132 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Bottom

V2 Kia Optima K5 club

cybermaster98
post Jul 30 2012, 08:00 AM

4,440 posts

Bro, i dont think i can make it now. Have got a family commitment. Hope to be around for the next TT though. cry.gif
bUGG
post Jul 30 2012, 09:21 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jul 30 2012, 08:00 AM)
Bro, i dont think i can make it now. Have got a family commitment. Hope to be around for the next TT though.  cry.gif
No problem. Family is more important. wink.gif
Hope to see you next TT.
daretodrift
post Jul 30 2012, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(anthonyhmy @ Jul 30 2012, 01:23 AM)
Haha, luckily she will not access to this forum. smile.gif else I will be 'big stick'
hahah....you won't be in "tua Ki" situation bro...she will make sure your little bro always "suay ki"--"small stick".

well, regarding the seat...my wife n i don't have this problem cos we both are 5'7" and 6' tall...so can see front clearly even the seat is low..but till now still can't get used to its front whenever i wan to park, scared to scratch the front bottom.

My boss keeps complaining my seat is damn low just like your girl girl complaint...he is kind of short like 5'3"..so what to do...i asked him u better sit on prime mover, more taller and broader.
cybermaster98
post Jul 30 2012, 12:34 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(daretodrift @ Jul 30 2012, 10:13 AM)
hahah....you won't be in "tua Ki" situation bro...she will make sure your little bro always "suay ki"--"small stick".

well, regarding the seat...my wife n i don't have this problem cos we both are 5'7" and 6' tall...so can see front clearly even the seat is low..but till now still can't get used to its front whenever i wan to park, scared to scratch the front bottom.

My boss keeps complaining my seat is damn low just like your girl girl complaint...he is kind of short like 5'3"..so what to do...i asked him u better sit on prime mover, more taller and broader.
Yes the front passenger seat is quite low. But take it as a safety feature. The less amount of body exposed above the side window the better.
Buydirect
post Jul 30 2012, 01:08 PM

135 posts

Just to share with you a memo from our principal on an IMPORTANT aspect of buying from NON-authorised Sales dealer/outlet. Becareful on your source folks, don't take the risk as after making your down payment, you may not get your car and you may have problem getting back the refund.

Fwd: kuala lumpur high court civil suit no:24M-206-07/2012-nkmsb v company XXX

Refer to my last email regarding supporting unauthorized party who Display of kia vehicles illegally, I hereby share with you on the court injunction with apply on an independent broker ( company xxx) who display kia vehicle illegally.

Please be reminded that we are serious in clamping down all these unhealthy activities. Furthermore, the management have decided to issue an memo to all outlets to reminding them on not to practice these kind of activities as if any party caught after we investigate and being supported by evidence ( we will engage independent party appointed by legal department ), we will take harsh actions against the outlet who supply the vehicle(s)ie. termination.

devkumar2
post Jul 30 2012, 07:26 PM

Just got my ride today : Pearl White ...DJsoo ...request your assistance to add smile.gif

pspdude78
post Jul 31 2012, 02:31 AM

Already "Autofoamed" my ride.... NVH improved as well as handling and cabin comfort...

Next step will be Mythology pulley and SQL upgrade.... Picture of my ride being foamed.... lol

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=451..._count=1&ref=nf
ericfinn
post Jul 31 2012, 08:02 AM

QUOTE(pspdude78 @ Jul 31 2012, 02:31 AM)
Already "Autofoamed" my ride.... NVH improved as well as handling and cabin comfort...

Next step will be Mythology pulley and SQL upgrade.... Picture of my ride being foamed.... lol
Brp kena bro for autofoam?...hows the effect?
daretodrift
post Jul 31 2012, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(pspdude78 @ Jul 31 2012, 03:31 AM)

Where is this shop? How much for k5?
Mass Rule
post Jul 31 2012, 09:05 PM

Hi! I'm new member here still waiting my k5 arrive any members from Johor here?

bUGG
post Jul 31 2012, 10:24 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jul 28 2012, 08:21 AM)
Guys, ive got something to share about the Optima auto transmission. I did a test yesterday. I made the following conclusions:

1) If you use the paddle shifters to manually change gears, the gearbox automatically up shifts when the RPM is high enough
2) If you use the gear itself (+,-), the auto upshifts are only for the Gear 1, 2 & 3 while it will hold at either 4,5 & 6 unless you upshift yourself
3) I found the acceleration in the first 3 gears is better using the gear shifting compared to the paddle shifters

i was quite impressed with the acceleration using the gear shifts as compared to the paddle shifters. I think it really harnesses the 163Hp and 198Nm of torque available (at its set RPM's).

Has anybody tried this before?
I just tried. I felt the samething as you felt. Using gear shift does feel more power compared to using paddle shift.

Added on July 31, 2012, 10:41 pm

QUOTE(alanang @ Jul 27 2012, 01:09 PM)
Does anybody know the size for the number plate for K5?
I'm thinking of customizing a new set of number plates (with the holder) for the K5 for a friend as a birthday present.
QUOTE(alanang @ Jul 28 2012, 05:38 PM)
Aiyah, no one can help me on this ah? Can someone please provide me the dimension of the original plate that came with the car .. that could help me at least. Thanks in advance.
Accessories shop would know the dimension when you mention you want to put into the number plate holder. As far as I know is standard size. If is not standard size, then no point asking us, ours could be different than yours. By the way, mine is 51.5cm long and 11cm tall. Hope it helps.

This post has been edited by bUGG: Jul 31 2012, 10:43 PM
sutunjambul
post Jul 31 2012, 10:48 PM

14 posts

I removed the catalyzer today..it results in significant increase in pickup and mid..no more lagging/underpower feeling brows.gif

pspdude78
post Jul 31 2012, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(ericfinn @ Jul 31 2012, 08:02 AM)
Brp kena bro for autofoam?...hows the effect?
Price depends on what you want for ur ride.... Ranging from 980 to 3800 for autofoam, separate charge for sound proofing... The effect was great... Worth every penny spent... Hehehehe...

Added on July 31, 2012, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(daretodrift @ Jul 31 2012, 10:48 AM)
Where is this shop? How much for k5?
Shop is at jalan ipoh, behind Ambank... Can refer to the facebook page.

This post has been edited by pspdude78: Jul 31 2012, 11:05 PM
kevinloi
post Jul 31 2012, 11:28 PM

FC OK after remove ? got "shhhhh" sound while rev-ing ?

QUOTE(sutunjambul @ Jul 31 2012, 11:48 PM)
I removed the catalyzer today..it results in significant increase in pickup and mid..no more lagging/underpower feeling  brows.gif
sutunjambul
post Jul 31 2012, 11:40 PM

14 posts

"Shhhhhh" sound? blink.gif not sure..so far i did not notice any shhhhh..u have done decat before to other car?
ericfinn
post Aug 1 2012, 10:49 AM

http://www.ehow.com/facts_4899387_benefits...rters-cars.html
cybermaster98
post Aug 1 2012, 11:10 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(sutunjambul @ Jul 31 2012, 11:40 PM)
"Shhhhhh" sound?  blink.gif  not sure..so far i did not notice any shhhhh..u have done decat before to other car?
Why did you do it? What about warranties?
bUGG
post Aug 1 2012, 12:26 PM

127 posts

For those K5-ians who attend TT/Gathering this coming Sunday 05.08.2012, u are entitle to get a free road tax holder as below smile.gif Limited to 30pcs

This complimentary is from DJSoo and I.

Please confirm your attendance here or at facebook page http://www.facebook.com/groups/115451375250625/

See you guys on Sunday. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by bUGG: Aug 1 2012, 12:27 PM

cybermaster98
post Aug 1 2012, 12:41 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(bUGG @ Aug 1 2012, 12:26 PM)
For those K5-ians who attend TT/Gathering this coming Sunday 05.08.2012, u are entitle to get a free road tax holder as below smile.gif Limited to 30pcs
Only those who attend? Aiya! Even the group seniors like myself also cant get? cry.gif
Faiz Zamanulalam
post Aug 1 2012, 01:46 PM

Is it ok to drive around 110km/h before the 1000km? I just did that for 15 mins on the highway.

132 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:12 AM