V2 Kia Optima K5 club

cipan82
post May 6 2012, 12:42 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ May 5 2012, 01:03 PM)

Anyone is interested in getting new Optima K5, you are most welcomed to PM me for best DEAL!

New stocks are coming in soon, including LIGHT GRAPPHITE!

Rgds,
KS Loh
012-2359910

"BUY DIRECT ALWAYS FOR BEST DEAL & SERVICE"
(The writer is the owner/director of the KIA dealer/outlet)
From your trusted 3S (Sales, Service, Spare-parts) Center with 8,000 sq ft of floor space all under one roof for a exceptional Forte ownership experience.

Added on May 5, 2012, 1:38 pm
Hi, please check your PM on my great offer. Thank you

Rgds,
KS Loh
012-2359910

"BUY DIRECT ALWAYS FOR BEST DEAL & SERVICE"
(The writer is the owner/director of the KIA dealer/outlet)
From your trusted 3S (Sales, Service, Spare-parts) Center with 8,000 sq ft of floor space all under one roof for a exceptional Forte ownership experience.
Hi..Im interested with Optima K5. Please PM me for the best deal for Optima K5....thanx thumbup.gif

irangan
post May 6 2012, 01:43 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

My one is PG Color. WWN

jimz97
post May 6 2012, 03:21 PM

37 posts

Me too PG @ WWQ
ken7908
post May 6 2012, 03:27 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(jimz97 @ May 6 2012, 03:21 PM)
Me too PG @ WWQ
Sama sama kawan, WWQ color PG. cheers
stanleychai
post May 6 2012, 05:13 PM

Bro, white colour, WWN
masz94
post May 6 2012, 06:17 PM

Still no black Colour ?

Why Naza is so stupid.... My father got one Sorento 2.4...

Now he interested in getting Optima for long distance trip..... But no black colour is a turnoff for him.... sad.gif

feng yun
post May 6 2012, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(DJSoo @ May 5 2012, 02:52 PM)
list updated .. for more info ..
Irangan
Tokyoboy2000
ken7908
bomohhantu
sidhu13 

pls provide me your K5 color .. thanks.

or not also can smile.gif
mine bright silver @ WWR smile.gif
vpam5221
post May 6 2012, 11:08 PM

332 posts

BRO, is the colour in the photo close to what it looks like,,,,, the old pG looks much better from the picture

QUOTE(kkyo @ May 6 2012, 12:23 PM)
Attached with the new LG colour for you all.[attachmentid=2826989][attachmentid=2826989][attachmentid=2826989]
sutunjambul
post May 6 2012, 11:43 PM

14 posts

today 1 white k5 WWF 92** spotted @ selayang mall area..anyone here? smile.gif

does sierra glow really that good?
need regular maintainance or not?
currently i'm under shine2 package..already paid RM800 for 2 years membership with 5 times free 4 layer coating coupon..and i'm washing+waxing my car RM30 per week..so
Its difficult for me to believe in sierra glow because i still think that a car need regular wash and waxing
TSDJSoo
post May 7 2012, 12:56 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(sutunjambul @ May 6 2012, 11:43 PM)

currently i'm under shine2 package..already paid RM800 for 2 years membership with 5 times free 4 layer coating coupon..and i'm washing+waxing my car RM30 per week..so
Its difficult for me to believe in sierra glow because i still think that a car need regular wash and waxing
Inside the car park ? I saw 1 K5 too can't recall the number plate, but I m there for hair cut also tongue.gif

Added on May 7, 2012, 12:56 amSierra glow only got 1 outlet right? USJ is so far for me in case I need to claim any warranty between 5 years sad.gif

Added on May 7, 2012, 12:57 am
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ May 6 2012, 02:27 AM)
DJ Soo, so your are the admin eh?
ZeroSP , I m not .. Just last time the V1 has over 100 pages, no 1 open new thread , so I make it .. wink.gif

This post has been edited by DJSoo: May 7 2012, 12:57 AM
cybermaster98
post May 7 2012, 08:54 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(sutunjambul @ May 6 2012, 11:43 PM)

Using Sierra Glow doesnt mean no need to wash la. U still wash like normal only that u dont need to polish or wax. But with Sierra Glow, the dirt doesnt stick so u dont really need any shampoo. Just water and a cloth is good enough. I tried washing my own car last weekend and it was really easy. On stubborn dirt, use the clay bar. Works wonders.

Added on May 7, 2012, 9:01 amGuys, does the Optima come with an engine immobiliser or is it just a locking mechanism? Also what kind of sensors are available for the alarm system? Tilt sensor, window, door, ignition? I didnt see anything specified anywhere in the manual.

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: May 7 2012, 09:01 AM
Andy72
post May 7 2012, 09:10 AM

106 posts

Any audio warning if the footbrake not released?
ken7908
post May 7 2012, 09:16 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(Andy72 @ May 7 2012, 09:10 AM)
Any audio warning if the footbrake not released?
Yuppie, that is confirmed it does come with buzzer if not released
cybermaster98
post May 7 2012, 09:24 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(ken7908 @ May 7 2012, 09:16 AM)
Yuppie, that is confirmed it does come with buzzer if not released
The buzzer only sounds when you apply full brake and try to drive without disengaging. If u apply 'half' brake and try to drive, it doesnt sound. It happened to me.
cybermaster98
post May 7 2012, 09:30 AM

4,440 posts

Guys, another piece of info (if u dont already know). The Optima comes with a automatic steering locking mechanism which only activates when u off the engine and open the driver's door. If u off the engine but keep the door closed, it doesnt activate. Another point to add on the list of features on the first page.

Today i tested the auto wipers. It seems that when u lower the stick 1 notch into intermittent, the auto wipers are engaged no matter how u turn the dial to increase/decrease intermittent speed. Quite different from other auto wipers ive tested. Has anybody experienced this? Also, is there a way to off the HID cleaner? I find it irritating for both cleaners to activate at the same time when i only wanna clean the windscreen. Besides that the wipers still has that irritating squeek at the drivers side of the windscreen.

Also, my instant fuel consumption jammed for a few hours the other day despite me restarting the engine twice and changing my driving styles. Only after the 3rd try did it function. Got me worried a bit.
cybermaster98
post May 7 2012, 09:35 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(sidhu13 @ May 3 2012, 12:01 PM)
Yup. I am goin over next week. Hope it turns out great. Been postponing my appt for way tooo long smile.gif)
Bro, if i remember correctly u did you service at Kia Jalan Lahat right? Was it good? Any complaints? Who was the person in charge? Somasunderam? My car has now reached 1400km. Long overdue for its first service.
K5WHITE
post May 7 2012, 10:00 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ May 6 2012, 06:17 PM)
Still no black Colour ?

Why Naza is so stupid.... My father got one Sorento 2.4...

Now he interested in getting Optima for long distance trip.....  But no black colour is a turnoff for him.... sad.gif
went to sin-ka-poo last weekend, saw 2 K5 there, and both oso black colour...ganas looking with body kit and lowered spring somemore !! ohmy.gif

but i think naza has the reason for not bringing other colour...more stock inventory to keep, or demand for other colours is higher at other countries perhaps?

Added on May 7, 2012, 10:07 am
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ May 7 2012, 09:30 AM)
Guys, another piece of info (if u dont already know). The Optima comes with a automatic steering locking mechanism which only activates when u off the engine and open the driver's door. If u off the engine but keep the door closed, it doesnt activate. Another point to add on the list of features on the first page.

Today i tested the auto wipers. It seems that when u lower the stick 1 notch into intermittent, the auto wipers are engaged no matter how u turn the dial to increase/decrease intermittent speed. Quite different from other auto wipers ive tested. Has anybody experienced this? Also, is there a way to off the HID cleaner? I find it irritating for both cleaners to activate at the same time when i only wanna clean the windscreen. Besides that the wipers still has that irritating squeek at the drivers side of the windscreen.

Also, my instant fuel consumption jammed for a few hours the other day despite me restarting the engine twice and changing my driving styles. Only after the 3rd try did it function. Got me worried a bit.
i read somemore that the HID cleaner will only works, if u turn on the bi-xenon during u press the cleaner toggle, but i havent try it yet

the instant fuel consumption can be reset, same like how u reset the trip mileage...at the instant fuel consumption display, press the 'trip' button long, and the figure will reset

This post has been edited by K5WHITE: May 7 2012, 10:09 AM
sidhu13
post May 7 2012, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ May 7 2012, 09:35 AM)
Bro, if i remember correctly u did you service at Kia Jalan Lahat right? Was it good? Any complaints? Who was the person in charge? Somasunderam? My car has now reached 1400km. Long overdue for its first service.
Yup man. Serviced at jalan lahat. Soma is the service manager. They charged me for 4 liters of engine oil, as they only needed that ammount. In the module its written that u need 4.1 litters. I guess thats why they charge for 5 liters..
Waiting time is less then half an hour when i went. I suggest making an appointment. I recommend u get the technician raj to service ur car, he seems to be the best there bro..
cybermaster98
post May 7 2012, 10:40 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(sidhu13 @ May 7 2012, 10:37 AM)
Yup man. Serviced at jalan lahat. Soma is the service manager. They charged me for 4 liters of engine oil, as they only needed that ammount. In the module its written that u need 4.1 litters. I guess thats why they charge for 5 liters..
Waiting time is less then half an hour when i went. I suggest making an appointment. I recommend u get the technician raj to service ur car, he seems to be the best there bro..
What else do they do during the first service? Any washing or interior cleaning? Im familiar with the Branch Manager, Joe. Chinese guy. Quite friendly.
cybermaster98
post May 7 2012, 10:43 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ May 7 2012, 10:00 AM)
i read somemore that the HID cleaner will only works, if u turn on the bi-xenon during u press the cleaner toggle, but i havent try it yet

the instant fuel consumption can be reset, same like how u reset the trip mileage...at the instant fuel consumption display, press the 'trip' button long, and the figure will reset
In my case, the HID was off and yet both the windscreen cleaner and headlight cleaner activated at the same time. Messed up my front bonnet. vmad.gif

The problem with the instant fuel consumption is not about resetting. In my case, it was constant at max consumption despite me changing driving styles and restarting the engine twice. I also drove fast and slow in an attempt to solve the problem. The average consumption was working fine.

132 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:43 AM