125 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V22 - Live or Die

coolkwc
post May 11 2012, 10:43 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

Ei, anyone of you guys de-carbonized ur Saga ah, using some sort of spray inject from intake manifold? Or ask workshop to clean throttle body better? Necessary to do that or not?

Actually i worry carbon go out from exhaust valve during de-carbonized will coating the O2 sensor and make the sensor kong...
zeone
post May 11 2012, 10:44 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 11 2012, 10:42 AM)
it can take up to 2 hours to reach a place 8km away from my home.
Dat's really really BAD! sad.gif

Added on May 11, 2012, 10:48 am
QUOTE(coolkwc @ May 11 2012, 10:43 AM)
Ei, anyone of you guys de-carbonized ur Saga ah, using some sort of spray inject from intake manifold? Or ask workshop to clean throttle body better? Necessary to do that or not?

Actually i worry carbon go out from exhaust valve during de-carbonized will coating the O2 sensor and make the sensor kong...
One mech me used 2b neighbour with, gave me this advice...
"Dun touch anything in engine/Gb if it ain't broke!!"

Good advice? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: May 11 2012, 10:48 AM
dares
post May 11 2012, 10:56 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ May 11 2012, 10:43 AM)

Threebond la
coolkwc
post May 11 2012, 11:03 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 11 2012, 10:56 AM)
Threebond la
Yaya... nod.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1300861
Got some sort of 'new' thing for read...of cos believe it or not own judgement la...

Actually last time SC did that during my car is 15k only, he unplug the intake hose and let me see how dirty the throttle body was. Then he spray and start the car, my car 'smoking' until the same day night time. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: May 11 2012, 11:04 AM
dares
post May 11 2012, 11:06 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ May 11 2012, 11:03 AM)
Yaya... nod.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1300861
Got some sort of 'new' thing for read...of cos believe it or not own judgement la...

Actually last time SC did that during my car is 15k only, he unplug the intake hose and let me see how dirty the intake manifold was. Then he spray and start the car, my car 'smoking' until the same day night time. biggrin.gif
I tried threebond when I bought my old Waja which had 120k km on the clock.

I can tell you it works (definitely not placebo), if your engine / throttlebody is really dirty in the first place. Else you won't feel any difference.
coolkwc
post May 11 2012, 11:10 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 11 2012, 11:06 AM)
I tried threebond when I bought my old Waja which had 120k km on the clock.

I can tell you it works (definitely not placebo), if your engine / throttlebody is really dirty in the first place. Else you won't feel any difference.
What i think is throttle body definitely is dirty after 50k of traveling... hmm.gif

Last time SC guy told me for stock car, the ori 'bullet' got multiple layer of filter before exhaust gas can pass through, this filter actually make the exhaust gas 'smoke back' to throttle body and make it more dirty than previous car. Been told the filter is for emission control. So if possible, throw away the ori part and replace with straight flow 'bullet'....

This post has been edited by coolkwc: May 11 2012, 11:13 AM
kenjilew
post May 11 2012, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(dares @ May 11 2012, 09:45 AM)
Morning  rclxms.gif
You forgot to add, "don't sell cheap cheap to kenji".  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
FLX suspension is stiffer than FL and BLM. And yeah, the one good thing about Saga is the cold aircon  thumbup.gif
You speak as if we all work in a nuclear powerplant  shocking.gif

Added on May 11, 2012, 9:46 am

Hahaha yea, from outside ppl see the car no body roll.

Inside the car the driver and passenger rolling like bowling balls  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
mau mati kah ni ?
sarjantulang
post May 11 2012, 11:25 AM

44 posts

as salam,

last two week i just change my Timing Belt kit + water pump for my BLM....cost me RM333(for the TB+WP) and RM120 for the labour charge...

i'm change at 101,320km....so my next change will about 201,000km since the TB can be use for 100000km...

sarjantulang
kenjilew
post May 11 2012, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(sarjantulang @ May 11 2012, 11:25 AM)
as salam,

last two week i just change my Timing Belt kit + water pump for my BLM....cost me RM333(for the TB+WP) and RM120 for the labour charge...

i'm change at 101,320km....so my next change will about 201,000km since the TB can be use for 100000km...

sarjantulang
just change timing belt no change fan belt ? and timing belt + water pump only RM333 kah ?
coolkwc
post May 11 2012, 11:29 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sarjantulang @ May 11 2012, 11:25 AM)
as salam,

sarjantulang
Great information, this is what i want to know... thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

Wa, TB tahan 100k+ oh? unsure.gif Quite risky la....i think i will change mostly on 90k+...

Anyway, what is car age now? hmm.gif
kenjilew
post May 11 2012, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ May 11 2012, 11:29 AM)
Great information, this is what i want to know... thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif

Wa, TB tahan 100k+ oh? unsure.gif  Quite risky la....i think i will change mostly on 90k+...

Anyway, what is car age now? hmm.gif
i 82k fast fast change adi... u know la... if timing belt putus then..... sad.gif
coolkwc
post May 11 2012, 11:31 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ May 11 2012, 11:28 AM)
just change timing belt no change fan belt ? and timing belt + water pump only RM333 kah ?
Fan belt? accessories belt is it? Our car fan is electric fan, no need belt la...
kenjilew
post May 11 2012, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ May 11 2012, 11:31 AM)
Fan belt? accessories belt is it? Our car fan is electric fan, no need belt la...
dunno leh... i only know got 2 belt... lols...
coolkwc
post May 11 2012, 11:32 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ May 11 2012, 11:30 AM)
i 82k fast fast change adi... u know la... if timing belt putus then..... sad.gif
Yalo...but i look at service manual, it stated 100k there la...so i think... hmm.gif

Last time how much u change? also change accessories belt? the tensioner also need to change right?

Added on May 11, 2012, 11:34 am
QUOTE(kenjilew @ May 11 2012, 11:32 AM)
dunno leh... i only know got 2 belt... lols...
That accessories belt is to pull aircon compressor, alternator and water pump one...fan just electric motor, once kong, whole fan change...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: May 11 2012, 11:34 AM
dares
post May 11 2012, 11:35 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(mieza @ May 11 2012, 10:35 AM)
Familiar with this pic?  whistling.gif
This fella worked in lynas, became skeleton whistling.gif
notworthy.gif
QUOTE(coolkwc @ May 11 2012, 11:10 AM)
What i think is throttle body definitely is dirty after 50k of traveling... hmm.gif

Last time SC guy told me for stock car, the ori 'bullet' got multiple layer of filter before exhaust gas can pass through, this filter actually make the exhaust gas 'smoke back' to throttle body and make it more dirty than previous car. Been told the filter is for emission control. So if possible, throw away the ori part and replace with straight flow 'bullet'....
You mean the catcon?

He means the catcon exert so much backpressure that the exhaust go back into the engine then out the throttlebody, wah lan eh true anot?? icon_question.gif

QUOTE(kenjilew @ May 11 2012, 11:23 AM)
mau mati kah ni ?
Not I say, r3apers say ph34r.gif

This post has been edited by dares: May 11 2012, 11:37 AM
kenjilew
post May 11 2012, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(coolkwc @ May 11 2012, 11:32 AM)
Yalo...but i look at service manual, it stated 100k there la...so i think... hmm.gif

Last time how much u change? also change accessories belt? the tensioner also need to change right?

Added on May 11, 2012, 11:34 am

That accessories belt is to pull aircon compressor, alternator and water pump one...fan just electric motor, once kong, whole fan change...
err... dare not 100k change la... when i change dam expensive la... cause that time still noob dunno find lubang to buy the belts...
oic... so that one is called accessory belt... hmm....
iXora.ix
post May 11 2012, 11:37 AM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

good morning guys..

just reach office.. my putih really susah mau jaga laa..

after 1 week sure got tearing mark! haha..

v12 : i also same like u.. i think 70% city and 30 % highway... the only highway is from jalan semantan to traffic light near ttdi..

from pandan jaya to bulatan kg pandan,
bulatan kg pandan to jalan sungai besi..
from jalan sungai besi to jalan istana..
from jalan istana to jalan duta..
and from jalan duta to jalan semantan...

and highway jalan semantan till ttdi traffic light.. and take ldp to damansara perdana.. 50km return..

RM 50 can tahan 320km only sad.gif

what to do.. kerja tempat jam macam ni lor... hahaha
dares
post May 11 2012, 11:38 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ May 11 2012, 11:37 AM)
err... dare not 100k change la... when i change dam expensive la... cause that time still noob dunno find lubang to buy the belts...
oic... so that one is called accessory belt... hmm....
FEAD belt

Front end accesory drive belt
zeone
post May 11 2012, 11:45 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

Re Timing Belt, safer (wiser?) to change b4 stipulated mileage for change. Mayb @arnd 10k Km b4?
Must take in2 acct when car stationary but engine still running... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: May 11 2012, 11:47 AM
huzaifa136
post May 11 2012, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(dares @ May 11 2012, 12:05 AM)
Eh, why la?
after installed flx se bodykit, the overall look jz seems nice, no need to change the spoiler tongue.gif
QUOTE(kenjilew @ May 11 2012, 12:19 AM)
Saga BLM [30/12.2011]."really lesser sound, i even think i can sleep with that sound"
WHOA ! then i fell asleep in the car sure die lor ?
high possibly passenger will enjoy that smile.gif
QUOTE(r3apers @ May 11 2012, 09:23 AM)
how come? sell to kenji lar...he would love it...
haha.. same as mine... but mine a bit lower.... about 240-250km only.. 70% city 30 % highway~!
kenjilew, what say u? hehe
Morning  rclxms.gif
You forgot to add, "don't sell cheap cheap to kenji".  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
item still new, cheap2 also not much la.. hehe
Hahaha yea, from outside ppl see the car no body roll.
Inside the car the driver and passenger rolling like bowling balls   sweat.gif  sweat.gif
ye lor, syiok2 take corner then rear passenger all stumbled already laugh.gif

This post has been edited by huzaifa136: May 11 2012, 11:54 AM

125 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:16 PM