Hey, anyone fixed the rattling sound from the back seat (which is said to come from one of the panels) at red cube PJ?
Any news if the sound got fixed bros?
V2 Kia Optima K5 club
Apr 22 2012, 01:22 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Hey, anyone fixed the rattling sound from the back seat (which is said to come from one of the panels) at red cube PJ?
Any news if the sound got fixed bros? |
Apr 24 2012, 02:05 PM
Apr 25 2012, 05:29 PM
May 3 2012, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ May 3 2012, 10:33 AM) Added on May 3, 2012, 10:38 amGuys, i did the Sierra Glow last Monday at USJ for RM700. Took about 4 hours. So far so good. I was the 19th Optima to do it there and he had 2 other Optima's coming from Ipoh and Penang to do it this week. Any of you guys? |
May 7 2012, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ May 7 2012, 09:35 AM) Bro, if i remember correctly u did you service at Kia Jalan Lahat right? Was it good? Any complaints? Who was the person in charge? Somasunderam? My car has now reached 1400km. Long overdue for its first service. Yup man. Serviced at jalan lahat. Soma is the service manager. They charged me for 4 liters of engine oil, as they only needed that ammount. In the module its written that u need 4.1 litters. I guess thats why they charge for 5 liters..Waiting time is less then half an hour when i went. I suggest making an appointment. I recommend u get the technician raj to service ur car, he seems to be the best there bro.. |
May 7 2012, 11:00 AM
May 16 2012, 12:29 AM
Jun 11 2012, 08:51 PM
anyone did the 10,000 km service yet?
Jun 20 2012, 12:50 AM
[quote=cybermaster98,Jun 19 2012, 10:58 PM]
No free play. Its very firm during low speed driving which is expected since its hydraulic not electric. BUt my issue is when u go over bumps or rough roads. Thats when the steering jumps. Its been reported by a number of Optima users in America. Kia decided to keep my car overnight. They have also informed their HQ technical dept regarding this issue. According to them, there are similar complaints by users in KL too. My other problem is the auto wipers. When i switch to auto (first drop of the stick), and then change the intermitent speed, its still in auto which should not be the case. Keep us updated man. Cause i also feel that the steering get unsteady at high speeds.. regarding the auto wipers, mine too works thats way... |
Jun 20 2012, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 20 2012, 08:27 AM) Can't they like switch off the electrical assist or something? |
Jun 21 2012, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 20 2012, 05:20 PM) Guys, just to update you on my car. Kia have not really been able to identify the problem but they have agreed to change both the rear shock absorbers FOC under warranty. Ive also complained about the front driver's power window having a 'rough' sound when in motion. They have also agreed to change the entire motor assembly FOC. But the parts have been ordered and will arrive next week. My front foglamps were replaced yesterday. That too FOC. Hmmm...i doubt thats gonna solve the problem bro..Not sure if the problem will be resolved but they want to replace the shock absorbers as part of an elimination process. If that doesnt solve the problem, they will take a closer look at the steering assembly. This is the instruction from Naza Kia HQ. I must say that i am quite impressed with Kia's response to my problems. They acted fast and had no hessitation to make replacements even though it wasnt cheap. If it was Toyota, they would have fought tooth and nail to defend themselves before admitting to any faults. Its good that Kia have a 5 year unlimited mileage warranty program. Surely a plus point. I juz cant understand why the hydraulic steering in the k5 is having the issue. I have driven cars with hydraulic steering's before, but never noticed this issue. Maybe its gotta do with a combination of the thin tires, suspension or absorbers?? running out of ideas bro... But i only feel the wobbly nature of the steering at speeds more then 160-170km/h when the road surface gets uneven... |
Jun 21 2012, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 21 2012, 06:27 PM) Doesnt matter if u puchased cash or otherwise. The very fact that Naza Kia can deliver CBU cars fast is a clear statement that they are serious about customer service. U find me another car manufacturer that can deliver newly launched CBU cars within 2 weeks. Even Toyota cant do that. So lets cut them some slack. This problem is not caused by Naza in any way. If u wanna blame anybody then blame the Gov. Soma is very professional in dealing in customers. Always like dealing with him bro...So far no complaints..Delivery time is not important in my opinion. Whats more important is the car itself. The fact that ure getting a value for money car at such a price together with an excellent design is more important. Doesnt matter if its delayed even a few months. SA's can always promise the world and we all know that Kia is in the process of rebranding so that involves front end improvements. This change cannot happen overnight so lets all be patient and give Naza Kia the support they need. I collected my car today and im very impressed with their warranty support. Even though they couldnt locate the problem but they still agreed to change both rear shock absorbers to 'give me peace of mind'. I doubt u will ever get this kind of treatment at any other car manufacturer. Plus after all the testing, they even gave my car a wash. Resolvement of the problem was followed up by an email confirming what they had done in addition to many phone calls to keep me updated since 2 days ago. This is something to be proud of so appreciate it. Vehicle warranty is the most important factor not delivery time. |
Jun 22 2012, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(Puggy @ Jun 22 2012, 03:11 PM) Hehehe what msian with attitude? You don't have attitude to drive optima k5? Wonder what is your attitude if they did nor deliver optima as promised? Hehelah! Calm down...this forum is not meant for you to vent your frustration, its getting old bro..Added on June 22, 2012, 3:25 pm So made what point ? You talking about alleged steering issue which ONLY seems to affect you ? I note that the Australian optima comes with no steering problem n msian setup is about the same! If you have steering problem n shock arborbers get changed n you don't care bcos FOC then what are u complaining about? Your steering problem is also FOC lah! Katak point of view n yes my comment to u also FOC lah! Added on June 22, 2012, 3:33 pm So test driver expert you still bought the optima after how many test drives? Oh 9 is it n you still have IMHO about this steering prob n you still went ahead? As I said for u the steering prob is FOC netter focus on bigger things meh! |
Jun 25 2012, 11:22 AM
Jun 25 2012, 04:35 PM
Jul 1 2012, 10:47 PM
Jul 3 2012, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(Tokyoboy2000 @ Jul 3 2012, 02:33 PM) Guys, try to buy a ipad /tab car hanger n set on your car with right position, connect your iPad / tab to ur headset Bluetooth , play the party MTV video copy from your iPad / tab with surround sound output from your infinity speaker , the experience will be awesome ! 1 iPad / tab already settle all those gps, video player, music player, gps speed test even angry birds...haha...and more than u can imagine ! Already use this way as long two month n so far i can tell u all, I love it ! Just give yourself a try guys ! What u used to mount the iPad. I am planning to get the mount that is attached to the front passenger seat railing.. |
Jul 20 2012, 01:07 AM
Jul 22 2012, 04:00 PM