124 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

○ Galaxy Nexus V9 ○, latest Google flagship

Koki
post May 7 2012, 12:22 AM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ May 7 2012, 12:06 AM)
:3~
still looking good biggrin.gif
Need some graphic wording to match with that pic, the wording look normal~
The wording I use back ICS Roboto font. Need some effects though laugh.gif
QUOTE(oOoproz @ May 7 2012, 12:16 AM)
Guys, I cant type in Chinese... Any Idea how to fix this??
Get Google's Chines IME here
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...od.pinyin&hl=en
mitodna
post May 7 2012, 12:24 AM

14,039 posts

hi. sorry to ask again. how to get the navigation working please? follow the xda thread but I can't install it
oOoproz
post May 7 2012, 12:34 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ May 7 2012, 01:22 AM)
The wording I use back ICS Roboto font. Need some effects though laugh.gif

Get Google's Chines IME here
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...od.pinyin&hl=en
Gosh, it states that this google pinyin will automatically save my personal data... I dont think it is safe to use??
droid13579
post May 7 2012, 12:37 AM

Google Nexus and Vanilla Android Lover, ClariS Fan!?
2,759 posts

QUOTE(oOoproz @ May 7 2012, 12:34 AM)
Gosh, it states that this google pinyin will automatically save my personal data... I dont think it is safe to use??
Nothing to worry, IF you worry about permissions~ install LBE privacy guard! (only for root users)

Otherwise, try Google's Speech-To-Text. Out of Box supports mandarin~ You speak and it turns to text.
Koki
post May 7 2012, 12:40 AM

3,142 posts

EVERY keyboard has that also sweat.gif
MrAvatar
post May 7 2012, 12:56 AM

Coming Soon
655 posts

guys, when i rooting my phone, the toolkit say "Waiting for device enable usb debugging"..but i already enable the usb debugging in my gnex..any idea?
Koki
post May 7 2012, 01:00 AM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ May 7 2012, 12:56 AM)
guys, when i rooting my phone, the toolkit say "Waiting for device enable usb debugging"..but i already enable the usb debugging in my gnex..any idea?
At the top there for "List of device attached"... is there anything there?
MrAvatar
post May 7 2012, 01:06 AM

Coming Soon
655 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ May 7 2012, 01:00 AM)
At the top there for "List of device attached"... is there anything there?
there is something under the Fastboot, but not ADB
droid13579
post May 7 2012, 01:10 AM

Google Nexus and Vanilla Android Lover, ClariS Fan!?
2,759 posts

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ May 7 2012, 01:06 AM)
there is something under the Fastboot, but not ADB
install ADB devices then biggrin.gif
MrAvatar
post May 7 2012, 01:15 AM

Coming Soon
655 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ May 7 2012, 01:10 AM)
install ADB devices then biggrin.gif
reinstall 3 times already, still asking me to enable usb debugging, how come ar? my fren- duabijitelur computer can do everything, but my pc cannot detect anything rclxub.gif
Harddisk
post May 7 2012, 01:15 AM

2,967 posts

Guess what I saw? GNex with NFC payment being featured in Fringe. rclxms.gif

Added on May 7, 2012, 1:22 am
Well, if you can't trust Google's app, then you can't use Android phone anymore. laugh.gif

It's nothing to be alarmed. Whatever keyboard installed will have that warning message, unless they are placed in /system/app folder.

This post has been edited by Harddisk: May 7 2012, 01:22 AM
Koki
post May 7 2012, 01:23 AM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 7 2012, 01:15 AM)
Guess what I saw? GNex with NFC payment being featured in Fringe.  rclxms.gif

Gila besar tu SPRINT logo there. Looks so fake, as if it's photoshopped there lol
Harddisk
post May 7 2012, 01:27 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ May 7 2012, 01:23 AM)
Gila besar tu SPRINT logo there. Looks so fake, as if it's photoshopped there lol
No idea if that's how the Sprint variant of GNex looks like. But this split second product placement worthy of video photochopping?

EDIT: I just re-watch that portion, it seems legit. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Harddisk: May 7 2012, 01:28 AM
Koki
post May 7 2012, 01:37 AM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 7 2012, 01:27 AM)
No idea if that's how the Sprint variant of GNex looks like. But this split second product placement worthy of video photochopping?

EDIT: I just re-watch that portion, it seems legit.  laugh.gif
Of course... product placement is very effective since you watch the show and got so immersed, suddenly Nexus comes out laugh.gif
Transformers also... all Lenovos
phantz
post May 7 2012, 01:39 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ May 7 2012, 01:15 AM)
reinstall 3 times already, still asking me to enable usb debugging, how come ar? my fren- duabijitelur computer can do everything, but my pc cannot detect anything  rclxub.gif
i face the problem too just now. i use a modified "android_winusb.inf" from cyanogen and it solved brows.gif
oOoproz
post May 7 2012, 03:05 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ May 7 2012, 01:37 AM)
Nothing to worry, IF you worry about permissions~ install LBE privacy guard! (only for root users)

Otherwise, try Google's Speech-To-Text. Out of Box supports mandarin~ You speak and it turns to text.
Thanks man!!! Btw do u know how to update the latest ICS version?? Mine had already root..
NaGeNaZ
post May 7 2012, 03:21 AM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

I am not sure what is the exact problem but all my phone call ( caller & recepient ) reporting that they are barely able to hear me and the voice seems to be off intermittenly. I notice this and drop in voice quality as well ( on 3G network ) compared while using Galaxy Ace before , the caller voice can be heard clearly. My girl friend report that she can't hear me well since the day I started using Gnex. Only variable that was changed is the phone ( Galaxy Ace to Galaxy Nexus ) Tried at different location on 3G and 2G network coverage.

My SC-04D is using the stock ROM from google. ( IMM76I )
ROM: IMM76I
Radio: XXLA2
Kernel: Stock 3.0.8-gda6252b
Network : DIGI
Signal : Average -89dbm to -93dbm on HSDPA9 ( 3 - 4 bars )

Not possible for Ace to have better voice call quality compared to Gnex. Any suggestions sifu's ?

This post has been edited by NaGeNaZ: May 7 2012, 03:23 AM
kadajawi
post May 7 2012, 03:27 AM

544 posts

Hm... do you know someone with a GNex? Maybe you can try that one? Perhaps it's typical... the GNex is I believe said to be not very loud.
acidkill
post May 7 2012, 05:35 AM

OMG
938 posts

just added userbar on my siggy biggrin.gif
btw guys/sifu... i need some info b4 i start playing with custom roms. I havent root my nexus yet and im going to root it and install the latest aokp milestone 5 rom. is this rom good coz im beginner on this custom thingy and how does it perform ? stable ?
Can i use the Galaxy Nexus ToolKit v6.0 to do all this custom rom flashing ? Hehe.. i use this to flash to yakju b4 this and i'm on yakju now.This toolkit is easy to use for beginner like me. Does it works well on custom roms ?
I'm not really sure the step on using this toolkit to flash custom roms and could any sifu here spend some time to write down the step for using the toolkit to flash custom roms ? Really appreciate it if ur wiling to help me.
Sry for the long post and hope to get some help from the sifu here b4 i start the engine. smile.gif
Mx-ZAi
post May 7 2012, 05:39 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ May 6 2012, 09:30 PM)
Play Music for Music-On-The-Go (Cloud Storage)

³ Music Player biggrin.gif
³ Music Player seems to be a lil blown up.. the font is BIG! i need some players like the iphone ones.. where u can create playlist easily.. all the equalizer volume options is onli secondary as volume+ will do de job. i find that alot of music players u wana create playlist so hard.. either create by batch or u click 1 by 1.. cant mark several and form into playlist.. any music player app dat can do that? thanks!

124 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0245sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:24 AM