ Apr 25 2012, 01:34 PM) Whoaaa..triple post there bro..yes i have drove the 1.4tsi polo, 1.8t and 2.0T A4... ur fren persona is auto?These cars are fast..but like most auto car..u dont feel that fast.. The reason i said the preve is slow is that it feels so heavy, and as i said before, last week i played around the car for 30 mins with my collegue, went there with a Persona 1.6 Campro Base line, did a drag race in S mode, and lost to the persona. Thats why i questioned how proton got the 9.6s 0-100 thing |
Apr 25 2012, 02:08 PM
607 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Malaysia |
Apr 25 2012, 02:11 PM
Apr 25 2012, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 25 2012, 02:11 PM) lol.. yeah stock car. even the rims kompang stock lol. He got #8 overall on 1st day at the proton power of 1 time attack thing..Thats why i questioned about the 9.6 secs figures for the preve. But once moving at some speed the car is fast. Just from still its sluggish. This post has been edited by FrostLance: Apr 25 2012, 02:14 PM |
Apr 25 2012, 02:13 PM
1,011 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
i said golf, u said polo, or is it the same car or diff, maybe my mistake then.
They did so many times with persona during power of 1 event. And did u know that even satria neo r3 trump lotus elise so many times on the course, and do u know the factor? Driver :-). Dont get offended, just mentioned what happened during power of 1 event. So, i better end up on my comments b4 it going to be a long discussion. |
Apr 25 2012, 02:14 PM
Apr 25 2012, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 25 2012, 02:14 PM) so since pe manual can do within 10sec,i think preve cfe oso around tat since proton claimed 0-100 is 9.6sec lo..the time tat u test,preve pair wit ur fren persona from 0-100? From stand still.. about 100.. but the preve was behind..i was behind the wheel of persona. a noob driver.This post has been edited by FrostLance: Apr 25 2012, 02:16 PM |
Apr 25 2012, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 25 2012, 02:13 PM) i said golf, u said polo, or is it the same car or diff, maybe my mistake then. i think at power of 1 event,the persona which use to test wit preve is persona auto lo..so sure will lose to preve cfe..but if is persona manual,then is different story..They did so many times with persona during power of 1 event. And did u know that even satria neo r3 trump lotus elise so many times on the course, and do u know the factor? Driver :-). Dont get offended, just mentioned what happened during power of 1 event. So, i better end up on my comments b4 it going to be a long discussion. |
Apr 25 2012, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 25 2012, 02:14 PM) so since pe manual can do within 10sec,i think preve cfe oso around tat since proton claimed 0-100 is 9.6sec lo..the time tat u test,preve pair wit ur fren persona from 0-100? i doubt its 9.6 secs imho. But need more time with the car to experiment more. Now mau testdrive the car pon kena book. i came at 12pm so no one was aorund so potong the booking queue.This post has been edited by FrostLance: Apr 25 2012, 02:19 PM |
Apr 25 2012, 02:18 PM
37 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In the Darkness |
![]() Tranquility Black. |
Apr 25 2012, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(FrostLance @ Apr 25 2012, 02:16 PM) From stand still.. about 100.. but the preve was behind..i was behind the wheel of persona. a noob driver. so r u off aircond for preve and persona?how many person in the persona and preve?tis all will affect the result lo..hehe..i was test 0-90,the preve need around 10-11sec to achieve 90 from standstill..but is use d mode and 3 person in the car.. |
Apr 25 2012, 02:20 PM
288 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 25 2012, 02:13 PM) i said golf, u said polo, or is it the same car or diff, maybe my mistake then. They did so many times with persona during power of 1 event. And did u know that even satria neo r3 trump lotus elise so many times on the course, and do u know the factor? Driver :-). Dont get offended, just mentioned what happened during power of 1 event. So, i better end up on my comments b4 it going to be a long discussion. |
Apr 25 2012, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(FrostLance @ Apr 25 2012, 02:17 PM) i doubt its 9.6 secs imho. But need more time with the car to experiment more. Now mau testdrive the car pon kena book. i came at 12pm so no one was aorund so potong the booking queue. i test drive 3 times oledi..most fastest speed tat i go is 185kmh..4 person in the car..with s mode |
Apr 25 2012, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 25 2012, 02:19 PM) so r u off aircond for preve and persona?how many person in the persona and preve?tis all will affect the result lo..hehe..i was test 0-90,the preve need around 10-11sec to achieve 90 from standstill..but is use d mode and 3 person in the car.. Both aircond still on, damn its pretty hot la! i came at noon lol.. both 2 ppl in the car. the preve is my collegue and sa. I say performance wise, i hate the CVT. Other than that, i love the suspension and handling of the car. The rear legroom and good outside NVH. But the engine sound is heard clearly, but engine noise is music to my ears Added on April 25, 2012, 2:22 pm QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 25 2012, 02:20 PM) Top speed is a different matter, no doubt it can go fast.. the old campro can go 180 no problem.Im having issues with the initial acceleration. Pretty frustating if u ask me. Feels so heavy to get the car moving. especially with the nuisance of the clutch disengage on brake thing lol. This post has been edited by FrostLance: Apr 25 2012, 02:22 PM |
Apr 25 2012, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(FrostLance @ Apr 25 2012, 02:16 PM) From stand still.. about 100.. but the preve was behind..i was behind the wheel of persona. a noob driver. then ur friend is givin u a chance without u knowing it.now we know this, everything has fallen into place then.bye2 QUOTE(shareDARK @ Apr 25 2012, 02:18 PM) anyone got silver pic? |
| Change to: | 0.0275sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:26 PM |