Bodybuilding Thread V11, Bodybuilding Q&A

ghoss
post Apr 18 2012, 01:59 PM

975 posts

Now my arms are sore till can't straighten it sweat.gif

Nowdays I think I should reduce the abs workout , as if you don't feel so tired /pain , you won't find an excuse not going to workout tongue.gif
Awakened_Angel
post Apr 18 2012, 02:05 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ Apr 18 2012, 02:59 PM)
Nowdays I think I should reduce the abs workout , as if you don't feel so tired /pain , you won't find an excuse not going to workout tongue.gif
no.. go 100% on all if you want to do weight, dont say< I want big chest, I do 3 chest exercise, I want small arm, I do 1bicep and tricep only... if this is the case, u are still where you were

spot reduction is a myth, yes but to a point if you do not include cardio

e.g. you cant burn the belly by doing 1000rep of sit up a day, but can increase the rate of belly burning if you incorporate cardio & HIIT plus sit up

This post has been edited by Awakened_Angel: Apr 18 2012, 02:08 PM
ghoss
post Apr 18 2012, 02:10 PM

975 posts

^ yea

What I mean was for the abs don't do too bad but ok for the other parts of the body.

Actually plan to go this morning but hand is too sore , so plan to do cardio tonight or some leg excercise.

I used to jog / HIIT runs , but after putting up weight I can't do it without feeling pain in the knees . So now have to resort to brisk walking sad.gif
Awakened_Angel
post Apr 18 2012, 04:06 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ Apr 18 2012, 03:10 PM)
^ yea

What I mean was for the abs don't do too bad but ok for the other parts of the body.

Actually plan to go this morning but hand is too sore , so plan to do cardio tonight or some leg excercise.

I used to jog / HIIT runs , but after putting up weight I can't do it without feeling pain in the knees . So now have to resort to brisk walking sad.gif
for my POV, like chinese saying

one, no do, two, no stop

if you want to do, do the max for all body part...

you will feel accomplish when you hit your set far goal and exceeded it
Dagger69
post Apr 18 2012, 10:13 PM

u no say?
1,196 posts

Hey guys, i have a question.

After a deadlift exercise, do any of you feel some kind of soreness at your back? NOT pain or sharp pain..just one kind of soreness at your middle back bone area.

After rest for an hour, soreness is gone.

Really want to know what does that mean.

This post has been edited by Dagger69: Apr 18 2012, 10:23 PM
thelion4ever
post Apr 18 2012, 10:34 PM

Olga Kurylenko
967 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Apr 18 2012, 10:13 PM)
Hey guys, i have a question.

After a deadlift exercise, do any of you feel some kind of soreness at your back? NOT pain or sharp pain..just one kind of soreness at your middle back bone area.

After rest for an hour, soreness is gone.

Really want to know what does that mean.
HMm, interesting.

Right after the deadlift exercise ?

Soreness usually comes after a day for me.

Maybe its because of earlier workouts ?
Dagger69
post Apr 18 2012, 10:44 PM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(thelion4ever @ Apr 18 2012, 10:34 PM)
HMm, interesting.

Right after the deadlift exercise ?

Soreness usually comes after a day for me.

Maybe its because of earlier workouts ?
After a couple of sets then i feel it. Everytime i do deadlift workout. Ohh btw, i do squats first..after other exercises i will arrive to deadlift.

I'm thinking its because i tried tooooo much in straightening my back/torso while doing, to prevent my back from bending forward due to the heavy lift.

This post has been edited by Dagger69: Apr 18 2012, 10:47 PM
Narako
post Apr 19 2012, 04:56 PM

what?
705 posts

hey guys i am 168cm and around 62 kg and maybe around 18% body fat

should i continue to cut or should i start bodybuilding?
(i am new at this and i was thinking of starting the "starting strength workout")
kurtkob78
post Apr 19 2012, 05:55 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

u always been 18% or u cut to 18%. For me, i will cut until about 12%, then bulk clean. but if you relly not much muscle, maybe can start bulk clean at 18%
Narako
post Apr 19 2012, 06:07 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Apr 19 2012, 05:55 PM)
u always been 18% or u cut to 18%. For me, i will cut until about 12%, then bulk clean. but if you relly not much muscle, maybe can start bulk clean at 18%
i used to be like 83 then drop to this.. like 2 years ago then i just jog a few times a week for 20 mins and push ups.. i think i manage till 40 last time now till 30 only
and i do some weight lifting at home. not proper just some squats, bench press, curls thats about it

maybe i will get a picture up to clarify
kurtkob78
post Apr 19 2012, 06:11 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

if that's the case, then you should start clean bulking since you have drop alot of fat. The extra muscle will help you burn more calories
Narako
post Apr 19 2012, 06:56 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Apr 19 2012, 06:11 PM)
if that's the case, then you should start clean bulking since you have drop alot of fat. The extra muscle will help you burn more calories
just to clarify clean bulk is continuing normal food intake with cardio 2-3 times per week 20 minutes each time

or

lower calorie intake with cardio 2-3 times per week 20 minutes each time

or am i getting clean bulk wrong?
alien9
post Apr 19 2012, 07:55 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Apr 19 2012, 04:56 PM)
hey guys i am 168cm and around 62 kg and maybe around 18% body fat

should i continue to cut or should i start bodybuilding?
(i am new at this and i was thinking of starting the "starting strength workout")
From my opinion, I would just start strength training. Why? During early stages of strength training, you can increase your muscle mass whilst lowering body fat. That's what I've read, that's what you can read from Stronglifts 5x5 and that's what happened to me. Then, if you lots of muscle, you will have higher metabolism thus making your cutting phase easier.

This post has been edited by alien9: Apr 19 2012, 07:56 PM
TSpedro
post Apr 19 2012, 08:04 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Apr 19 2012, 06:56 PM)
just to clarify clean bulk is continuing normal food intake with cardio 2-3 times per week 20 minutes each time

or

lower calorie intake with cardio 2-3 times per week 20 minutes each time

or am i getting clean bulk wrong?
Clean bulk = Training + Clean diet

adix4
post Apr 20 2012, 12:26 PM

ich bin eine Katze :3
1,254 posts

starting June ( 1st of June ) till September i got holiday liao

trying to do body recomposition

i heard that leangains is a good method, but i don't think i can swallow lots of food in a short time cry.gif

Oh yeah thinking of switching to WS4B or 5/3/1. Any good advice? I find 5/3/1 is painfully slow to do. Any good Strength + Bodybuilding that requires 4 days split routine that you can suggest?
mikehuan
post Apr 20 2012, 12:36 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(adix4 @ Apr 20 2012, 12:26 PM)
starting June ( 1st of June ) till September i got holiday liao

trying to do body recomposition

i heard that leangains is a good method, but i don't think i can swallow lots of food in a short time cry.gif

Oh yeah thinking of switching to WS4B or 5/3/1. Any good advice? I find 5/3/1 is painfully slow to do. Any good Strength + Bodybuilding that requires 4 days split routine that you can suggest?
from the way you write, its like "i wanna use the best way/method out there, but i dont want to comply to the method 100% because im lazy"

if you wanna do a diet method or a workout programme, THEN DO IT. whats the problem here? what, you cant swallow your daily caloric maintenance in 8 hours? leangains does not specify how many meals you need to take per day, just the time window.

You want strength? do 3-6 reps.

You want hypertrophy? do 6-10 reps.

workout programmes are merely guidelines, you dont have to follow a specific one just to grow. Heck, most of us are on our own splits and we're doing just fine. So long as you're adding weight to your lifts i dont see how you cant progress, regardless of programme.
adix4
post Apr 20 2012, 01:02 PM

ich bin eine Katze :3
1,254 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Apr 20 2012, 12:36 PM)
from the way you write, its like "i wanna use the best way/method out there, but i dont want to comply to the method 100% because im lazy"

if you wanna do a diet method or a workout programme, THEN DO IT. whats the problem here? what, you cant swallow your daily caloric maintenance in 8 hours? leangains does not specify how many meals you need to take per day, just the time window.

You want strength? do 3-6 reps.

You want hypertrophy? do 6-10 reps.

workout programmes are merely guidelines, you dont have to follow a specific one just to grow. Heck, most of us are on our own splits and we're doing just fine. So long as you're adding weight to your lifts i dont see how you cant progress, regardless of programme.
how often do you change the supplementary works? thinking of changing it every 6 weeks notworthy.gif
Neek
post Apr 20 2012, 01:30 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

Might not be the right thread to post...
But i just saw Darklight in CLEO's Most eligible Bachelors. w00t.
Some of my colleagues were asking me "Does he takes steroids? He's so Big!" Lol
alien9
post Apr 20 2012, 01:39 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Apr 20 2012, 01:30 PM)
Really man? This month's CLEO?

tineagle
post Apr 20 2012, 01:46 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Apr 20 2012, 01:30 PM)
He used to be alot bigger few years ago. Now he's insanely shredded

127 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0337sec    1.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:12 PM