Headphones Superlux club V2, updated 19/5/13 with pad seller
nick67
Apr 23 2012, 07:46 PM
Bro trio, any news on the hd661 earpads?
My hd661 earpads feels so much harder now especially the bottom half part of the both earpads. Weird that the bottom half gotten so much harder than the top half. lol.
nick67
Apr 24 2012, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(trio @ Apr 23 2012, 09:50 PM) That is weird? 661 earpads are not round in shape...not that easy to find replacement for it. But I will look around  Not weird meh?  Wondering what's the diff in quality between the ori velour and 3rd party one This post has been edited by nick67: Apr 24 2012, 07:51 PM
nick67
Apr 24 2012, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(Kokoklicious @ Apr 24 2012, 08:36 PM) I watched a video in Youtube there is one guy using pads from ear muffs to make his headphone more comfortable. Can we do this to 661?  If you can find the same shape then why not
nick67
Apr 29 2012, 02:29 PM
Aren't those pads also made out of pleather? How is it different from our current pads? How much will these cost instead? http://www.amazon.com/Beyerdynamic-Velour-...pd_bxgy_e_img_c
nick67
Apr 29 2012, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(Chyan @ Apr 29 2012, 03:39 PM) + shipping around 90MYR IMO. Woah I'd rather buy another superlux with that money lol.
nick67
May 23 2012, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(Superlux_Malaysia @ May 23 2012, 08:35 PM) hihi. new comer here. look like we have alot of superlux fans here. well here is my lovely superlux headphone. Superlux HD661 Gold  Looks damn cool wei..Nicer than my red one!
nick67
May 24 2012, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(Superlux_Malaysia @ May 24 2012, 08:45 PM) 3 to 4 times?? hehs is priceless  . Is limited addition hehe dun you think is more cool when is put together wit other HD661 Series?? Where you bought it and how much?
nick67
Jun 17 2012, 01:16 PM
Haha yeah man..this thread feels dead..
BTW, any news on the 661 earpads?
nick67
Jul 19 2012, 05:48 PM
How I wish there's cheap and comfy pads for hd661  Velour out of my price range haha
nick67
Jul 27 2012, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(trio @ Jul 26 2012, 11:31 PM) Great news guys! My handsome supplier just informed me that there are new models just came in: HMC660(basically a 660 with a condenser mic) with the addition of integrated professional condenser microphone PRA30. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Long awaited beauty, HD631, a DJ headphone with rotatable earcup and 3m detachable coiled cable! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « New colours for existing model, green for 661 and pink+blue for 651  Nuuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!! I want HD631!!!!!!!!! Wonder how it sounds like man!!!!!!!!!!
nick67
Aug 6 2012, 02:25 PM
Any feedback on hd386? What's the price like?
nick67
Aug 7 2012, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(trio @ Aug 7 2012, 11:29 PM) Haha no worries ppl! I already asked supplier include in my next shipment which I will get tomorrow. Shall post a short impression on this baby after that and also the new iem 386  Cant wait to compare with the existing 381f. Been waiting for this two models since early of the year after discussion with supplier. Kudos to Malaysia's Superlux distro for bringing in more amazing products from Superlux. Thank you! YEAH MAN! I'm curious too! Added on August 10, 2012, 7:02 pmFuuh just saw HD361 selling at rm300 in lyn.. This post has been edited by nick67: Aug 10 2012, 07:02 PM
nick67
Aug 18 2012, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(sonixmedia @ Aug 17 2012, 11:44 PM) For everyone who still looking for a softer earpad replacement for their HD661 try this one out. It cheap and soft.. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=7527808032I order thru this guy.. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2222255&hl=Take around 7 days after confirm order from him   This picture show the replacement pad installed and the original pad taken out.. From my few minutes test the comfort is better than the original pad... as for SQ I am not sure..for me the SQ is similar to the Original one.. I am satisfied with the purchase since it is around RM14.00 and plus shipping around RM13.00 so all together around RM27.00  Hmm, Does this pad gets hot? Should have bulked with you to save the shipping costs haha!
nick67
Aug 18 2012, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(sonixmedia @ Aug 18 2012, 08:14 PM) Well after few hour use still feel a bit warm but not hot lah...  .. About the shipping cost... well if shipping in malaysia alone is around RM10... so RM3 extra not much la.. but I am not saying this is a perfect replacement tho...  I am sure those RM1XX pad is a better replacement..  but man, the price is so cheap. Tempted to give it a try.
nick67
Aug 21 2012, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(trio @ Aug 21 2012, 08:38 PM) Guys, I would like to raise the awareness regarding Superlux warranty policy as there are a lot of superlux users questioned me on why some sellers/shops only provide one week while there are other sellers/shops providing one year. There is only one local distributor in Malaysia for Superlux and their warranty policy across all resellers in Malaysia are 1 to 1 exchange for the duration of one week only. Since I am a direct reseller from them, my warranty policy and pricing will be the same as theirs. Previously I do provide one year warranty when I taking stocks from oversea distributor but no customers would be willing to pay for the high postage fee for RMA purpose especially when it almost cost half the cost of a brand new unit. Please take this into consideration and caution when purchasing Superlux products elsewhere that claims to provide one year warranty. Thanks for info.. How's the china pads coming along?