124 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2012, Carling Cup Winner,FA Cup Runner Up 2012

nando
post May 9 2012, 11:01 AM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ May 9 2012, 10:33 AM)
Both Jonjo and Hendo scored!  rclxms.gif
Downing played well...missed a peno....
We were leading 3-0 by halftime.
ALL played well....we controlled the match.....cept Terry and Ivanovic....they were skinned time and again
by our forwards

Added on May 9, 2012, 10:35 am
Not really belittling them but whos gonna play CBs for them?
Terry and Ivanvic are suspended........
Guess its 7-2-1 again!  biggrin.gif

Oh forgot, its at B Munich stadium homeground!
We won the CL with Igor Biscan and Djilmi Traore...so anything can happen in the CL...haha
Everdying
post May 9 2012, 11:07 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

ya anything can happen in the CL...

this morning's match, i fell asleep after about 10mins...i woke up and saw it was 3-0 around 30mins...thought i was dreaming...and went back to bed tongue.gif
prophetjul
post May 9 2012, 11:08 AM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(nando @ May 9 2012, 11:01 AM)
We won the CL with Igor Biscan and Djilmi Traore...so anything can happen in the CL...haha
BUT we had STEVIE GEEEEE rclxms.gif
aiyish
post May 9 2012, 11:14 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(nando @ May 9 2012, 11:01 AM)
Also Milan Baros and Dudek tongue.gif
prophetjul
post May 9 2012, 11:20 AM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ May 9 2012, 11:14 AM)
Also Milan Baros and Dudek  tongue.gif
Ahhhh Yesssssssssssss

Duke Red
post May 9 2012, 12:14 PM

6,112 posts

Dudek was a pretty decent keeper la. He did well enough to keep out the promising Chris Kirkland who had just completed an impressive season with Coventry although they were relegated. Why else would Real have signed him as cover for Cassilas?

Biscan didn't play in the final but he impressed in the two legs against Bayer Leverkusen. Traore made an important interception in the final against AC Milan. We also started with Harry Kewell who had been out the whole season with injury for some bizzare reason. It was a miracle of sorts which makes Istanbul that much more special.
carloz28
post May 9 2012, 12:57 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ May 9 2012, 10:10 AM)
Its called Knee JERK fans.....

But they had Terry (CAP of Ingerlund) and Ivanovic as CBs.
Eissien, Malouda, and dont forget me Torress.

That team is good enough to beat anyone. You can only beat who ever is in front of you.
That scoreline could easily have been 8-2    nod.gif
You just gotta love the delusional optimism in this thread. One good game against a weakened Chelsea side and people are back in dreamland in their cyrogenic tubes.

Those so called "knee jerk fans" you despise so much are fans who see things objectively and will not get carried away by odd victories like this. When are you guys are going to get rid of that Carling Cup syndrome?
farisq
post May 9 2012, 01:07 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ May 9 2012, 09:22 AM)
nice jersey...last time i remember we use chinese word for carlsberg...now its 'seeing is believing' for standard chartered
I really hope that limited edition jersey is also for sale. I want 1
Rotuham
post May 9 2012, 01:10 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ May 9 2012, 12:57 PM)
You just gotta love the delusional optimism in this thread. One good game against a weakened Chelsea side and people are back in dreamland in their cyrogenic tubes.

Those so called "knee jerk fans" you despise so much are fans who see things objectively and will not get carried away by odd victories like this. When are you guys are going to get rid of that Carling Cup syndrome?
Chill man,according to them we are gonna win the league,fa cup and europa next season.So keep the faith thumbup.gif

prophetjul
post May 9 2012, 01:16 PM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ May 9 2012, 12:57 PM)

Guess 4-1 was an illusion as well.

Only can beat whoever is in front of you.....including Terry, Ivanovic,

Oh yea....these so called fans are also those who do not celebrate but to look for only
the slightest problem to magnify them.
Actually they do celebrate.....at losses so they can whine and dine at the shortfalls

You should get JHenry to employ you for manager......

This post has been edited by prophetjul: May 9 2012, 01:32 PM
rushmode
post May 9 2012, 01:20 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ May 9 2012, 12:14 PM)
Dudek was a pretty decent keeper la. He did well enough to keep out the promising Chris Kirkland who had just completed an impressive season with Coventry although they were relegated. Why else would Real have signed him as cover for Cassilas?

Biscan didn't play in the final but he impressed in the two legs against Bayer Leverkusen. Traore made an important interception in the final against AC Milan. We also started with Harry Kewell who had been out the whole season with injury for some bizzare reason. It was a miracle of sorts which makes Istanbul that much more special.
Dudek had his unreliable spell from time to time but he is solid throughout. His perfomance in the CL final alone already sealed his legendary status. THAT double saves was miraculous. Also he was the Dutch league best keeper of the year 2 times in a row before joining us.

Back then I was excited when Kewell join us and surely he is the missing puzzle to take us to the top. Too bad his injury prevent him to be was he supposed to be. Good player destroyed by injury.

Anyway, next season couldnt come sooner.
Duke Red
post May 9 2012, 01:38 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ May 9 2012, 01:16 PM)
Guess 4-1 was an illusion as well.

Only can beat whoever is in front of you.....including Terry, Ivanovic,

Oh yea....these so called fans are also those who do not celebrate but to look for only
the slightest problem to magnify them.
Actually they do celebrate.....at losses so they can whine and dine at the shortfalls

You should get JHenry to employ you for manager......
There are a number of posters who are delusional, that much I'd say. Some expected us to win the title this season. For more practical fans, we know that there is a lot of work to be put in. Having said that, there is nothing wrong in celebrating a win. Doing so doesn't suggest we believe the sun is shining and the birds are chirping all of a sudden though. Is there a point in being cynical and morose over every result until we become title contenders? Heaven forbid that the fans at Anfield will leave all glum and suicidal until we turn the corner. So the Carling Cup is pitiful and beating a somewhat weakened Chelsea side is pathetic. Almost fooled you into thinking I was a manc didn't I?

Lucky none of us were at Anfield, or the atmosphere would have been crap http://www.redandwhitekop.com/forum/index....opic=285889.760

This post has been edited by Duke Red: May 9 2012, 01:41 PM
hfi
post May 9 2012, 01:52 PM

598 posts

Some people stayed up to watch their team last night, they are entitled to savor the moment of victory - no matter how brief or pointless the win was. The team did play good football, that's a reward in itself.
leftist
post May 9 2012, 01:58 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ May 9 2012, 01:38 PM)
There are a number of posters who are delusional, that much I'd say. Some expected us to win the title this season. For more practical fans, we know that there is a lot of work to be put in. Having said that, there is nothing wrong in celebrating a win. Doing so doesn't suggest we believe the sun is shining and the birds are chirping all of a sudden though. Is there a point in being cynical and morose over every result until we become title contenders? Heaven forbid that the fans at Anfield will leave all glum and suicidal until we turn the corner. So the Carling Cup is pitiful and beating a somewhat weakened Chelsea side is pathetic. Almost fooled you into thinking I was a manc didn't I?

Lucky none of us were at Anfield, or the atmosphere would have been crap http://www.redandwhitekop.com/forum/index....opic=285889.760
hahaha...i gave up replying every things that carloz said..no matter what he juz wont be happy even if we're winning biggrin.gif

I noticed we have a cracking up & coming young players..jonjo,hendo,flanagan,robinson,sterling,coates..the future looks bright! thumbup.gif
prophetjul
post May 9 2012, 02:03 PM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ May 9 2012, 01:38 PM)

Aye.

There are always the true REd at heart and the plastic fans........ biggrin.gif
hyperyouth_firepower
post May 9 2012, 02:11 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

the entire liverpool fc team costed 133m. last night's Chelsea's line up is about 139m. weakened team? i don't think so. but to have to be able to thrash them, yeah that was good. a win on our last home game. its still an awesome match.
demio121
post May 9 2012, 02:16 PM

2,084 posts

chill guys. there will always be differences in opinion. This is after all a discussion. let's not turn against each other just because some claim to be real fan and some claim to be relist.

I've been called name because i dun agree with KD, its not a nice feeling. so let's try to stay sane and cool. we can just scroll past a post if we dun like it and dun reply.
led_zep_freak
post May 9 2012, 02:23 PM

5,231 posts

Damn, it's a crime to celebrate a win nowadays? It's not like everybody is claiming that this season is a good one. I believe we are realistic about our predicament.

Anyway, something for you guys to lighten up:
demio121
post May 9 2012, 02:27 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ May 9 2012, 02:23 PM)
Damn, it's a crime to celebrate a win nowadays? It's not like everybody is claiming that this season is a good one. I believe we are realistic about our predicament.
i think some are just frustuated how the season gone. this morning win is sweet knowing just 3 days ago, we were beaten by them. some might see it as a pointless win because we got nothing to win for.

I want to win out 2 last match because for Chelsea its the perfect send off for winning the FA and Swansea is to make it hard for Everton.

This post has been edited by demio121: May 9 2012, 02:28 PM
Duke Red
post May 9 2012, 02:33 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ May 9 2012, 01:58 PM)
hahaha...i gave up replying every things that carloz said..no matter what he juz wont be happy even if we're winning biggrin.gif
I noticed we have a cracking up & coming young players..jonjo,hendo,flanagan,robinson,sterling,coates..the future looks bright! thumbup.gif
From what I can gather, a lot of the discontent is centred around bad buys, not so much about us playing piss poor football with the exception of maybe 15% (an estimate) or our games. The rest of the time we were either foiled by the post or by the opposition keeper. Granted, there is still room for improvement. Players come and go and so do managers. If Kenny is given another season and things don't improve then it's adios muchachos and someone else will step in the hotseat. There is very little that we as fans, can do to influence this. We don't sign the cheques. So what can we do? We can back the team, that is our duty. That is the role we play in this whole equation. Not saying that we support blindly, just unconditionally. What is the difference between the two? The latter suggests that just because we know there are improvements to be made, it doesn't mean we cannot defend the team and be supportive especially when they are receiving criticism from everyone.

124 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:36 AM