159 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Mazda CX-5

Lancer93
post Jan 3 2013, 12:28 PM

30 posts

I am interested in CX-5 Blue color, went to Bermaz PJ to test drive and was told have to wait till May. Plus no any offer or special discount. sad.gif Anyone know which dealer got stock? or anyone want to let go their bookings? I would like to get the car before CNY. Thanks.
MeToo
post Jan 3 2013, 12:58 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(tcshyang @ Dec 19 2012, 09:44 AM)
I did my booking at Old klang road with an uncle, douglas, I'm not sure whether tis is the way of KL customer service o wat, somehow I'm disappointed with his way as I hav to call him to follow up everything myself n he doesnt know much abt the situation of CX5. At the end I cancelled my booking though. Since Bermaz cant offer my something good to compensate the 19', y shld I stick to cx5? there r a lot choices of car out there.
I heard from my fren he was offered compensation of RM1000 to switch back to 17" tyres.... and the Mazda proposed a 3rd party 19" asking him to topup RM3000. So nett result he lose RM2000.

THen right before he decide to change.... comes the whopper.... Mazda now says 19" will void warranty........... sweat.gif
tybsiew
post Jan 3 2013, 05:28 PM

17 posts

I booked one from PJ showroom
got smarttag..full tank fuel and my preferred choice of vehicle no.
no discount though
lucifal
post Jan 3 2013, 05:30 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Lancer93 @ Jan 3 2013, 12:28 PM)
I am interested in CX-5 Blue color, went to Bermaz PJ to test drive and was told have to wait till May. Plus no any offer or special discount. sad.gif Anyone know which dealer got stock? or anyone want to let go their bookings? I would like to get the car before CNY. Thanks.
Getting it pre-CNY will be difficult. I cannot promise delivery pre-CNY, but End Feb/March will be a definite YES from us. If you want, you can cancel your booking in your current dealer and re-book it with us.

As for discount, its usual in the market for new hot selling cars for having no promo.
RK0408
post Jan 3 2013, 08:43 PM

23 posts

Hi Lucifal,

Can I please enquire,would the CX-5 arriving end FEB/MAR be 2012 or 2013 maufactured vehicles?

teikseng
post Jan 3 2013, 10:54 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(lucifal @ Jan 2 2013, 02:01 PM)
Just to inform that we can deliver CX-5 booked in January sometime end of February/End March now!!

Also, Mazda 6 should be ready for delivery in March / April as well. So book fast (All bookings are fully refundable)
When can we see the 2013 Mazda 6 real car?

lucifal
post Jan 3 2013, 11:13 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(RK0408 @ Jan 3 2013, 08:43 PM)
Hi Lucifal,

Can I please enquire,would the CX-5 arriving end FEB/MAR be 2012 or 2013 maufactured vehicles?
Can't say for sure, cause End FEB/Mar cars should be shipped out from Japan around Early Jan, however, those might be the last production batch of 2012 from their Hiroshima plant in Japan. It might be mixed, but I really cannot say.

Will have to sniff around to get you an answer, however, my guess is that those are still 2012 cars.

QUOTE(teikseng @ Jan 3 2013, 10:54 PM)
When can we see the 2013 Mazda 6 real car?
Rumors are it will be launched around Q1 of 2013, so expect to see the real car soon on display. In the meantime, I would suggest look at the pictures available from Google.

This post has been edited by lucifal: Jan 3 2013, 11:15 PM
chizzu
post Jan 4 2013, 12:34 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

They should've escalate the plan to CKD the CX5 given the popularity
Lancer93
post Jan 4 2013, 09:19 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(tybsiew @ Jan 3 2013, 05:28 PM)
I booked one from PJ showroom
got smarttag..full tank fuel and my preferred choice of vehicle no.
no discount though
Thanks for the tips! The SA did even mention anything bout this! Probably he will skip all these offer if I din ask. hmm.gif

QUOTE(lucifal @ Jan 3 2013, 05:30 PM)
Getting it pre-CNY will be difficult. I cannot promise delivery pre-CNY, but End Feb/March will be a definite YES from us. If you want, you can cancel your booking in your current dealer and re-book it with us.

As for discount, its usual in the market for new hot selling cars for having no promo.
Thanks for the info. I have not make my bookings, still considering. That's why asking around if anyone who dun wan their bookings can switch to me... cool2.gif Maybe still got chance to get b4 CNY. When will be the last date to book with you if want delivery by end Feb/March?
I know no $ discount, just like to know if any freebies... (that's actually discount too right?) Thanks.

Added on January 4, 2013, 9:21 am
QUOTE(chizzu @ Jan 4 2013, 12:34 AM)
They should've escalate the plan to CKD the CX5 given the popularity
Bermaz PJ SA told me bookings is opened for CKD units, RM 10k less but without Bose and sunroof...delivery by May if not mistaken...

This post has been edited by Lancer93: Jan 4 2013, 09:30 AM
lucifal
post Jan 9 2013, 12:50 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Lancer93 @ Jan 4 2013, 09:19 AM)
Thanks for the tips! The SA did even mention anything bout this! Probably he will skip all these offer if I din ask.  hmm.gif
Thanks for the info. I have not make my bookings, still considering. That's why asking around if anyone who dun wan their bookings can switch to me... cool2.gif  Maybe still got chance to get b4 CNY. When will be the last date to book with you if want delivery by end Feb/March?
I know no $ discount, just like to know if any freebies... (that's actually discount too right?) Thanks.

Added on January 4, 2013, 9:21 am

Bermaz PJ SA told me bookings is opened for CKD units, RM 10k less but without Bose and sunroof...delivery by May if not mistaken...
Last date to book would be by Mid Jan in order for us to deliver your car by End Feb / March. As for freebies, why not drop by over our showroom and we can discuss over it biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

As for the CKD units, until official info are out, we can always speculate. However, from normal practice in the Malaysian industry, we can expect the usual downgrade of certain specs.

awcc
post Jan 9 2013, 02:42 PM

26 posts

Hi Lucifal,

I have you a pm, please check.
Christopher7
post Jan 9 2013, 11:52 PM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

Does it comes with AutoFold Side mirror?

awcc
post Jan 11 2013, 04:09 PM

26 posts

I had just book the CX5 from Lucifal and his service is excellent.

I highly recommend anyone who is interested in Mazda to look for him.
Myoswee
post Jan 15 2013, 03:44 PM

1,410 posts

Saw one white colour CX-5 on the road today

I must say im falling in love with it now wub.gif wub.gif
mroys@lyn
post Jan 15 2013, 03:50 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Jan 9 2013, 11:52 PM)
Does it comes with AutoFold Side mirror?
no, it comes with manual electric-powered side mirror.
mroys@lyn
post Jan 15 2013, 03:52 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(Myoswee @ Jan 15 2013, 03:44 PM)
Saw one white colour CX-5 on the road today

I must say im falling in love with it now  wub.gif  wub.gif
This honda urban suv looks similar to cx5...
http://www.cbt.com.my/2013/01/15/honda-urban-suv-concept/
Myoswee
post Jan 15 2013, 03:58 PM

1,410 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Jan 15 2013, 03:52 PM)
This honda urban suv looks similar to cx5...
http://www.cbt.com.my/2013/01/15/honda-urban-suv-concept/
Looks nice

But only start selling in US end of 2014

Here earliest 2015 i think shakehead.gif

Buy one CX-5 now and trade in if the Honda Urban SUV is nice later thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Myoswee: Jan 15 2013, 03:59 PM
timeonce
post Jan 17 2013, 08:30 AM

282 posts

May i ask when will CKD start for CX 5.

And where the CBU unit come from ? Japan or Thailand or Indonesia ? As looking forward to test drive the car this weekend. ^^

Any comment on maintenance from current owner
Christopher7
post Jan 17 2013, 09:22 AM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Jan 17 2013, 09:30 AM)
May i ask when will CKD start for CX 5.

And where the CBU unit come from ? Japan or Thailand or Indonesia ? As looking forward to test drive the car this weekend. ^^

Any comment on maintenance from current owner
No news about CKD yet although I heard some unofficial rumors.
As I know, Japan.
lucifal
post Jan 17 2013, 09:37 AM

85 posts

CBU are currently from Japan while CKD are scheduled around May-July.

159 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0323sec    1.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:00 AM