126 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Toys Diecast car model fans..Come on in., A thread for Toy Car Lovers ~~!!

Mclaren
post Aug 21 2007, 01:28 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Aug 20 2007, 09:49 AM)
kat mane ? price ?
QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Aug 20 2007, 11:12 AM)
yeah.. where where where.. still thinking of getting all thm limited edition Ferrari's.. whistling.gif
Muller shopping store at Nurnberg, 50euro
gye325
post Aug 21 2007, 02:09 AM

131 posts

hey guys actually where you guys get your models from most of the time? i think definitely not nikko midvalley lo, cos that day i went and i was so freaking disappointed to see so few models on display..prolly i expected too much..anyway guys, any of u have autoart 1/18 rx-8? i really want one. or anyone have good suggestions on where i can get one?
Mclaren
post Aug 21 2007, 10:00 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Ka Ken @ Aug 20 2007, 02:10 PM)
jasonist : ok lor nowadays been busy with projects..and stuffs.. sigh

btw guys, went to the model shop in Queen's park central ( opp Carrefour Cheras) ..nothing much though..mostly stock up 1:24 hotworks models..and some auto art but the price is  rclxub.gif  for example my M3GTR Nurburgring i bought for RM230..they are selling the normal test version (plain body) for RM480!..some were going for RM550 and I saw the Hotwheels Elite Ferrari 599 GTB fiorano for RM750.. oh my god..i rather buy BBR or Exoto brand  icon_rolleyes.gif

I rmb someone here  posted the hotworks service lift.. ( diorama for lifting your car up for tuning purposes) they do sell there but at a whopping RM149.90!! if it was about rm70 maybe i consider lo..but the prices in tht shop kinda $$ i rather safe and buy in SG Nikko  notworthy.gif  hehehe tongue.gif

nowadays nothing much to do.bought some tamiya weathering pens to 'weather' my WRC tamiya kits tongue.gif
haha...when i back to malaysia,sure will visit this shop and tell them their price is very expensive... laugh.gif
bearbear
post Aug 22 2007, 10:49 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

What's the price like in SG NIkko?

I might be going there in Dec biggrin.gif
Ka Ken
post Aug 22 2007, 06:30 PM

QUOTE(Mclaren @ Aug 21 2007, 10:00 PM)
haha...when i back to malaysia,sure will visit this shop and tell them their price is very expensive... laugh.gif
mclaren: haha nice one! smile.gif

bearbear: Nikko SG is located in 2 places,one in Wheelock Place and the other in Milenia Walk,off Marina Square.Last time I went in July,there were having 20% discount and of course the prices are much cheaper than here lor.You could also go to Meritus Mandarin Hotel,2nd flr shopping arcade.there is one shop called F1 motorsports..specialise in AA and Kyosho.

And again..the price would not be as high as in M'sia..ranging from SGD100 onwards..if not mistaken.. smile.gif happy hunting and btw..I will be in SG too in DEC for x'mas celebration hehe and will definitely visit those places again thumbup.gif
bearbear
post Aug 22 2007, 08:33 PM

10,061 posts

For 1:18?

Thx mate, i will be there early Dec as my cousin is getting married biggrin.gif
Ka Ken
post Aug 23 2007, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(bearbear @ Aug 22 2007, 08:33 PM)
For 1:18?

Thx mate, i will be there early Dec as my cousin is getting married biggrin.gif
Yep, for 1:18 smile.gif for smaller scales the price is cheaper
TSJackygwh
post Aug 24 2007, 03:43 PM

1,131 posts

recently i jus bought a ferrari F430 biggrin.gif maisto 1/24 scale..... really worth it i think for such a cheap price.....jus RM 53 hahaha i will upload the pic soon
bearbear
post Aug 24 2007, 05:08 PM

10,061 posts

ken, any problem with the customs? tongue.gif
Jasonist
post Aug 25 2007, 01:01 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Aug 24 2007, 03:43 PM)
recently i jus bought a ferrari F430 biggrin.gif maisto 1/24 scale..... really worth it i think for such a cheap price.....jus RM 53 hahaha i will upload the pic soon
izit the assembly version de???
AMG_soh
post Aug 25 2007, 03:03 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Aug 24 2007, 03:43 PM)
yup it's cheap......i already have the F430 and Enzo...i bought red color for both the car.......now i'm looking for yellow,,,it's hard to find in KL...Recently i just bought 599 Fiorano from Maisto only RM59.9.....
-vip3rleon9-
post Aug 25 2007, 04:11 PM

.:νιρэяıэои9:.
7,516 posts

QUOTE(AMG_soh @ Aug 25 2007, 03:03 PM)
yup it's cheap......i already have the F430 and Enzo...i bought red color for both the car.......now i'm looking for yellow,,,it's hard to find in KL...Recently i just bought 599 Fiorano from Maisto only RM59.9.....

so cheap? where? i will want some! tongue.gif
zefflodo
post Aug 25 2007, 05:24 PM

101 posts

alamak why nikko at avenue K ....chap lap???? thought wanna go see see sad.gif
bearbear
post Aug 25 2007, 05:43 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Aug 25 2007, 04:11 PM)
Seen it before at Parkson, but mostly i see only red colour.

Rm49.90 IIANM

Added on August 25, 2007, 5:45 pm

Rm49.90 IIANM

This post has been edited by bearbear: Aug 25 2007, 05:45 PM
AMG_soh
post Aug 25 2007, 09:47 PM

32 posts

at any jusco u can can find, pal.........it's scale 1:24
TSJackygwh
post Aug 26 2007, 12:23 PM

1,131 posts

i bought it at hock lee center haha ....... not much left but got one more enzo left and F50.... and alot of 599
-vip3rleon9-
post Aug 26 2007, 08:08 PM

.:νιρэяıэои9:.
7,516 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Aug 25 2007, 05:43 PM)

Rm49.90 IIANM

QUOTE(AMG_soh @ Aug 25 2007, 09:47 PM)
at any jusco u can can find, pal.........it's scale 1:24

wait. you guys talking about the DIY Ferrari kit? unsure.gif
bearbear
post Aug 26 2007, 08:13 PM

10,061 posts

Yes, what are you talking about? laugh.gif
Mclaren
post Aug 26 2007, 09:50 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Aug 25 2007, 05:24 PM)
alamak why nikko at avenue K ....chap lap???? thought wanna go see see sad.gif
tat's oledy few months ago.they closed......i think i've posted a msg here before regarding the nikko shop at avenue k was closed
Ka Ken
post Aug 27 2007, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(Mclaren @ Aug 26 2007, 09:50 PM)
tat's oledy few months ago.they closed......i think i've posted a msg here before regarding the nikko shop at avenue k was closed
mclaren: tht place sure one day will close la..i tell u hardly people go there..so quiet near the top floor of avenue k..sometimes i go there nobody..my gf also scared tht place no one hahah...

speaking of nikko..just bought a 1:43 Black Murcielago at Wisma Atria ..surprisingly the detail quality is quite good for such a small car..i will upload a small pic soon for you guys to see..wheels are movable..hehe thumbup.gif and the display case is cool for such as small car hehehe...

Was in MV also y'day..not much new arrivals but 1:43 scales have new arrivals doh.gif ..got discount from 10% to 20% for most 1:18 models until nx week..

bearbear: as for me not much a problem for the customs..most i bought one shot was 3 models..but watch out for R/C cars..tht one will sure kena tax..last time i bought the 1:18 models, the guy ask is it R/C i told him for display purposes or for cousins's gift..so he let me pass sweat.gif heehe..

This post has been edited by Ka Ken: Aug 27 2007, 09:59 AM

126 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:31 AM