124 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

○ Galaxy Nexus V9 ○, latest Google flagship

syeng
post May 6 2012, 01:55 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ May 6 2012, 01:50 PM)
using Galaxy Nexus Toolkit:
-Copy the downloaded tgz.file into C:\Galaxy Nexus ToolKit\put_google_factory_image_here
-Fastboot your device
-Select which android version you at and select number 8

(You need to unlock your bootloader first, select 3 then only select 8 then only select 11 to lock)
yay!! it worked!! thanks alot bro.. wish i can belanja u minum or sumthing.. u helped alot icon_rolleyes.gif
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 01:56 PM

Google Nexus and Vanilla Android Lover, ClariS Fan!?
2,759 posts

QUOTE(syeng @ May 6 2012, 01:55 PM)
yay!! it worked!! thanks alot bro.. wish i can belanja u minum or sumthing.. u helped alot  icon_rolleyes.gif
I should teach you use fastboot command :/
regret to give you lazy man way xD

Jking~ laugh.gif

Added on May 6, 2012, 1:59 pm
QUOTE(phantz @ May 6 2012, 12:58 PM)
Erm..sifu here i need some help  brows.gif
When i trying to root using gNex toolkit v6.1, it reboot into android and call me to enable usb debugging but after that nothing happen  rclxub.gif
First Use Tookit to install drivers, enable USB debugging at developer options. Then it will do the installation job.
When you root your device you don't need USB debugging, a fastboot will do biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by droid13579: May 6 2012, 01:59 PM
phantz
post May 6 2012, 02:07 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ May 6 2012, 01:56 PM)
First Use Tookit to install drivers, enable USB debugging at developer options. Then it will do the installation job.
When you root your device you don't need USB debugging, a fastboot will do biggrin.gif
I did install the drivers. Just to make sure, when i run the toolkit only fastboot list of devices show the series number or both fastboot and adb list show it?
For me, the number only shows under fastboot
duabijitelur
post May 6 2012, 02:25 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

lol i help my fren to ask biggrin.gif
he in my hse noww.... flashed to 4.0.4
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 02:25 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(phantz @ May 6 2012, 02:07 PM)
I did install the drivers. Just to make sure, when i run the toolkit only fastboot list of devices show the series number or both fastboot and adb list show it?
For me, the number only shows under fastboot
You need to install ADB from SDK to make it work.

1. Download the Latest Android SDK from Google

Android SDK (Select the exe version)

2. Once downloaded, double click the exe file to open it. (MAKE SURE you change the directory that it is installing everything to to c:\android-sdk\)

3. Click on the SDK Manager and it will ask you to install packages. Select the following and leave all others unchecked:

Android SDK Tools
Android SDK Platform Tools
Google USB Driver Package, Revision XX (XX being the highest number available)

4. Then click continue and follow the on screen prompts until all of the packages are installed and it finishes.

5a. On your phone, click Settings > Applications > Development and make sure USB Debugging is on.

5b. If using Ice Cream Sandwich (Android 4.0), click on Settings > Developer Options and make sure USB Debugging is on.

6. Plug your phone into your computer via USB cable (it needs to be on). It should say installing drivers if using Windows.

7. Open Windows File Explorer and look for the android-sdk folder inside of the C drive. Then open the platform-tools folder inside that. Now, hold the shift key down on your keyboard and right click in any blank area inside that folder. This will give you the option to open a command window here. Select that and a command prompt will open saying c:\android-sdk\platform-tools\ *if using windows XP, this won’t work. So instead open command prompt first by going to Start > Run > then typing in cmd and hitting enter. Then type cd c:\android-sdk\platform-tools\ and hit enter, then continue.

8. Type the following into the command prompt window (hitting enter at the end of every line):

CODE
adb devices

You should see a serial number pop up, it’s the serial number of your phone. This means you are all set! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by droid13579: May 6 2012, 02:28 PM
ooikl
post May 6 2012, 02:34 PM

421 posts

Lean Kernel 3.5 is up...
duabijitelur
post May 6 2012, 03:41 PM

1,951 posts

how to restore save game data after flashing to yakju ?

This post has been edited by duabijitelur: May 6 2012, 03:41 PM
Koki
post May 6 2012, 03:42 PM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ May 6 2012, 03:41 PM)
how to restore save game data after flashing to yakju >
You have to make Titanium Backup BEFORE you flash to Yakju, then backup the all the data to your computer.
It'll clear the entire 16GB of your phone when flashing to Yakju
duabijitelur
post May 6 2012, 03:44 PM

1,951 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ May 6 2012, 03:42 PM)
You have to make Titanium Backup BEFORE you flash to Yakju, then backup the all the data to your computer.
It'll clear the entire 16GB of your phone when flashing to Yakju
but he direct copy paste the folder to pc....
not using titanium backup...
GNaiLaij-
post May 6 2012, 03:46 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ May 6 2012, 12:22 PM)
matte = frost surface
crystal = hybrid of matte and clear with extra layer to make it look HD biggrin.gif

Otherwords, crystal has properties of matte and clear.
Which mean it is anti-fingerprint + clear? May I know where can I get it and normally how much is it? Seem ebay and lowyat do not have this crystal SP. hmm
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 03:48 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(GNaiLaij- @ May 6 2012, 03:46 PM)
Which mean it is anti-fingerprint + clear? May I know where can I get it and normally how much is it? Seem ebay and lowyat do not have this crystal SP. hmm
taobao

Only RM 7 for the item but you have to do 2 way shipping which is make it look expensive.

Use taobao service at lowyat.
Koki
post May 6 2012, 03:57 PM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ May 6 2012, 03:44 PM)
but he direct copy paste the folder to pc....
not using titanium backup...
ADB I guess? unsure.gif
MrAvatar
post May 6 2012, 04:00 PM

Coming Soon
655 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ May 6 2012, 03:57 PM)
ADB I guess?  unsure.gif
the guy is me, i copy the system file all into pc before flashing, but now cannot get back my game save file, any idea? i didnt do titanium backup before flashing
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 04:05 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ May 6 2012, 04:00 PM)
the guy is me, i copy the system file all into pc before flashing, but now cannot get back my game save file, any idea? i didnt do titanium backup before flashing
It's meaningless any more.
That's why we have mybackup PRO (Not root) and TB (Root) backup utilities biggrin.gif
Then only you transfer all your files to PC.

Apps+Data only can be done by utilities.

If only APP, you can redownload from Google Play.

This post has been edited by droid13579: May 6 2012, 04:06 PM
MrAvatar
post May 6 2012, 04:07 PM

Coming Soon
655 posts

thanks man, nevermind la, games can be play from beginning again
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 04:09 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ May 6 2012, 04:07 PM)
thanks man, nevermind la, games can be play from beginning again
Remember to purchase utilities biggrin.gif
phantz
post May 6 2012, 04:10 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ May 6 2012, 02:25 PM)
You need to install ADB from SDK to make it work.

1. Download the Latest Android SDK from Google

Android SDK (Select the exe version)

2. Once downloaded, double click the exe file to open it. (MAKE SURE you change the directory that it is installing everything to to c:\android-sdk\)

3. Click on the SDK Manager and it will ask you to install packages. Select the following and leave all others unchecked:

Android SDK Tools
Android SDK Platform Tools
Google USB Driver Package, Revision XX (XX being the highest number available)

4. Then click continue and follow the on screen prompts until all of the packages are installed and it finishes.

5a. On your phone, click Settings > Applications > Development and make sure USB Debugging is on.

5b. If using Ice Cream Sandwich (Android 4.0), click on Settings > Developer Options and make sure USB Debugging is on.

6. Plug your phone into your computer via USB cable (it needs to be on). It should say installing drivers if using Windows.

7. Open Windows File Explorer and look for the android-sdk folder inside of the C drive. Then open the platform-tools folder inside that. Now, hold the shift key down on your keyboard and right click in any blank area inside that folder. This will give you the option to open a command window here. Select that and a command prompt will open saying c:\android-sdk\platform-tools\      *if using windows XP, this won’t work. So instead open command prompt first by going to Start > Run > then typing in cmd and hitting enter. Then type cd c:\android-sdk\platform-tools\ and hit enter, then continue.

8. Type the following into the command prompt window (hitting enter at the end of every line):

CODE
adb devices

You should see a serial number pop up, it’s the serial number of your phone. This means you are all set!  laugh.gif
I have already install all of it all but adb devices in command prompt window didnt show up any serial number shakehead.gif
droid13579
post May 6 2012, 04:16 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(phantz @ May 6 2012, 04:10 PM)
I have already install all of it all but adb devices in command prompt window didnt show up any serial number  shakehead.gif
Read this: (If you are using Windows)

I guess YOU NEED TO READ STEP 4!
Step 1
Make sure that the required drivers for your android device are properly installed on your PC.

Step 2
Download and install the Android SDK

Step 3
For adb to work on version 8 of the SDK Starter package we have to add Platform Tools part to the SDK. Below are the steps:

1. Open root directory of the SDK (for e.g. if you’ve installed or extracted it on:/ then go to this address “C:\Program Files\android-sdk-windows”

2. Find “SDK Manager” and double-click on it to execute.

3. It will check for updates on the Android website, and a pop up window will appear showing a list of available downloads. Just add the “Android SDK Platform Tools” and reject everything else

Step 4
Add Path variable to avoid long lines of commands every time you want to run adb. Below are the steps:

1. Right-click on “My Computer” and select “Properties”. Now under the “Advanced Tab” select “Enviroment Variables”

2. Scroll and find the “Path” variable from the list. Double-click on it to edit it.

3. Now add the full path of the “tools” and “platform-tools” folders of the SDK to your path. For e.g. on my computer, I had it installed in — C Drive – Program Files – Android – android-sdk. So, I put this in the Path (don’t put any space on either side of the semi-colon mark [;] which separates the pat of ‘tools’ folder and ‘platform-tools’ folder) – “C:\Program Files\Android\android-sdk\tools;C:\Program Files\Android\android-sdk\platform-tools”

Step 5
On your Android device go to Settings->Applications->Development and make sure that “USB Debugging” is ticked. It’s essential for ADB to work!

Now plug your phone into your PC (using original cable that’s supplied by your manufacturer is recommended when working with ADB). If a window pops up saying “installing drivers” then wait for it to complete installation

Step 6

Open command prompt from the menus, or Open “Run > and type cmd” to execute Command Prompt

Now insert the following code:

CODE
C:\>  adb devices

This should display something like the following :

CODE
List of devices attached
XXX12345    device

If you can see your device in the list then congratulations! You’ve done well. You are now good to start using adb. Enjoy!

If it’s NOT appearing in the list make sure that drivers are properly installed and you’ve enabled “USB Debugging” as told in Step 5.

This post has been edited by droid13579: May 6 2012, 04:18 PM
Koki
post May 6 2012, 04:44 PM

3,142 posts

hmm.gif It's weird that since I reformat my PC few times and updated CWM recover few times... the toolkit worked perfectly in detecting my phone after installing the drivers through the toolkit terminal
InfinITe_DudE
post May 6 2012, 05:01 PM

174 posts

hey every sifu, i just flash my galaxy nexus to AOKP + lean kernel. What should i tweak in leankernal in order to get nice performance. Hope you all can share with me. Thanks

124 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0335sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:31 PM