db07mufan
Feb 7 2009, 04:39 PM
Timothy,
WOAI + custom traffic for me.
packages like that is a hassle esp if you need to update flightplans and new liveries. But if you don't mind, i reckon SKAI is better.
This post has been edited by db07mufan: Feb 7 2009, 04:40 PM
Invince_Z
Mar 8 2009, 01:26 PM
what are the factors that make u guys drooling over flight sim?
This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Mar 8 2009, 01:27 PM
fabianz03
Mar 19 2009, 07:53 PM
Okay. Flight SIM fan here...
Reporting in..
flying with FS2004. Flying experience: 3 fcuking years.
corad
Mar 19 2009, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(db07mufan @ Feb 7 2009, 04:39 PM) Timothy, WOAI + custom traffic for me. packages like that is a hassle esp if you need to update flightplans and new liveries. But if you don't mind, i reckon SKAI is better. oh noes, my cover has been blown
db07mufan
Mar 31 2009, 10:29 AM
ZOMG!
akchang
Apr 24 2009, 10:18 PM
hey, anyone played this FlighSim call "IL2:Sturmovik 1946?"
Jun 8 2009, 09:37 AM
is this thread still alive ? I bought FSX last year february and started to play, because of my noob knowledge so after 1 week i didnt play it. But now I'm in the mood to play it back again, and learned how to very basic take off , gps, and ILS landing  newbie here
Jun 9 2009, 06:10 PM
Hello to this thread
db07mufan
Jun 9 2009, 06:37 PM
TSevilhomura89
Jun 9 2009, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(168257061 @ Jun 8 2009, 09:37 AM) is this thread still alive ? I bought FSX last year february and started to play, because of my noob knowledge so after 1 week i didnt play it. But now I'm in the mood to play it back again, and learned how to very basic take off , gps, and ILS landing  newbie here  seriously, neither do i know how to basic...can fly but can't land... it's always better to have a proper controller...perhaps a joystick
Jun 11 2009, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jun 9 2009, 10:27 PM) seriously, neither do i know how to basic...can fly but can't land... it's always better to have a proper controller...perhaps a joystickagreed with you, but i'm not ready for joystick yet  perhaps need to play more. thanks to "digi avatar" he taught me and thats helped a lot! btw, 747-200 @ 50,000ft purposely do it, engine -27c 190knots max
jcyl2
Jun 12 2009, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jun 9 2009, 09:27 PM) seriously, neither do i know how to basic...can fly but can't land... it's always better to have a proper controller...perhaps a joystick u dun need a joystick to land.. hahaha IMHO for landing erm.. jus as long u r on the glidescope.. jus use throttle to control ur vertical speed.. dun need use ur controls.. use throttle oni.. in the end, idle throttle n pitch up abit.. land d.. also.. make sure ur vertical speed dun soo fast.. i alwiz go ard 800fpm..
Jun 12 2009, 11:24 PM
jcyl2, how to adjust vertical speed ?  btw,  haha for fun
jcyl2
Jun 13 2009, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(168257061 @ Jun 12 2009, 11:24 PM) jcyl2, how to adjust vertical speed ?  btw,  haha for fun lol.. erm.. using controls n throttle?? if when descending rite.. u wan to keep the nose pointing at the same pitch, u can control ur speed of drop(vertical speed) by adjusting ur throttle.. usually ard 40 to 50% N1 will be able to maintain ur speed n drop level of 1800 feet per minute(estimate)
aztechx
Jun 13 2009, 07:18 PM
have been playing lock on for years..maybe it is time i try out commercial plane flying..not sure whether to go for fsX or the previous version.fs2004?
Jun 14 2009, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(jcyl2 @ Jun 13 2009, 06:53 PM) lol.. erm.. using controls n throttle?? if when descending rite.. u wan to keep the nose pointing at the same pitch, u can control ur speed of drop(vertical speed) by adjusting ur throttle.. usually ard 40 to 50% N1 will be able to maintain ur speed n drop level of 1800 feet per minute(estimate) i see thanks dude, I havnt know how to operate the N1  QUOTE(aztechx @ Jun 13 2009, 08:18 PM) have been playing lock on for years..maybe it is time i try out commercial plane flying..not sure whether to go for fsX or the previous version.fs2004? stick to FS2004, more extras
jcyl2
Jun 14 2009, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(168257061 @ Jun 14 2009, 10:53 AM) i see thanks dude, I havnt know how to operate the N1  stick to FS2004, more extras  oh..the N1 is on the primary flight display.. the engine there wan.. the throttle amount u apply is shown on the N1.. u adjust ur throttle so it is ard the N1 u want.. get it(i sux at explaining) fs2004 less laggy but fsX certainly more extras than fs2004.. even the missions in fsX are more addictive than fs2004.. have anyone tried the landing on a bus mission on fsX.. lol.. tat is one challenging wan witout a joystick.. fsX has more failure options to choose too.. lol.. like engine fire etc.. tat makes flying bit more challenging than fs2004.. if ur pc not high end enuf, stick to fs2004.. fsX, the lagginess will spoil the fun of the game.. hhaha
keithmin
Jul 29 2010, 01:26 PM

im still finding FSX Deluxe nowadays  hard to find !
temptation1314
Jul 29 2010, 02:33 PM
LOL This thread is alive? Gonna reinstall my FSX again soon. Who cares for some online play?
kianweic
Jul 29 2010, 04:20 PM
Same here, I should reconnect my Logitech Force3D joystick to my current PC.