128 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V31, Help the G Users out, First post!

SUSngkhanmein
post Apr 9 2012, 04:15 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

must use kies 2 update firmware? kenot use the check update?
erymanthus
post Apr 9 2012, 04:17 PM

1,279 posts

Anyone who wants to try something different, check out this app called Prox Lite or the paid version Prox Pro from the Play Store smile.gif
ZRong223

864 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ Apr 9 2012, 01:56 PM)
samsung dont really care. they release 9000 phones in 1 month. and their phone isn't really user friendly with the kies and stuff and shit like that
The biggest bad sides of Samsung huh? Quite frustrating...
snigapoe

2,388 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 9 2012, 04:15 PM)
must use kies 2 update firmware? kenot use the check update?
check of course can
but once you are on custom rom
i dont think kies can detect your phone anymore
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Apr 9 2012, 04:18 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Apr 9 2012, 04:17 PM)
Anyone who wants to try something different,  check out this app called Prox Lite or the paid version Prox Pro from the Play Store smile.gif
Wow! Gestures to control ur phone, interesting indeed
michael2wk
post Apr 9 2012, 04:26 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(peterscm @ Apr 5 2012, 12:53 PM)
continue

Cool products...
do update us on more info..

SUSngkhanmein
post Apr 9 2012, 04:29 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

but my check update is not working.. i din root at all still s-on
SUSthieflord
post Apr 9 2012, 04:30 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 9 2012, 04:29 PM)
because no updates yet lor
snigapoe
post Apr 9 2012, 04:30 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 9 2012, 04:29 PM)
what is your current version/.??
SUSngkhanmein
post Apr 9 2012, 04:32 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

Added on April 9, 2012, 4:33 pm
QUOTE(thieflord @ Apr 9 2012, 05:30 PM)
because no updates yet lor
it didn't show error connection.. it keep show that use data to check the update.. i on wifi but can't detect at all.. if no update at least got said no update ma but it never stated anything.. 1 box appear to let me chose data, wifi setting & cancel? new I9100G

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Apr 9 2012, 04:33 PM
jesseblue
post Apr 9 2012, 04:33 PM

1,113 posts

It seems that my data will turn on automatically after each reboot.
I made sure I off it and then restart the phone, and the data got turned on again during startup.

Any hydrogen users experiencing this?

Edited - Solved

This post has been edited by jesseblue: Apr 9 2012, 05:07 PM
Trishharas
post Apr 9 2012, 04:34 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Apr 9 2012, 04:14 PM)
kies if for updating firmware or backup your contact, sms, etc
this is to use if you are using official firmware only
Ahhh, ok...thanks..smile.gif
antt00
post Apr 9 2012, 04:43 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Apr 9 2012, 04:13 PM)
Waiting for your feedback of hydrogenics vs cm9 tongue.gif
Umm they are the same just that AOKP got more settings and tweaks. I would recommend you try AOKP as major function are fixed and you do not need to update so frequent anymore.

Bye bye pink unicorn. Changed the boot animation. tongue.gif

Added on April 9, 2012, 4:43 pm
QUOTE(jesseblue @ Apr 9 2012, 04:33 PM)
I made sure I off it and then restart the phone, and the data got turned on again during startup.

Did not happen when i restart. Could be some app doing this?

This post has been edited by antt00: Apr 9 2012, 04:43 PM
Shizuru
post Apr 9 2012, 04:46 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 9 2012, 04:43 PM)
Umm they are the same just that AOKP got more settings and tweaks. I would recommend you try AOKP as major function are fixed and you do not need to update so frequent anymore.

Bye bye pink unicorn. Changed the boot animation.  tongue.gif

antt, where did you get the lp7 modem? the thread on xda so cluttered, can't find it and xda search function on mobile is a pain sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Apr 9 2012, 04:48 PM
ellimist
post Apr 9 2012, 04:49 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Ah okie, might as well go for hydrogenics/AOKP then, compared to CM9. Anything CM9 has/fixed that the other 2 don't have?
Shizuru
post Apr 9 2012, 04:50 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Apr 9 2012, 04:33 PM)

nope, mine remain as it was before reboot.
jesseblue
post Apr 9 2012, 04:54 PM

1,113 posts

Could the modem be the cause? I'm on LPE
CoupD'Etat
post Apr 9 2012, 04:55 PM

502 posts

i am selling mine.

anyone interest?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2212754

This post has been edited by CoupD'Etat: Apr 9 2012, 04:58 PM
antt00
post Apr 9 2012, 04:56 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Apr 9 2012, 04:46 PM)
antt, where did you get the lp7 modem? the thread on xda so cluttered, can't find it and xda search function on mobile is a pain sweat.gif
I got it long time ago since thebyani ICS. Let me find it and give u a link.

Edit: Found this link on XDA.
https://www.box.com/shared/3462882b9d65ca9341ea
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?a4mecss0nfuv13v

This post has been edited by antt00: Apr 9 2012, 05:03 PM
liquidvamp
post Apr 9 2012, 05:01 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(CoupD'Etat @ Apr 9 2012, 04:55 PM)
i am selling mine.

anyone interest?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2212754
how long have u used that phone?
i might be interested. my bro is looking for one.

This post has been edited by liquidvamp: Apr 9 2012, 05:02 PM

128 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0843sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:15 AM