Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V31, Help the G Users out, First post!
SilverCrimz
Apr 9 2012, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(jesseblue @ Apr 9 2012, 11:40 AM) Just flashed to the 0807 build. Playing with it now and see if I'll keep it. Nice, much more customisations indeed compared to CM9. I especially like the brightness level control on the notification area, more convenient. Feels like the CM9 toggle icons are abit old school now. Done configured the On Screen button too. Great, can save my genuine home button from more daily wear and tear  0807  ? are you refering to hydrog3n?
snigapoe
Apr 9 2012, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Apr 9 2012, 11:46 AM) 0807  ? are you refering to hydrog3n? yes they are discussing on hydrogen rom
SilverCrimz
Apr 9 2012, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(snigapoe @ Apr 9 2012, 11:47 AM) yes they are discussing on hydrogen rom ahh ok cuz i know latest is 0804 and was wondering if any of those on the rom has the bln issue. doesnt light up even when the screen is on
kioku
Apr 9 2012, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(CoupD'Etat @ Apr 8 2012, 08:14 PM) i surrendder n give up the update. keep it 2.3.3 . kies really make difficult life. y samsung dun do like htc n motorola do, update via ota. Have you tried my respond to you as below ? Mine is SME and still able to receive it via FOTA.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(CoupD'Etat @ Apr 6 2012, 03:11 PM) i tried update via kies via usb. encounter error. sigh.... 1st is need to unclick the usb debug, correct. another error come in. download and install dunno wat xxx.msi via dos prompt. ok..... updating till 80-90 % , encounter error dunno wat ... few attempts , no mood liao. so the phone still as virgin as i bought. T.T well keep 2.3.3 s2. WTf  QUOTE(kioku @ Apr 7 2012, 10:08 AM) You could try FOTA actually. It worked on mine. Settings > About phone > Software update
jesseblue
Apr 9 2012, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Apr 9 2012, 11:54 AM) ahh ok cuz i know latest is 0804 and was wondering if any of those on the rom has the bln issue. doesnt light up even when the screen is on Sorry, typo. I meant 0704. I don't use BLN so not a concern for me  On another note, noticed Hydrogen haven't implemented the USB mass storage setup from CM9(on the 0404 CM9 build if i'm not mistaken)
Slekerz
Apr 9 2012, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Apr 9 2012, 10:41 AM) Does on screen buttons f up some apps like camera? I just add camera shortcut on screen buttons and it mess the overall look because the camera icon is big,
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Apr 9 2012, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(Slekerz @ Apr 9 2012, 12:04 PM) I just add camera shortcut on screen buttons and it mess the overall look because the camera icon is big,  So it messes up camera? Cuz the last time i enabled it, the camera buttons are all squashed
Kelvin Elaine
Apr 9 2012, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Apr 9 2012, 12:09 PM) So it messes up camera? Cuz the last time i enabled it, the camera buttons are all squashed  Why cm9 don't have on screen buttons?mods need to be flashed via cwm and scared problems arise.the on screen button seems kind of fun
TheLaptopDudeGuy
Apr 9 2012, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(Kelvin Elaine @ Apr 9 2012, 12:12 PM) Why cm9 don't have on screen buttons?mods need to be flashed via cwm and scared problems arise.the on screen button seems kind of fun I guess CM9 team didnt think on screen buttons are needed on a 4.3 inch device. Go flash AOKP based ROMs if you want more customizability
SUSngkhanmein
Apr 9 2012, 12:20 PM
I9100 receive official ICS already?
snigapoe
Apr 9 2012, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 9 2012, 12:20 PM) I9100 receive official ICS already? practically yes malaysia? no at the moment
tenchi0205
Have anyone flash the 0804build ester egg special Hydrogen Rom? What is the different of this 0804build ester egg special with the previous release of 0804build?  and one more thing, do anyone have the download link for the stock kernel of the 0804build? This post has been edited by tenchi0205: Apr 9 2012, 12:29 PM
nicregi
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 9 2012, 12:20 PM) I9100 receive official ICS already? I don't think so...not that soon I would say. However, doesn't that current ICS is enough to play around? Shouldnt have much different from official...
SUSngkhanmein
Apr 9 2012, 12:30 PM
if I9100 still waiting ICS arrived then G user can go hawaii liau..
ellimist
Apr 9 2012, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(jesseblue @ Apr 9 2012, 11:59 AM) Sorry, typo. I meant 0704. I don't use BLN so not a concern for me  On another note, noticed Hydrogen haven't implemented the USB mass storage setup from CM9(on the 0404 CM9 build if i'm not mistaken) Hmm on that note, for hydrogen, what's the current functionality of USB storage/ sdcard, especially in terms of connecting to PC etc
jesseblue
Apr 9 2012, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(ellimist @ Apr 9 2012, 12:32 PM) Hmm on that note, for hydrogen, what's the current functionality of USB storage/ sdcard, especially in terms of connecting to PC etc Connection to PC is via MTP by default.
ellimist
Apr 9 2012, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(jesseblue @ Apr 9 2012, 12:35 PM) Connection to PC is via MTP by default. What's the difference from the usual connect USB we use in GB?
snigapoe
Apr 9 2012, 12:39 PM
hmm latest siyah 3.0.1 is out gonna give it a try
SilverCrimz
Apr 9 2012, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Apr 9 2012, 12:28 PM) Have anyone flash the 0804build ester egg special Hydrogen Rom? What is the different of this 0804build ester egg special with the previous release of 0804build?  and one more thing, do anyone have the download link for the stock kernel of the 0804build? easter egg version has...easter eggs in them  . really im serious.
jesseblue
Apr 9 2012, 12:42 PM
In GB you can either use MTP or the USB mass storage (UMS) For UMS, when connected to your pc, you can see your internal/external storage as external drives.
I prefer UMS than MTP as I find it is a bit faster.