Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

hmm...

what do you guys think of this? hmm.gif

I am hoping I can get some feedback so I can change it if necessary
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 07:43 PM

Google Nexus and Vanilla Android Lover, ClariS Fan!?
2,759 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ May 6 2012, 07:39 PM)
hmm...

what do you guys think of this? hmm.gif

I am hoping I can get some feedback so I can change it if necessary
Looks good to me thumbup.gif
syeng
post May 6 2012, 07:46 PM

80 posts

yo.. im currently on 4.0.4 stock imm76i.. rooted with cwm biggrin.gif

im looking for a good kernel..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1367341 (franco.kernel)
is it compatible with my rom? if not mind suggest me a good kernel compatible with my rom pls.. ty

Harddisk
post May 6 2012, 07:48 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ May 6 2012, 05:58 PM)
in M4 also does occur this problem
I dont recall facing this during b32. Somehow, now in M5, I kena.

Added on May 6, 2012, 7:49 pm
QUOTE(droid13579 @ May 6 2012, 06:11 PM)
:/...
I wonder why?
Is other 3rd party keyboard also like this?
Didnt use 3rd party keyboard long enough to get this problem.

But I also noticed, back in b32, I get repeated words from last sent message. Haven't try to simulate this though.

This post has been edited by Harddisk: May 6 2012, 07:49 PM
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 07:49 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(syeng @ May 6 2012, 07:46 PM)
yo.. im currently on 4.0.4 stock imm76i.. rooted with cwm biggrin.gif

im looking for a good kernel..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1367341 (franco.kernel)
is it compatible with my rom? if not mind suggest me a good kernel compatible with my rom pls.. ty
You are good to go with that kernel, aka Power Saving Kernel xD
Harddisk
post May 6 2012, 07:52 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ May 6 2012, 06:22 PM)
I already e-mail to AOKP developer for that liaoz...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Lets hope b35 they fix it biggrin.gif
Got mention auto-brightness to them as well? laugh.gif
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 07:53 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 6 2012, 07:52 PM)
Got mention auto-brightness to them as well?  laugh.gif
yeah.... and some sort of tiny bugs LOL.

Anyway, I dunno he will pay attention to us or not... sweat.gif
Harddisk
post May 6 2012, 07:57 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ May 6 2012, 07:53 PM)
yeah.... and some sort of tiny bugs LOL.

Anyway, I dunno he will pay attention to us or not...  sweat.gif
Or we can delegate springfall rainbow spitting unicorn to represent us. laugh.gif
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 08:05 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 6 2012, 07:57 PM)
Or we can delegate springfall rainbow spitting unicorn to represent us.  laugh.gif
I think i will try summit a thread on AOKP rootwiki thread under Bug Tracker :/

Cause I Dunno is legit or not, I dig from XDA LOL maybe it is a hoax -.-

This post has been edited by droid13579: May 6 2012, 08:05 PM
ro9212
post May 6 2012, 08:27 PM

46 posts

@kadajawa Man, thanks for the reply! I might re-think back on what to purchase then. But still, android is my first choice. Hehe
gurpreetsingh
post May 6 2012, 08:34 PM

652 posts

all those who have m5 zip ..kindly just try to extract and see do you get any errors while extracting. I know we need to not to do so for flASHING.

Added on May 6, 2012, 8:34 pmall those who have m5 zip ..kindly just try to extract and see do you get any errors while extracting. I know we need to not to do so for flASHING.

This post has been edited by gurpreetsingh: May 6 2012, 08:34 PM
Mx-ZAi
post May 6 2012, 08:35 PM

272 posts

Btw guys.. Anyone using playerpro? Im fed up with it d.. Everytimd flash new rom have to reupdate playlist. TB cant backup the or what i duno why.. When u guys using adapter + usb cable... The charging mode is what? Mine seems to stucked with USB. Use iphone/ipad adapter with nexus ori cable+s2 cable oso same. Dont ask why dint use nexus adapter cuz its us adapter. No wonder charge 3 hours d onli 50-60% -.-
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 08:40 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ May 6 2012, 08:35 PM)
Btw guys.. Anyone using playerpro? Im fed up with it d.. Everytimd flash new rom have to reupdate playlist. TB cant backup the or what i duno why.. When u guys using adapter + usb cable... The charging mode is what? Mine seems to stucked with USB. Use iphone/ipad adapter with nexus ori cable+s2 cable oso same. Dont ask why dint use nexus adapter cuz its us adapter. No wonder charge 3 hours d onli 50-60% -.-
You need to enable fast toggle for charging USB biggrin.gif
Doing so will disable any USB Transferring File ability as it was forcing to charge.

You may active it as a toggle at status bar there~

This post has been edited by droid13579: May 6 2012, 08:42 PM
Mx-ZAi
post May 6 2012, 08:47 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ May 6 2012, 08:40 PM)
You need to enable fast toggle for charging USB biggrin.gif
Doing so will disable any USB Transferring File ability as it was forcing to charge.

You may active it as a toggle at status bar there~
How to set fast charge? Hmm.. Btw what media player u using bro droid? Lol
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 08:49 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ May 6 2012, 08:47 PM)
How to set fast charge? Hmm.. Btw what media player u using bro droid? Lol
ROM Control>Toggles>Select "Toogle Fast Charge"

Media Player yea mean video or music?

This post has been edited by droid13579: May 6 2012, 08:51 PM
low577
post May 6 2012, 09:05 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ May 6 2012, 02:41 AM)
good to know..
Kairosoft need to make a hospital based story for u brows.gif
lowyatt why u remove all my 6 hard typed replies?? cry.gif

reply>Yea u can flash to stock rom or other custom rom.. u can refer to the first page if u dunno how to do it or ask sifu around here... they always be here to guide u.
I'm new to android too... and just flash to yakju.going to try out custom rom soon. Dunno where to start now
>start by getting the roms
https://developers.google.com/android/nexus/images#yakju
http://download.cyanogenmod.com/?device=maguro&type=nightly
http://forum.aokp.co/page/releases
http://rootzwiki.com/topic/20429-aospliqui...5-rom-04262012/
http://rootzwiki.com/topic/13092-leankerne...rnel-340-42912/
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1392310
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1405345
inorder, stock, cyanmod 9, aokp, liquid smooth, lean kernal, toolkit, basebands

reply>i have no idea.. looks brand new tho.. my dad is a nub in technology.. he just know how to buy..
btw.. i can flash to other rom rite? i mean like flashing i9250 rom..
>yep docomo varient same so can flash back stock(refer above) and u r good to go, back into the ecosystem

reply>i was just wondering why am i still on android 4.0.2 when my friend has the htc onex which runs on 4.0.3 and i checked 4.0.4 is already out?? Is there a way to update without rooting?
>u're prolly be Samsung version of yakjuxx, sammy just love to mess withya..
what u shud do is get the stock and flash it over to 4.0.4 newest so u can enjoy updates in future.

reply>is it the same as google's galaxy nexus i9250?
my set not original? i got some wierd japanese app n already got superuser on it.. means its already rooted?
>same, i got weird jap app but no super usr :shock

reply>Can anyone provide a simple summary of comparison between latest yakju and AOKP? Things like battery life, functionaity such as tethering wifi hotspot, signal strength etc.
Many thanks.
>Executive Summary
AOKP- Romam's custom work
battery life awesomer and has options to uvolt and tweak to save more power. no tweak, little diff
function, many custom thing to do, mod here there everywhere
wifi tetherign works but depends if u uvolt and u mess around too much or do dirty flash
signal is good, but it depends on uvolt, baseband, and telco
YAKJU- google's original work
battery life, awesome enuf said
function, itz vanilla, as white as vanilla ice cream, with two bickkies between
wifi tether works like a charm, no flaws
signal, in 4.0.4 update, it improves, just make sure baseband is compatible
YAKJUXX- samsung way of scr*wing with u
battery sucks, enuf said. 4.0.2 u're being scr....
function, sammy force u eat dirt and pulls ur car backwardss, u r slowed down
wifi teather, works but heck they might be stalking u
signal, average or worse as they dont hav the 4.0.4 update.

reply>from day 1, tested few power socket, not working,
until i bring it to samsung service centre, and it worked..
tested with the same power socket, is working now!
must be really haunted!
>samsung factory must be scary, the wall plug gets it's act right to start working again..

reply>I just noticed that my back cover does not fit perfectly on to the phone. At the back cover, the most bottom left part, the cover juts out very very very slightly. I tried putting it back a few times but it does not get a perfect fit. So disappointed. There are no signs of any damages whatsoever on the cover, I do not know why it does not get a 100% perfect fit. sad.gif
>show pic of inner side of cover, show pic of nexus and cover attached.
the right way to insert. slide the 3 shoes into the bottom slot of the nexus, then press the remaining 6 plugs in. if u just press down like a orrggman, then the shoes will break and u get uneveness.

whistling.gif  shocking.gif  doh.gif  sweat.gif  brows.gif  emoticons is used.. fill in the blanks..
so meaning i have to root my phone if i wanna be n 4.0.4? oh man..
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 09:12 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(low577 @ May 6 2012, 09:05 PM)
-.-...
No need~
All you need is unlock bootloader, flash google images, relock bootloader smile.gif
mitodna
post May 6 2012, 09:13 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(low577 @ May 6 2012, 09:05 PM)
no need to be in root to be in 4.0.4. but a wipe is recommended if jump from different firmware
duabijitelur
post May 6 2012, 09:23 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ May 6 2012, 09:12 PM)
-.-...
No need~
All you need is unlock bootloader, flash google images, relock bootloader smile.gif
unlock bootloader will wipe out?
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 09:23 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ May 6 2012, 09:23 PM)
unlock bootloader will wipe out?
yeah, a full clean wipe of all your emmc (Internal Storage) so back up~

124 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.3407sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:46 PM