124 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2012, Carling Cup Winner,FA Cup Runner Up 2012

digilife
post May 9 2012, 08:45 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

anyone wan a new siggy

mkaz
post May 9 2012, 09:03 AM

208 posts

pool played better without gerrard, no ??
azam_halim
post May 9 2012, 09:22 AM

451 posts

nice jersey...last time i remember we use chinese word for carlsberg...now its 'seeing is believing' for standard chartered
ik3da
post May 9 2012, 09:30 AM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

Glad to see the win but I won't be gloating about it. We deserved the loss with our performance in the first 60 minutes of FA final, and Chelsea can still win CL and qualify for it again without the fourth spot.

*As said by some, glad to see Carroll doing so well nowadays, he's like a new man - keeping hope that Henderson and Downing can pick up as well.
chenwfng
post May 9 2012, 09:55 AM

46 posts

Spit my water out the moment I saw the score 4 - 1. Felt like a lifetime since I last saw Liverpool do this to a big team. Now, emulate this every game next season. I still have faith.
maranello55
post May 9 2012, 09:56 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ May 9 2012, 08:44 AM)
It seems some of these so called fans are HELL bent on seeing Kenny fired.....
Sacking pipu seems to be the most popular solution for any problem

Added on May 9, 2012, 9:58 am
QUOTE(chenwfng @ May 9 2012, 09:55 AM)
Spit my water out the moment I saw the score 4 - 1. Felt like a lifetime since I last saw Liverpool do this to a big team. Now, emulate this every game next season. I still have faith.
no Mata, Joe Cole, Lampard, Cech and Drogba. Thats easily half of Chelsea.

But we played well anyways. Andfield dew on pitch picked sides and threw John Terry off balance many times. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by maranello55: May 9 2012, 09:58 AM
uNeVErwaLkaloNe
post May 9 2012, 10:07 AM

God Sniffing!!!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 9 2012, 08:45 AM)
anyone wan a new siggy

This was unneccasary, Chelsea obviously saving his best for CL final.
normeck
post May 9 2012, 10:09 AM

3,158 posts

i think game like this, (half of the Chelsea), we like to see our player/new signing do a good job. We know that Andy are doing pretty well now. THis game are for Downing, Henderson, Jonjo to show that they are what Liverpool needs.

I think thats why KD fielded them and want to see if they can win the game or not.
prophetjul
post May 9 2012, 10:10 AM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ May 9 2012, 09:56 AM)

But we played well anyways. Andfield dew on pitch picked sides and threw John Terry off balance many times.  thumbup.gif
Its called Knee JERK fans.....

But they had Terry (CAP of Ingerlund) and Ivanovic as CBs.
Eissien, Malouda, and dont forget me Torress.

That team is good enough to beat anyone. You can only beat who ever is in front of you.
That scoreline could easily have been 8-2 nod.gif
Immunityx7
post May 9 2012, 10:15 AM

111 posts

lol this is the season's "biggest win" & "highest scoring" game for us lol so malu
SlomoX
post May 9 2012, 10:17 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ May 9 2012, 10:10 AM)
Its called Knee JERK fans.....

But they had Terry (CAP of Ingerlund) and Ivanovic as CBs.
Eissien, Malouda, and dont forget me Torress.

That team is good enough to beat anyone. You can only beat who ever is in front of you.
That scoreline could easily have been 8-2    nod.gif
Wow... kudos to pool for playing better game that blues
prophetjul
post May 9 2012, 10:18 AM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(Immunityx7 @ May 9 2012, 10:15 AM)
lol this is the season's "biggest win" & "highest scoring" game for us lol so malu
You lived in the cave or sumthin?
digilife
post May 9 2012, 10:21 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(uNeVErwaLkaloNe @ May 9 2012, 10:07 AM)
This was unneccasary, Chelsea obviously saving his best for CL final.
Chelsea cant win @ Liverpool, how can they beat a Bayern side that is more superior than Liverpool in Germany.

My money is on Bayern to beat Chelsea and D Matteo will come home a sad manager, so is Roman.

btw, Roman will try to buy out Suarez's clause in the contract , just like wat he did to Torres.

Blardy Chelsea have been buying those good LFC players, Benny,Miereless and Torres. Why dun he buy Spearing, i give him that guy for free.
melt
post May 9 2012, 10:24 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 9 2012, 10:21 AM)
Chelsea cant win @ Liverpool, how can they beat a Bayern side that is more superior than Liverpool in Germany.

My money is on Bayern to beat Chelsea and D Matteo will come home a sad manager, so is Roman.

btw, Roman will try to buy out Suarez's clause in the contract , just like wat he did to Torres.

Blardy Chelsea have been buying those good LFC players, Benny,Miereless and Torres. Why dun he buy Spearing, i give him that guy for free.
They have rested most of their first team player. There is nothing to be exaggerate on the result we won the end.

It is just a game. All I know now is that we are still one pts lower than our neighbour. wink.gif
led_zep_freak
post May 9 2012, 10:27 AM

5,231 posts

Didn't watch the match but was surprised by the scoreline. It may be a weaker Chelsea side but it's not a bad team due to their squad depth. Just wondering, how did Jonjo and Hendo do in the midfield? Both seems to hold up pretty well when they play there. How about our Downing? biggrin.gif

Nice to read that Carroll did well as few months ago I had a huge doubt on him. If he continues to work hard, he'll become an important player for us. thumbup.gif
uNeVErwaLkaloNe
post May 9 2012, 10:30 AM

God Sniffing!!!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 9 2012, 10:21 AM)

I think people should stop belittle Chelsea, nobody believe they will beat Barca, they did. Dont forget they also beat us even though we might not be as good as Bayern now.
prophetjul
post May 9 2012, 10:33 AM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ May 9 2012, 10:27 AM)
Didn't watch the match but was surprised by the scoreline. It may be a weaker Chelsea side but it's not a bad team due to their squad depth. Just wondering, how did Jonjo and Hendo do in the midfield? Both seems to hold up pretty well when they play there. How about our Downing? biggrin.gif

Nice to read that Carroll did well as few months ago I had a huge doubt on him. If he continues to work hard, he'll become an important player for us. thumbup.gif
Both Jonjo and Hendo scored! rclxms.gif
Downing played well...missed a peno....
We were leading 3-0 by halftime.
ALL played well....we controlled the match.....cept Terry and Ivanovic....they were skinned time and again
by our forwards

Added on May 9, 2012, 10:35 am
QUOTE(uNeVErwaLkaloNe @ May 9 2012, 10:30 AM)
I think people should stop belittle Chelsea, nobody believe they will beat Barca, they did. Dont forget they also beat us even though we might not be as good as Bayern now.
Not really belittling them but whos gonna play CBs for them?
Terry and Ivanvic are suspended........
Guess its 7-2-1 again! biggrin.gif

Oh forgot, its at B Munich stadium homeground!

This post has been edited by prophetjul: May 9 2012, 10:35 AM
weichieh007
post May 9 2012, 10:39 AM

378 posts

With both Aqulani and Joe Cole gaining confidence on their loan spells, returning to Anfield next season, the signs are still positive for the Reds.
TSsolstice818
post May 9 2012, 10:43 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ May 9 2012, 09:56 AM)

But we played well anyways. Andfield dew on pitch picked sides and threw John Terry off balance many times.  thumbup.gif
laugh.gif Seriously bro? Well that's still a strong lineup nonetheless. We deserves some credit.
twtang
post May 9 2012, 10:44 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(uNeVErwaLkaloNe @ May 9 2012, 10:30 AM)
Agreed. Let's not worry about other team's progress while our own backyard is on fire.

A win is a win, but we still have l-o-n-g way to go.

124 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:44 AM